We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
103
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
9
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Perfect stay! Great location, very nice room with private balcony. Clean, well decorated and confortable! very nice property, stylish, beautiful garden! A real homestay with very nice hosts! A real feel of what a homestay is! Excellent breakfast with fresh fruits, pancake, eggs...Location right in the heart of Ubud: convenient for visits, though very quite place! We give it a 5/5! Excellent value for money

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank annesophie1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This is a lovely little place to stay. We stayed for 3 nights and the couple that run it are very kind and helpful. We asked via email for them to arrange a pick up from the airport which was no problem. They also helped us book transport from Ubud to Gili Air which was for a good price. The breakfast every morning was freshly made and very yummy. The room was cool due to being tiled with an overhead fan, and and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was rather basic with only a small hand sink and shower-over-toilet but for the price it is still excellent value. Its location is also very central - I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Sudiana House is amazing! The location is perfect, in a nice family garden in the middle of the nice Jalan Goutama. Our room was super clean and it includes a really nice breakfast. Kadek and Ketut are super sweet: my boyfriend got dengue and they helped us with a visit to the clinic and Kadek made papaya-leave-juice and a lot of other healthy juices that helped my boyfriend recover very fast. It feels like we have new family members with Kadek and Ketut. We will definately go back!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janneke1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Everything about this homestay is perfect. Perfect location, spacious and very clean room, friendly people and great breakfast.

This is the place where i feel home even i was far away from home.
The location is at gootama street, it's a small street but it has many restaurants.

When you stay here please try the green pancake. It's very delicious! And they provided fresh fruits also.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Bluerose811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I cannot recommend Sudiana House enough! My room was very clean and spacious with a super comfortable bed. The garden and grounds are beautiful and situated on a quiet street with tons of great restaurants and shops outside your door. Ketut's breakfast is amazing and fresh. The omelette and pancakes are delicious! I would highly recommend this place especially if you want a tast of some balinesian culture.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyB469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews