We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
297
50
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
50
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields yoga retreat bean bags royal suite paradise on earth the resort offers common areas infinity pool free shuttle morning walk every hour other resorts every evening rooms are beautiful balinese massage yogurt perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 359 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019

We stayed 3 nights and couldn't fault a thing. We had the Mimbi room which was very private and no noise from others.The bathroom area is down stairs which was a little unusual! Not a good place for people with mobility issues. Service of staff was wonderful. We ate every meal there and they did a great job. 20 minutes ride into Ubud - but the shuttle made it easy and a cab was only 85 RPH - about $6 USD. I did the yoga classes 4 times at $10 each - laundry was a great value as well. Would love to go back. They are building an addition which is supposed to be finished in March. It will have a better spa area and maybe 5 more rooms.

Room tip: Mimbi was by itself and away from the main lobby area.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueKarmaSecrets, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Nestling Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for your kind review.

We hope you enjoyed your stay at Blue Karma Nestling Escape Ubud. like you said in your review, we are constantly improving our services and quality from time to time for you to enjoy even more when you come again for your next visit, you will experience our new addition of room, our new flying Bamboo Spa and of course our new culinary experience prepared by our new Chef Ridwan.
There are many new exciting things going on here for you and we can't wait to share it with you.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

warm regards,

Niko Theofila
Public Relations
Blue Karma Secrets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

I would give six stars if possible! Hidden gem in the middle of the jungle. The staff is truly amazing and so are the facilities! One of the many plus points is the delicious food they serve. A First glance on the menu raises some suspicion as many kitchens are represented (serving from Italian to Indonesian dishes), however every single dish we had over our four day stay was truly fantastic and very well done. Not to mention their out of this world authentic and homemade breakfast that truly blew us away. Staying here was an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank roosa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueKarmaSecrets, Owner at Blue Karma Nestling Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review of Blue Karma Nestling Escape, Ubud and for the honourary additional star :)

We are actually in the process of creating a new and even more exciting menu so we do hope you return in the future to experience our new offering and to revisit the magic of Ubud and Blue Karma


Alexa Genoyer
Owner
Blue Karma Secrets - Ubud - Seminyak - Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

We spent 2 very relaxing nights at Blue Karma. The rooms are beautifully designed and the pool is a great escape from the chaos of Ubud. The complimentary breakfast was amazing and the service was exceptional. The breakfast was made-to-order and included espresso drinks and fresh juices. There is also a free shuttle to and from Ubud. As with other reviews, my only negative was that you could hear your neighbours. We stayed in the Royal Suite, thinking that it would be extremely quiet, but we could hear the people below us both walking and talking in their room.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duke_of_Montrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueK_secret, Manager at Blue Karma Nestling Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Thank you for your review of Blue Karma Nestling Escape. Our escape was created to give you a piece of heaven in the jungle. Knowing you are far enough to fully immerse in jungle life yet close enough to be in the city in a matter of minutes is what makes our resort even more special.

We are in the process of making upgrades to the rooms to provide the much-needed soundproofing and these will be completed very soon.

We hope to see you again at Blue Karma in the future


Warm regards,
Alexa Genoyer, Managing Director
Blue Karma Secrets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

From the moment we arrived the service never faltered! The rooms were lovely, the food was sensational, the service was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. My only negative was that the pool was really cold and in the joining rooms you could hear your neighbours so maybe request a stand alone room if you require privacy. I would highly recommend Blue Karma Ubud.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Corinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueK_secret, General Manager at Blue Karma Nestling Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you experienced Blue Karma during your time in Bali.

We are in the process of upgrading the rooms to include a little more soundproofing to prevent any disturbances from neighbours as we are aware that our jogolos can sometimes be a little noisy.

We hope to welcome you back to Blue Karma again in the future


Warm regards,
Alexa Genoyer, Managing Director
Blue Karma Secrets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

I went as part of an independent reatreat package (Chaya Yoga).

The rooms are beautiful with great bathrooms and beanbags for relaxing in the room. The pool is lovely with a separate paddling area to just cool off the feet. Mix of shade and sun areas around the pool.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, although they didn’t always remember in our set menu that I was allergic to chillies.

It’s a bit out of town so nice and quite. It’s an hours walk along a path through paddy fields into town or they have a 2 hourly shuttle bus.

I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 530janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueK_secret, General Manager at Blue Karma Nestling Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and also for recommending Blue Karma Nestling Escape.

Our joglos are individually decorated so all rooms are unique and spacious for all guests to enjoy.

Our stunning infinity pool is the perfect place to refresh and unwind after a day of yoga or just taking in the sights of the jungle and Ubud.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you retirn again in the future

Warm regards,
Alexa Genoyer, Managing Director
Blue Karma Secrets
Collection of Escapes, Umalas, Seminyak, Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews