We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gardens, friendly staff, good access to Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Ranked #77 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens, friendly staff, good access to Ubud”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of those hotels that looks relatively simple from the front, then when you walk back into the gardens, it's a great surprise because it is a paradise of green that goes on and on.
I would recommend one of the older bungalows nearer the front, not the newer villa in the back with multiple rooms, because each bungalow has its own enclosed yard in the Balinese style. Each bungalow also has its own kitchen, which the villa rooms don't have.
However, the bathrooms aren't as nice in the bungalows, so a good shower is important for you, choose the villa rooms. In the bungalows, they have created a nice outdoor shower that looks romantic, but has no water power. You'll have to stand up in the bathtub to take a shower, with no shower curtain.
The food is good, the price is affordable, and the location is close enough for a nice stroll into town through the woods. However, the staff are good about shuttling you into town if you ask them.
I asked for a massage at night time (8pm) and it was wonderful to have the spa to myself and the masseuse and hear the natural night sounds while having the massage. Very relaxing, and very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Older bungalows unless you are really picky about bathrooms; otherwise the villa rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    63
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
70
21
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hi
stayed here last week for two nights after arriving at Denpasar airport. It is a quiet oasis and is full of the understated charm that one expects of Ubud. It is by no means five star but nor is the price. The rooms (villas) are lovely with those little extras such as flower petals on the bed etc just adding to the ambience.
Breakfast was simple but pleasant. The setting was delightful and the smiles with the service...priceless !!
To get into Ubud central you can take the shuttle or walk via the motor bike track that goes around the outside of the monkey forest.
The pool needs some stairs to assist one's exit or perhaps the ladder needs another rung or two.
Hard to fault this place if you are looking for a quiet time in Ubud.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Dorado_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The bungalows are clean & nicely decorated. We walked in to fine a cute dog made of towels & loads of flowers on the bed & in the bathroom. The bed was big & comfortable, with plenty of space in the room including a sofa. Outside space was good too, with a table & 3 chairs & good space between bungalows.

There was a good choice of breakfast & both drinks in the room & food & drink at the restaurant was reasonably priced, which hasn't always been the case with other places we've stayed in Bali.

The shower was very weak so we didn't use it, but there was a bath which was nice.

When we arrived we thought it was a bit far from central Ubud but it wasn't a problem as they offer a free taxi & picked us up every night - we just got the restaurant to call them & they were there in about 10 mins, which was really appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

So easy to get to the monkey forest and ubud, had elephant safari while we were here and had the most amazing drive through rural villages. A true eye opener.
Stayed in villa 110 towards the back off the property, basically had a pool to ourselves. Stunning secluded spot in easy reach of where you want to be in and around Ubud. Will likely use this as our base for next time when we have more time to go trekking in the volcanic hills.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellemccaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was the perfect choice. We had a Deluxe Villa which was a modern and spacious, but I think the normal villas are probably more charming and Bali like.
Location was great, 10 minute walk to Monkey Forest and the center of Ubud but very quiet and easy to find. The breakfest was generous and tasty and everybody was on the premisis was very friendly... we felt very comfortable. Room was actually made twice a day, not sure if this is just for Deluxe rooms?
One little thing. We felt sorry for the dog they keep in a thight cage near the enterence. Even though appernetly they take it for a walk in the evening, it should not be kept all day like this. Maybe if enough guests remind the staff, they will change that behaviour :-)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Remnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore District, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The location requires a bit of walking to the city, but the hotel do offer free transport to the City. Clean room and friendly staff. No view at rice fields, but the second pool is fantastic - I can easily recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the last two months. Once for a week in Villa 101 (superior) and one for 4 days in villa 111 ( one of the new deluxe villas) and to be honest as.ovely. The new deluxe villas are I think I prefer the superior villas. they have their own fenced garden and outdoor showers. The new villas have only just been completed and are very schmick and modern but as yet refrigerators haven't been installed so if that is of concern to you make sure to ask first. The pool next to the new delux villas is wonderful, the staff are friendly and attended to every request without hesitation. Kadek the manager communicated with me via email to arrange my pick up at the airport and made sure the room was ready for me when I arrived. In my opinion this was outstanding value for money. Note however that it is about a 10 min walk to Ubud village from here, through or around the Monkey Forest. This never concerned me as I hired a scooter from the place next door both times for $4 day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank justabigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#11 of 542 in Ubud
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chili Cottage
Chili Cottage
#46 of 542 in Ubud
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#7 of 555 in Ubud
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kertiyasa Bungalow
Kertiyasa Bungalow
#161 of 555 in Ubud
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#39 of 542 in Ubud
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loka Pala Villa
Loka Pala Villa
#99 of 542 in Ubud
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Asri Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Asri Villa & Spa

Property: Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Address: Jl. Nyuh Bulan | Nyuh Kuning Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Asri Villa & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Asri Villa Hotel & Spa is a calm villa and accommodation in Bali at beautifully village in Ubud, built in Balinese architecture and Modern touching, has a lush garden and has 2 public swimming pool. Easy access walking distance through Monkey forest to Ubud town. Only 0.5 Km from Ubud town, located at south of Ubud at Nyuhkuning Village. Calming village and peaceful society you would feel here. This village is home of wood carver, and home of thousand of friendly Monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Puri Asri Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Asri Villa And Spa
Puri Asri Villa Hotel Ubud
Puri Asri Villa & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing