We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Ranked #77 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

For student travelers on a budget, this was a luxurious treat. For an unbeatable price, we got the family villa. The villa had 2 bedrooms - one with a canopy queen sized bed and the other with 2 canopy twins. We also had a kitchen, sitting and bar area, amazing bathroom and our own garden area. The welcome drink and free breakfast were great as well. The property is so beautifully gardened and the front area is really cute. The staff was so nice and helpful when we were deciding where to eat and provided us with free shuttles into the village of Ubud. They were also really understanding when we had to change the number of nights we were staying. Some places may have charged a fee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    63
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
70
21
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

very nice and pleasant hotel. we booked one by email.
the hotel located in walking distance from monkey forest.
Personal is very helpful and pleasant. We mostly were contacted with Kadek - he is very responsible manager. The hotel helps you with their own car and so on ...
if you are interested you can read my personal post regarding our visit to Bali http://momentsofmylifecycle.blogspot.com/2011/12/our-trip-to-indonesia-bali-komodo.html

Room Tip: we had room right after the pool and we liked one very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARadzhabov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staffs were very polite, friendly and helpful. My famiy and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definately visit this hotel again next year or when the time comes...
Our family room was huge and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights in April 2012 and loved every minute of it. Fantastic location in a beautiful village and just a 10 minute walk to the main street of Ubud (or you can take the free shuttle) . The rooms are very well presented, spacious and surrounded by beautiful gardens. The hotel has a great swimming pool and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nice breakfasts and one of the best Mie Goreng in town. There was also other nice restaurants close by. This place is fantastic value for money and we would certainly stay again. The massage/spa in the hotel was excellent and would also highly recommend the white water rafting (great fun and safe for all ages).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASMBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel is a great place for anybody wanting to relax and take it easy. The staff is really nice and willing to help you with anything, the pool is long enough for swimming a few laps, and the villa we stayed in was really excellent. Everything is clean and taken care of. At the time I was staying at Puri Asri with my friends, the construction work to expand the hotel had just started, so next year there ought to be more villas to choose from, and I hope the management keeps the general standards up. Puri Asri is located "on the other side" of Monkey Forest, i.e. it takes about 15-20 minutes to get to central Ubud. This might set some limitations for popping to town, especially if it is really hot or rainy. The hotel has a free shuttle service to centre on fixed hours, though. The hotel has a reastaurant where the set breakfasts (a choise from three options) are served, but other than that there were hardly ever any customers there - whether it was because of the food, or because the location: most people might choose to eat in town anyway.

As we had booked a "house" for the four of us for a month long stay, we had been expecting the house to have a wifi connection, but it turned out that there really was no wifi at all in the hotel. The connection could only be attempted from the restaurant but hardly ever made. I needed internet access on regular basis during the month, and it was disappointing having to use the hotel reception computer that was on line (most of the time) for quick browsing, and then take my laptop to any of the couple of restaurants close by that had no problem with their connection to get anything done. This might be a problem easily solved, but for some reason our questions about it seemed to be shrugged off - not malevolently, though.

Also, we were expecting to have a kitchen in our house to be able to cook sometimes, and this was how we had agreed in the reservation. In reality we only had a nice outdoor kitchenette with two gas rings and two sets of cuttlery and plates (not for four, that is, but only for two) - no pots or pans, no place to store any foodstuffs etc., so we couldn't really utilize the space and ended up eating out every day.

All in all, despite the few drawbacks we had a wonderful time in Puri Asri, and I truly enjoyed my stay there - and would go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

If indoor-outdoor living "bugs" you (mosquitoes, lizards, the heat), these villas are the answer! Set in a cute garden, each private villa is air-conditioned, very spacious and comfortable. Each villa has its own private outdoor area for lounging as well. There is even a hot plate and fridge if you are inclined to chef up. Nice pool, very sweet and helpful staff, free shuttle into Ubud on request. Great value as well. If you are a foodie, the basic breakfast could be a bit better, but it is included with the room. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Villas 105 and 106 were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VZRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
258 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights when first arriving in Bali for the first time. Our time at the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast in the morning great. The only downfall was that it was a bit far to walk into town. The hotel did arrange for a free shuttle into town and it was cheap enough to get back to the hotel at night so it really wasn't all that bad.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaPhxtoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#11 of 542 in Ubud
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chili Cottage
Chili Cottage
#46 of 542 in Ubud
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#7 of 555 in Ubud
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kertiyasa Bungalow
Kertiyasa Bungalow
#161 of 555 in Ubud
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#39 of 542 in Ubud
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loka Pala Villa
Loka Pala Villa
#99 of 542 in Ubud
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Asri Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Asri Villa & Spa

Property: Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Address: Jl. Nyuh Bulan | Nyuh Kuning Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Asri Villa & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Asri Villa Hotel & Spa is a calm villa and accommodation in Bali at beautifully village in Ubud, built in Balinese architecture and Modern touching, has a lush garden and has 2 public swimming pool. Easy access walking distance through Monkey forest to Ubud town. Only 0.5 Km from Ubud town, located at south of Ubud at Nyuhkuning Village. Calming village and peaceful society you would feel here. This village is home of wood carver, and home of thousand of friendly Monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Puri Asri Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Asri Villa And Spa
Puri Asri Villa Hotel Ubud
Puri Asri Villa & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing