We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
483
13
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
483
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul grace emerald villa rice fields water filtration system moped ride private rooftop loft suite wagyu steak gracious hosts complimentary high tea afternoon tea thought of everything mobile phone on site restaurant pleasure of staying welcome home every guest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was situated at peaceful location surrounded by rice fields away from crowded and noisy Ubud center. Yet, it was within short moped ride or walk to the Ubud center. The hotel provided free transportation to and from Ubud center and Ubud Yoga House everyday. It was very convenient.
Accommodations and amenities were excellent. Breakfast and afternoon teas which were included with the room were excellent. Also, all the staff were so helpful and friendly. It truly was home away from home. I would definitely stay at Luxe Villa when I am in Ubud again.

Room tip: Any room would be great as all the rooms have the view of the rice fields surrounding the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tripseeker012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulLoube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robin, We consider every reservation we receive at LUXE a gift & privilege that our guests has chosen LUXE, trusting us to create exceptional personalized experiences for them. Upon receipt of your reservation, we begin to plan and personalize your arrival. Throughout your stay, we are working behind the scenes to understand and provide you with what we can intuitively do to make your LUXE experience extraordinary. Knowing we accomplished our mission with you is truly our greatest reward. Thank you for choosing LUXE as one of the places to stay during your Bali holiday, for taking the time to create this heartfelt review and share it with the TripAdvisor community. I hope your onward travels to diving adventures bring you great pleasures. Warm regards from all of us in your LUXE family. Paul & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent our 38th wedding Anniversary at The Luxe Villas in Bali. The owners, Paul and Grace, and the staff made us feel like family.
We loved the accommodations and thought the food at the Luxe Villas was some of the best in Ubud.
The Luxe Villas are surrounded by reading rice fields and the green lushness gives off a vibration of peace.
We stayed in the Crimson Suite which was light filled and had a beautiful flowering private patio on the roof.
We loved visiting Bali but our visit was enhanced by staying at the Luxe Villas.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulLoube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karen, Truly a privilege to have Ron & yourself here celebrating this special occasion in your life's journey. You now have a new home away from home, with a family waiting to welcome you back home to Bali.

When Grace & I began to conceptualize LUXE, we were totally focused on what were the common threads that our favorite holiday hotels in the world had, that gifted us with an extraordinary experience, one we wanted to repeat. We came to the conclusion that it was a “feeling of belonging”. We established a very long list of what it was that left us with that feeling which turned into a reference document called “The LUXE Experience” that impacted every decision we made from the architecture, the construction, the cuisine, the LUXE team, the marketing & the Guest Services Operational procedures. A simple statement with an extremely complex execution. We have been open for four years now, every day with a focus to be better today than we were yesterday. Every decision we make now is based on how we can enhance our guest experience.

Thank you for choosing LUXE as your home in Ubud. Thank for taking the time to create this very sincere review & share it with the TripAdvisor community. Your voice will help guide other world travelers to enjoy a LUXE experience for which we are very grateful. Until we meet again, Warm regards & hugs from all of us in your LUXE family,
Paul & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there early August. We had taken a room on the top with a private terrace. (skyloft room). The hotel team headed by Paul brings a personal touch in everything they do. Right from our arrival , we were made to feel special in many ways. The morning breakfast at the terrace was priceless. Paul had interesting options for dining in the area and in Seminyak. The location of the hotel and the hospitality will make u feel to come back again. Thanks Maria and team who go the the extra mile in making sure we are comfortable. And lastly Paul and Grace you guys have created a beautiful experience in Bali for all seeking slice of that world.

Room tip: Skyloft room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ragv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulLoube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rash, We have an internal saying at LUXE " Each reservation is a gift.That gift brings each one of us the pleasure to create an exceptional experience for each guest, rewarding us with the joys of giving." How lucky are we that we meet so many wonderful people, like you & Amila.

When we began to formulate the LUXE experience, what we believed would separate us from the plethora of choices world travelers have to stay in Ubud, was to focus on what we wanted our guests to feel from the moment they make their reservation, on arrival, throughout their stay and when departing. A simple philosophy with a very complex execution. Each arriving guest has different desires as to what that experience should look like. Our mission is to intuitively understand each guests individual needs, wants and desires with a mission to exceed their expectations from the minute they make their reservation. Your review depicts exactly what our mission is.

I trust that you know your positive voice here is the ultimate reward for all of us. You arrived as guest and left as friends to us. Thank you for the kindness you shared with all of us. I join together with everyone in your LUXE family to say "Thank You" for taking the time to write this meaningful & touching review of your LUXE experience and share it with the TripAdvisor community. Warm regards from all of us to you both, Paul & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for four nights in one of the Sky Loft rooms which had its own roof garden with Bali style bale. The accommodation is very spacious and beautifully designed and decorated, with so many subtle and elegant touches. The views from the bedroom and roof garden are incredible; it was a joy to return each day and relax away from the bustling streets of Ubud.
The location is truly unique, surrounded by paddy fields and rural life, yet minutes by scooter from the town.
The breakfasts and high tea were absolutely top quality with great pride shown in both the preparation and presentation.
The staff were always smiling, courteous and attentive; the scooter service to and from Ubud centre worked a treat, never needing to wait more than a few minutes.
Paul the host was charming and engaging, and determined to make our stay as enjoyable and stress free as possible.
Thank you to all the team at LUXE Villas!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulLoube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ian & Liz, So kind of you to take the time to create this wonderfully rewarding review of your LUXE experience. A very special thank you for your lovely compliment on our LUXE family. Every day, Grace & I, feel so fortunate to be surrounded by their gracious, kind & authentic contribution to our excellence. We shared many enjoyable conversations about lifes journey as expats living in Asia and retirement. Thank you for all the kindness you shared with all of us. May your transition into retirement and your move back home away from Asia bring you both another exciting chapter in your adventurous life. I do hope one day we meet again as it will be easy to pick up where we left off. Thank you for taking the time create and share this meaningful review of your LUXE experience. Warm regards & best wishes from your LUXE family, Paul & Grace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Some places are just exceptional and deserve to be singled out; Luxe Villas is such a place. Paul and Grace are personal, attentive and available; their staff is caring and helpful; their restaurant is wonderful; and all in a unique setting among ricefields but a short motor scooter ride from the main road of Ubud. Beware of a bit of adventure in getting to and from the villas on the back of a motor scooter; but it is fun and definitely adds a bit of spice to the whole experience.
We loved our 4 day stay and would highly recommend it to anyone who visits Ubud.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 871dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulLoube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Dr. Dean & Linda, Truly a privilege for all of us in your LUXE family to meet you and have you here residing with us. The joy of being in the hospitality business come from meeting our guests, listening to their stories, sharing life experiences. You arrived as guests and left as friends to all of us in your LUXE family. I respect your dedication to helping communities in need of health care, dedicating your time and profession to making a difference for so many people. It is admirable. so kind, with insurmountable rewards for yourself & Linda. It is people like you that inspire and contribute to making this a better world with your kind humanitarian initiatives.

On this occasion, we all join together to say Thank You for taking the time to write this sincere review of your LUXE experience and share it with the TripAdvisor community. I hope one day we are privileged with meeting again. Warmest regards from all of us, Paul & Grace


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews