We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant in Ubud”
Review of Madu Manis Kitchen

Madu Manis Kitchen
Ranked #308 of 1,090 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: Madu Manis restaurant is an open-air dining pavilion with Balinese and Mediterranean cuisine. A sheltered infinity pool overlooks a quiet river valley.
Restaurant details
Description: Madu Manis restaurant is an open-air dining pavilion with Balinese and Mediterranean cuisine. A sheltered infinity pool overlooks a quiet river valley.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We stayed at this resort and had eaten here many times including breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is fantastic and the service is the best we have ever had. Beautiful view over the pool and river. We can't wait to go back !!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 155trevorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Restaurant Manager at Madu Manis Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Dear Trevor L

Warmest greeting from madu manis restaurant
Thank you very much for your excellent review for Komaneka Rasa Sayang , thank you for the best word specially for our fantastic food,service and all the hospitality that you felt during your stay , it is a big compliment for us to read it, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in nearly future

Best Regards

Desak & Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on Nov 2016 and after dining in few of the recommended restaurant in town we soon realised that the restaurant in the hotel was the best of them all!not just for its romantic setting overlooking the river and the infinity pool but also for the food offering and excellent service.
The menu offers a variety of local as well as international dishes, I tried the fish courses , chicken course and vegetarian options and they were all excellent.
The prices were also very affordable and reasonable ,overall I would rate this 10/10.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank barbaraz1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Restaurant Manager at Madu Manis Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Dear Barbara Z

Warmest greeting from madu manis restaurant
Thank you very much for your excellent review for Madu manis Restaurant , thank you for the best word specially for our excellent service,excellent food and all the hospitality that you felt during your stay , it is a big compliment for us to read it, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at your second home in nearly future

Best Regards

Desak & Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Great hotel restaurant

We ate breakfast here daily and the food was excellent. The fruit was delicious and the other options were also great. The restaurant was open and spacious and the staff were very attentive.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Restaurant manager at Madu Manis Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Ed3B

Warmest greeting from madu manis restaurant
Thank you very much for your excellent review for Madu manis Restaurant , thank you for the best word specially for our service,delicious food & Fruit and all the hospitality that you felt during your stay , it is a big compliment for us to read it, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at your second home in nearly future

Best Regards

Desak & Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

It took the kitchen a day to properly prepare the traditional Balinese dish, Bebek Petutu.
Well cooked, beautifully presented. Absolutely brilliant. Many thanks to restaurant manager Desak Made Ercis.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rossfam5044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Restaurant Manager at Madu Manis Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016


Dear rossfam5044

Warmes greeting from Madu Manis Restaurant

Thank you very much for your excellent review and happy to know that you enjoy our specail Food "Bebek Betutu".
We are very look forward to serve you again to our Madu Manis restaurant

Best Regards

Desak & Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We enjoyed our relaxed breakfasts at the restaurant after the activities of the morning - yoga, a walk or a swim. Tried out a variety of indonesian breakfasts over the 3 days there and enjoyed all of them.

Also enjoyed a special dinner one night which was basically grills - the ginger tenderloin, seafood sate and black rice pudding were specially good.

The team at the restaurant impressed with their warm welcome and attentive service. Many thanks to Desak and the many others who enhanced our trip.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StrummE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Restaurant Manager at Madu Manis Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Strumm E

Warmest greeting from madu manis restaurant
Thank you very much for your excellent review for Komaneka Rasa Sayang , thank you for the best word specially for our attentive service,food and all the hospitality that you felt during your stay , it is a big compliment for us to read it, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in nearly future

Best Regards

Desak & Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madu Manis Kitchen also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Madu Manis Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing