We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
924
115
26
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
115
26
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest suite copper kitchen infinity pool library cafe japanese bath wooden bathtub boutique hotel soaking tub modern design beautiful hotel morning yoga our honeymoon jungle view rooms are spacious rain shower living area monkey forest
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted a special place to stay for 2 days with my wife after she returned from some time away. Bisma Eight is unique with a great design and feel. The staff were excellent the room and hot tub was amazing.

However, we could hear noises like opening and closing doors from other rooms. The balcony view in the Forest room was not that great. And the light from the wardrobe was constantly on. It's a great boutique hotel, but we felt it was about 30% overpriced.

overall we enjoyed our experience but won't stay again at that price.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scottycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear scottycap,

Thank you very much for sharing your constructive feedback, much appreciated. We are happy to hear that the overall experience was a good one.With regards to the room rate, it's very sensitive and depends on the hotel demand, therefore our room rate will be dynamic in the market. Other than that we value your other feedback for our future improvement of the hotel facilities.

We hope to welcome you back sometimes in the near future.

Best wishes,

Bisma Eight Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't recommend this hotel enough. Completely deceiving from the outside this hotel opens up in to absolute luxury in the heart of Ubud. We stayed in a garden suite room which consisted of a living room, bedroom, bathroom and balcony. The pool and surroundings are stunning looking right out across the trees. The restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was delicious. The staff were very helpful and helped us arrange our transportation through to Gili T and back again. Perfect hotel for couples or people travelling alone looking for a luxury boutique experience in the middle of Ubud.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Relax478749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Relax478749,

There is nothing more rewarding for the team to receive such high praise for delivering a great stay for our guests. We are all pleased to hear that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable and thank you for recommending us.

Hope to have you back with us one day soon.

Best wishes,

Bisma Eight Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don’t know where to begin with Bisma Eight. Nothing I say can explain or do this place justice. We stayed for a friends wedding and initially had a canopy suite, room was large, the bathroom was fabulous but the views from around this hotel are just surreal. Walking through the garden forest and ending up by the infinity pool over looking the forest, was just breath taking.

Pool bar food and drinks selection were great, Coppa Club roof top restaurant was exceptional.

Moved to a forest suite as we extended our stay. Balcony felt like it was floating.

The staff are fantastic, always greeted with a smile, always polite and sincere.

Bisma Eight hosted the wedding and everything was run like clock work and nothing was too much for the team on shift.

For us, Bisma Eight is surreal in every single way. Never thought we would head back to Bali but our stay here has to be relived. Thank you for a greet holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank matthewg600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear matthewg600,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience and It is always a pleasure to read positive comments involving the service from our team especially in hosting a wedding group.

We look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Best wishes,

Bisma Eight Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello all,
I could just said basic stuff, competent staff, big and clean rooms with good beds and Japanese bath.
But let's see why Bisma 8 is more than an hotel, more a real experience offered to each customers. Each steps between customers and hotel is nicely improved:

- People/Staff: very kind, helpful and professional, welcoming you with a smile. They never say no and do their best to always meet customers expectations.

- Pick up/tours: drivers very attentive, friendly and helpful. In the car, there are fresh towels, water and even WIFI! What a good way to start your Bali experience!

- Check In: Professional, easy and quick. Someone brings lovely welcome drinks, while other takes care about the luggages. Finally, someone comes with us and show us hotel different areas and our room.

- Rooms/Suites: big, clean, confortable bed, nice decoration, Japanese bath and great view. A peaceful place for good rest.

- Breakfast: "a la carte" breakfast offering various options and high food quality. They also have fresh natural juices and water at customers disposal. Loved it so much! (Best part of the day...)

- Coffee bar: very good coffee all day long with a nice atmosphere.

- Cooper Kitchen Restaurant: probably the best place to eat in the town. Even with customers food allergies, they find a way to serve original and tasty dishes. Well done! (We try different place for dinner but Cooper is our number 1)

- Swimming pool area/bar: nice swimming pool woth great view. Nice place to rest and take some good food or drinks to their bar.

- Afternoon tea: nice tasty food to eat during the afternoon, coming with tea.

In room massage: professional massages with strong tables and relaxing music. Such a goos time! Take at least 1h30...

- Gym: small room but you have all the basic stuff to train. You have towels, water, fruits and even good audio system. Nice touch!

- Bar: original cocktails creation by owesome barmen!

- Lobby area: peaceful zone with infused water at your disposition.

- Hotel activites: you have many options from dance lessons, cooking class, yoga, etc. Try all of them! :)

- Hotel decoration: in harmony with Nature. Congratulations!

We have planned to stay 3 nights but finally stayed for 10 nights, and still not enough... Sad to leave.

Thank you very much for this experience,

Daniel and Aude

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Passenger15113184569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Passenger15113184569,

It is a real pleasure to read your detailed comments regarding your stay with us and thank you for returning the 4th time just in a month. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight all the positive aspect of your stay. "Perfection" is something we do strive for daily to deliver the impeccable service to all of our guests.

Hope to have you back with us for more and more.

Best wishes,

Bisma Eight Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay for 2 nights at Bisma Eight Ubud Bali, great location near by Ubud centre easy access to restaurant, palace, shopping centre, art market etc. Room is great. Staff were amazing. Ambience was great. Recommended accommodation in Ubud area.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisma-Eight U, Manager at Bisma Eight, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear anie h,

Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time and loved the hotel services, faclities and also our location.
Hope to have you back with us soon.

Best wishes,

Bisma Eight Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews