We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As beautuful as the pictures”
other travelers have booked this property
Fall in Love with Rose Moon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall in Love with Rose Moon
Sunset at Rose Moon. Sunset from the terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Fall in Love with Rose Moon
Sunset at Rose Moon.
Sunset from the terrace.
Evening at Rose Moon.
Lounging around.
A modern European spring mattress and elegant mosquito netting to keep you safe at night.
View from the inside bedroom.
Your bed.
Spacious modern design and indoor/outdoor living.
Living room with day bed.
Kitchen with dining table.
View from the kitchen.
Have your coffee anytime!
The clean white lines of Rose Moon.
Bathroom in Rose Moon.
Bathroom is comfortable and all in white.
Bathtub and Shower outside.
View from the al fresco bed.
Rose Moon's pool.
A 14m communal pool
A 14m pool (with a children's splash pool) in the communal grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hutcho69
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As beautuful as the pictures”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A peaceful and beautiful villa with rice fields front and rear. The villa is modern and open planned with huge glass doors that open the living area to the cooling breeze and the stunning views. The bedroom is large and the doors on two sides can be opened to the stunning views and the gentle stream that floats past a few feet away. The shower and bath are private and open air and are accessed by walking across steps set in a beautiful pond filled with coy. The villa has an inside daybed and a luxurious outdoor bale/bed from which you can take a nap and listen to the birds and the occasional sounds of the fields being attended to. The villa has a deep infinity plunge pool from which we spent hours just floating away the time whilst watching over the amazing views of rice fields with mountains in the background. The views in the early morning and evenings are breathtaking. A larger communal pool is also available to use.

The staff are lovely, polite and happy people from the local village who make you feel at home. The breakfasts were cooked to order and were divine. A favourite was definitely the banana pancakes with coconut syrup. The manager is friendly and ensures that everything is up to your expectations. A driver is available from the villa and was one of the most beautiful souls we have met. The trip to Ubud is 10 minutes and journeys further afoot can be arranged.

We definitely plan to return. The stay at Rose Moon Desa Bulan was the highlight of our many trips to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, private, stunning views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2016
Thankyou so much for your kind words! I'm glad you love our villa as much as we do. And yes our staff are amazing, our manager is outstanding and our driver Nyoman is the loveliest soul ever. We're proud of our designers too - they put their heart and soul in to the villa and it really shows. Take care and come back again. Best. Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dafna K
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A Blissful Stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a romantic place to land in Bali.. I couldn't recommend this accommodation more highly. The villa is spacious and bright with a pool that spills out into an endless horizon of rice fields and bath that sits amongst water channels filled with goldfish(!!) Waking up to the sounds of nature and lapping fountain water, minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud felt like a dream everyday. Despite the openness and outdoorsy design of the villa, Rose Moon always felt safe and private. The staff were genuinely happy to see you and helpful with every request. I loved the simple, flavoursome breakfasts.. In fact, everything in the villa was taken care of to the last detail. What a garden of Eden, I only wish I could have stayed for longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible pool that spills out into rice fields was my favourite.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
Thanks Dafna! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again.

Kinds regards,

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidilore...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful, inspiring and a truly wonderful break.”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Gorgeous villa with peaceful outlook, except the temporary noise during the day of the villas being built across the rice paddies, but it was not intolerable. Great communication from the host and wonderful staff who were happy and delightful. My 19 year old and I thought we had found heaven and are planning to stay again in the near future. Located 5 minutes by motorbike to the Yoga Barn, the staff arranged daily transport at a very god rate to get in and out of town. (very reliable). The coffee and breakfast were excellent and there were days where we just didn't want to go anywhere.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
So glad you love the place as much as we do :). Our staff rock - we're so grateful for them and they truly represent the incredibly deep and sweet nature of the Balinese. And they make a great coffee to go with your breakfast too.
We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W
Fitzroy, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous place, what a way to "regain my calm"”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is amazing - cool, elegant, comfortable, I took a few deep breaths and instantly felt peaceful! The facilities are first class, slept beautifully, gorgeous fittings and décor. Meals are easily available on site, good facilities to do a little food prep of your own, or nearby Ubud (including good supermarkets and convenience food). We walked across the rice fields to get to the town, easy taxi back. Would be the ideal place for people looking for a wellbeing experience, but equally great with a gin and tonic and going to world class restaurants in town. Clean, great staff, couldn't imagine a better place to rest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the way the space is decorated is so gorgeous
Liked least: not much :-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Really happy you had such a wonderful time at Rose Moon :). It is such a special place for so many reasons and I'm glad it was a great part of your Bali holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
“:-) Heaven on Hearth <3”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Desa Bulan is an Oasis of Peace. A secluded space to reconnect with yourself, your beloved ones and Nature. It is surrendered by gentle yellow-green ricefields, the peacefuls sound of a little river and magnificent palms. It is just 5 minutes drive from Ubud, so u have the advantage of been close by to all the attractions and events happening in Ubud, but having ur own 5* stars accomodation and services. The housekeepers are lovely, discrete and reliable. You will hardly notice their presence but your house will look, smell and “taste” always perfectly stunning and glamorous. The sunset from your private swimming pool is just breathtaking. Just you, the little birds and butterflies flying freely in the sky. It’s also a perfect location for photoshootings and recording, as it is very quite. I Love it and will be back for sure ☺ I highly recommend this place and it’s host are just two sweethearts that will take care of u with Love ☺ U will feel home and never wanna leave ;-) ahhhh, and the shower is the most romantic hot one in the world ;-)

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thankyou so much for your kind words! I love watching the birds and butterflies playing over the rice fields as well :) can't wait to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki s
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lush and relaxing”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I came here to get some time out, to rest and relax. This place was perfect! Most beautiful bath and shower I've ever had. I was a bit torn between sitting in the zen bath, floating in the pool, or lounging in the couch staring out at the rice paddy fields and the mountains. I felt like I was in paradise here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
We love the shower and the bath too! We asked our designer to take extra care and create something beautiful and spacious for people to enjoy. I love watching the stars while I'm having a hot shower at the end of the day after I've dipped in the pool :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“just stunning”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

this property is every bit as wonderful as it's sister villa HoneyMoon.

My partner and I stayed her and she couldn't stop smiling at the peace and quiet.
The views are unique - hard to get such unobstructed rice field views in Ubud unless you stay at the Four Seasons - and even then I don't think it can beat this.
High quality furnishings and super clean - this was a great find and I will definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
So glad you and your partner had a great time. The views are incredible huh - we're very lucky that it's also so quiet. There's a definite charm and magic about this place and I'm glad you got to share it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing