We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #57 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Nice staffs and wonderful place. Rooms are really clean and filled with indonesia atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivienlwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    283
    57
    11
    4
See reviews for
152
488
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

If you are staying in Ubud, this hotel offers fantastic value whilst still having great charm. Service is excellent. The hotel is a few minutes from the Monkey Forest, whilst the town is on the other side of the forest. If you don't want to walk they have an hourly shuttle bus, which we only used at night. The breakfasts and swimming are wonderful. I only have positives about this hotel (although they have a flat screen TV in the dining area which I could have done without- the last thing I need at breakfast is the BBC news whilst on holiday). The manager, Kadek is absolutely charming.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarereviewerEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We stayed for five days in this gorgeous hotel. Staff (and there were lots of them) were excellent and went to great lengths to make our stay a most enjoyable one.
The hotel is small and very personal. It is in an excellent location - just a few minutes walk through the Monkey Forest into town, although there is a free shuttle every hour also. Food was very good and quite well priced for hotel meals (breakfast was included in price.) Could not recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janew54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Stayed in Superior Room, Room clean and tidy, staff helpful. Pool lovely tho only 8 reclining chairs. Breakfast buffet but hot dishes mainly Indonesian food although you can request from menu. Shops & restaurents 5 mins walk. Would stay again

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoeleenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

1. Ants in the toilet, left-overs on the floor or something like that.
2. Closet swung, maybe broken.
3. Mattress too soft.
4. Problem with air conditioner.
5.Bad breakfast, coffee and tea have no difference. Bad restorant.
6. Dirty pool.
7. Looks like student residence or dormitory or small youth hostel.
8. Service so la la ...
9. $50,-, I believe Ubud has many better hotel for that price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Franka_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

We loved this hotel to bits from the moment we arrived until the time of our reluctant departure at the end of our 8 day stay. Situated in a quiet village location amongst the rice fields about 15 minutes pleasant walk alongside the Monkey Forest Reserve to the main shops and restaurants in Ubud, this hotel is a perfect place to relax. The hotel provides hourly free transport to and from Ubud if required. Good Internet access plus free wi-fi is available plus safe deposit facilities and a lovely pool.
The spacious rooms situated in well tended tropical gardens are nicely furnished, clean and well serviced daily. The restaurant provides an excellent breakfast and all other meals (a bit expensive ) including afternoon tea all served by wonderfully attentive staff. In fact all the hotel staff from management to room cleaners were the most pleasant, efficient and attentive we have experienced in many years of travel.
We were offered a package including transport to and from the airport, one set dinner, room including breakfast daily, one hour massage for 2, free internet access and local transport which we found to be excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandc2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

So close to Ubud but away from the madding crowds. The position of this delightful hotel is just perfect. And so is the hotel. Small, intimate and caring. The rooms are not modern but are large and very clean and have all the facilities you want. The bed with mosquito nets was very comfortable and the bathroom large. We loved the open air dining room although there are so many choices of dining in Ubud that we only ate there once! All the staff were so caring and made us feel most welcome. Great value for money and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 198 in Ubud
470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 198 in Ubud
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#52 of 198 in Ubud
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#53 of 198 in Ubud
523 reviews
1.1 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#50 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing