We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service staff”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #57 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible service staff”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we had to leave Saren Indah this morning to the next portion of our trip. The hotel is in a great location just south of the Monkey Forest from the center of Ubud where all the best shopping is. Most restaurants are walkable but the best quality of this hotel was by far the service! We mentioned we were getting picked up early in the morning and they made us each a breaky to-go bag. Everyone is all smiles. We'll be staying there again instead of Kuta at the end of our trip before we fly out.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luvr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarenTeam, Manager at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
"Our lovely costumers"

Thank you very much to stay at Saren Indah Hotel
"WOW service,Smart,friendly staff" is our commitment service to all our costumers

See you soon

Saren Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    282
    57
    11
    4
See reviews for
150
487
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and i recently travelled to Ubud ( 1st time)and had the great pleasure of staying at Saren Indah.Where to our delight the accommodation and setting was wonderful.the staff were welcoming and always friendly and attentive.they made our short stay there enjoyable.we were treated like old friends rather than strangers.would recommend a stay here when you visit Ubud.thank you to everyone at Saren Indah you made our stay memorable.
Looking forward to next time
Mick & Jan

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Crews are very helpful and polite. Swimming pool is nice.The only thing need to be improve will be the breakfast. The variety of breakfast is less but still..it is delicious.I have my pleasant trip with my husband in Bali.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Evonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Older Balinese style boutique hotel with limited rooms but with plenty of space. Great value for money, so relaxing and peaceful. Wish I had stayed longer and not fallen of bike so I could enjoy it more. Great staff happy and so helpful. The manager took me to the clinic and staff fixed my scooter. They couldn't do enough. Thanks everyone we will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarenTeam, Manager at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
"our lovely customers"

Thank you very much to stay with Saren Indah Hotel
Our goal is"to provide maximum satisfactory service" to customers from the smallest to the most difficult things.
for guest staying here are our responsibility even considered as part of our family

wish you all the best,
Saren Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good: (1) Excellent service by staff. Really friendly folks and they try to help whenever they can. They even remembered my kids' names over our 4-night stay. (2) The pickup and dropoff service to town is terrific: while there are official times, they'd brave the traffic into town, wherever you may be or want to go. (3) Rooms are of decent size and compound kept really clean and comfortable.

Can be improved: (1) Room is showing some age and there is an ant problem in the bathroom. (2) TV reception is poor with few/no western selections. (3) Hotel is not designed for kids: limited kids channels, no baby cribs and pools are too deep (admittedly, we realised that only the large resort-type places in Bali cater to kids). (4) Aircon is underpowered. (5) Bed was ok but getting lumpy.

Overall it's a nice location near to the monkey forest (monkeys will stray into compound occasionally), walkable into town if you are determined enough (25min). Good restaurant next door (Laka Leke). And I guess it's still quite affordable compared to places closer to town, considering the place has a well maintained pool and breakfast included. The padi fields make this place feel bigger than it really is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had 3 perfect days at Saren Indah! The people were so kind and nice! The room was perfect with a nice view at the garden and rice fields. Breakfast and dinner are delicious! It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the Monkey Forest Road.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHennekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarenTeam, Manager at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
" greet day from Saren Indah Hotel"

thank you very much to choose Saren Indah Hotel as your second home during your holiday.
with a profesional staff,quit location,we offer to our costumer "wow service"more than excellent service
We waiting you on next holiday

have a nice day
Saren Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Great location, traditional Balinese style very clean hotel, great staff with excellent customer service. Beautiful, peaceful rice paddy views from our balcony? We were pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Walking distance to monkey forest, day spas, restaurants and shopping areas. Daily regular shuttle bus service available wherever you needed to go or be picked up from. Manager and staff went out of their way to assist wherever possible. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 198 in Ubud
459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#29 of 198 in Ubud
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#54 of 198 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#53 of 198 in Ubud
508 reviews
1.1 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#50 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing