We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, wonderful staff”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #56 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, wonderful staff”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the location of the Saren Indah put you off - it is a short walk through the very picturesque Monkey Forest to the centre of Ubud and there is a regular shuttle if you are not in for the exercise.

The greatest asset of the hotel is undoubtedly it's staff - they were, without exception, extremely friendly and helpful and seemed intent on making the guests happy rather than just doing their jobs.

I had a standard room which, for the price, was fantastic value for money. It had by far the most comfortable bed that I had slept in during this vacation. It was kept spotlessly clean and towels and bed-linen was of good quality. Just wish the staff would adhere to the hotel's green policy of only changing towels when requested by the guests - my towels were changed at least once a day even though I would have preferred to re-use them.

Management should be commended for the attention to detail and the little extra's that show a dedication to customer service and comfort: slippers in the room, an umbrella to use during rainy weather, a turn-down service in the afternoons, a map of Ubud on arrival, fruit in the room and more!

And the breakfast, which is included, is outstanding. There are a number of choices for the ordered meal and more choices at the buffet, all served with the warmest smiles in Bali.

Of course there is also the pool, which is a great place to relax after or before exploring beautiful Ubud.

Thank you for a wonderful experience, Saren Indah!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DiveDiva21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    282
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
150
486
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This being our 3rd time , the staff knew us by sight and one of the waiters, Made, came over to see his "friends". The hotel keeps on updating and improving things. This time there were brand new fluffy towels for the bathroom, and breakfast has moved back to its original spot. Finally there are some decent low pillows in some of the rooms. a choice of 2 pillows is a good improvement. The food continues to be fantastic. To see more on the hotel, look up my other 2 reviews of Saren Indah by clicking on my reviews underneath my name

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gurugheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel at these prices! Super clean, wonderful friendly staff, nice rooms and great pool. Location isn't downtown Ubud, but preferred this as there was no noise at night! Taking the complimentary shuttle or grabbing a taxi downtown made this hotel a great location. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at the Saren Indah for a few days and it was by far my favourite hotel during my stay in Bali.

The rooms were clean, peaceful and set in a beautiful location amongst rice fields. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make me happy. The hotel provided a free shuttle bus which was very useful and the hotel staff were happy to make arrangements to suit your schedule.

If I was to return to Bali I would stay here again and again. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here over New years 2012 for our second time and were once again treated very well,the free shuttle bus is very handy also.
For the price of the room it's an absolute bargain,we are staying in Tanjung benoa paying 3 times more now and wishing we were back there !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigCat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in Saren Indah for two days and it was an amazing experience. We got upgraded to the second floor when we arrived and it is walking distance to the main street of Monkey Forest Street. The room is lovely and we had a lovely view of the paddy fields. The rooms are also kept clean twice a day and the room is well equipped along with Wifi access. The breakfast is good and there is even a pool if you need to use it

Room Tip: Second Floor facing the Paddy Fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suilin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I recently returned from 4 nights at The Saren Indah hotel in Ubud and we would recommend it to anyone staying in Ubud. It is small (only 12 rooms) which we loved, is in a quiet location, and walking distance to Ubuds main streets (the hotel also has a mini bus if you dont want to walk or bicycles to hire). We enjoyed the short cut walk through the money forest everyday, however do not buy bananas to feed the monkeys unless you want them climbing all over you! The staff were lovely, the room and grounds were clean and Balinese inspired! The food and drinks were yummy if you want to eat in! Other recommendations for dinner whilst in Ubud include, Nomads and The laughing Budda, mind you everywhere we ate was enjoyable and inexpensive! We will definately stay there again if we find ourselves back in Ubud! Thank you :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CassieAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 198 in Ubud
458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 198 in Ubud
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#54 of 198 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#52 of 198 in Ubud
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#49 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing