We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bathroom without any cleaning” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Dalem Cottages

Puri Dalem Cottages
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puri Dalem Cottages
Ranked #178 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bathroom without any cleaning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed in this hotel three days in September 2010, and only because in ubud was so difficult to find a room .All the bathroom was with moho, the toilet was very very dirt, nobody had clean it in the last weeks. The tiles around the bath were also full of filth. The sugar bowl (for breakfast) had ants.I dont recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madrid_SpainTasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

Tranquil, clean and friendly hotel with young but very good staff. My husband fell ill while we were there and a Doctor was called who was there within 20 minutes. The older staff were caring to the point of suggesting local remedies, even making rice porridge and ginger tea especially for him and delivering them to our room. This was all at their own instigation and without charge. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a little small but no problem. Pool was clean and well maintained as were the grounds. I would return at any time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

This hotel is OK. It's not the most neat hotel in Ubud but it's clean and the service is fine. The room is big but the bathroom toilet was leaking and it looked pretty old. Only half of the lights worked.

We booked on the same day so they charges us probably double of what they would normally, so make sure you book in advanced.

One big con: breakfast. It took about 30 minutes to bring out a bad and cold nasi goreng. If you can, try have breakfast elsewhere or get yourself something from the 7-11 next door.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomEX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

We are staying at Puri Dalem Cottages for two days. this is a small cottages just with 14 rooms only, with a small swimming pool, is look a bit old too, should do some renovation. but the rooms is quite big and with balcony with chairs, coffee table in front the room. and the location is very convenience, 24hr convenience shop just beside the hotel. and opposite us is Bebek Dengkil restaurant, there have very nice environment and delicious food. we enjoy our dinner twice over there. we also walk to the nearby shop with massage to do foot reflexology.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

Good rooms with a hyge king size bed ,ac and a large fridge. Swimming pool. Breakfast was included in the price and menu was limited. Restaurant okay but in walking distance of many others. Would stay there again. Staff very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-Steve_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
5.2 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#139 of 192 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#155 of 192 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.1 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#148 of 192 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Gita Maha Hotel
Gita Maha Hotel
#110 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#128 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.3 mi away
Taman Harum Cottages
Taman Harum Cottages
#102 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dalem Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dalem Cottages

Property: Puri Dalem Cottages
Address: Jl. Hanoman, No73, Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#119 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dalem Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 14 rooms newly renovated set in traditional Balinese architecture, surrounded by lush tropical garden and rice field blended with the sophistication of modern hotel facilities, serene comfort, excellent family service grace all element of Puri Dalem Cottages. The 14 rooms come equipped with air conditioning, idd phone, mini bar, amenities, bathtub and shower with hot and cold water. There is a choice of rooms facing to the swimming pool, garden and fish pond, the open veranda with table and chair, daily coffee or tea, sugar and hot water in the jug set on your coffee table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Puri Dalem Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dalem Cottages Hotel Ubud
Puri Dalem Hotel
Puri Dalem Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing