We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ubud
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,551)
Filter reviews
2,551 results
Traveler rating
2,436
95
17
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,436
95
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon the river river view suite edge pool morning walk bbq night every hour village walk hourly shuttle afternoon tea welcome drink morning yoga local village balinese culture pool villa every staff member restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,551 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay here. There are so many great things to say about the place.. to start, the resort itself is a breathtaking campus of beauty and detail, from the walkways to the pool, restaurant, rooms. You fill like you're in this magical place in the middle of the tropical mountains of Ubud. The service from the staff was over the top, from the welcoming, the support, the interest in your daily activities, room service, it was incredible, everyone was so nice. You truly feel special staying here. Would 100% recommend and would 100% come back!

Room tip: The rooms without pools require less walking to / stairs although the staff will carry your luggage to your room.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjdfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

ONE of the best hotel I have visited, the staff is wonderful, rooms are fantastic, Upon arrival we had a delicious refreshing mint drink ,and an afternoon teaThe food at the Kepitu restaurant was fantastic and the SPA was amazing.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oumaima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We booked this holiday way back in May 2019, so had to wait seven months before we got there. In that seven months we were regularly checking the reviews on Trip Advisor and were amazed at how good all the reviews were – and this only made us more excited about our time at The Kayon Resort. We were also a little unsure how one resort could deliver such amazing service to get all these reviews, but from the moment we arrived in Bali to the time we left, we were blown away by this resort, the amenities it offered and the incredible staff so we feel compelled to add our own review.

It all started before we even got to the resort when we were greeted at the airport with a cold refresher towel and chilled bottle of water – what a wonderful way to end a long flight! When we arrived at the Kayon we were greeted by the staff saying “Welcome Home” and for the next ten days the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.

It is impossible to put into words just how amazing this resort is, because there are not enough superlatives to describe it all, so we will just list some of the highlights for us:
We were there on New Year’s Eve and the resort put on a fantastic dinner and entertainment, but the most special part was that all the staff (from the General Manager down to the waiters) came down to the pool area before midnight to see the new year in. It was a true reflection on how much the management value their staff by including them in this celebration and for us it meant so much to have them with us to watch the fireworks and toast the new year.
All the staff made a point of learning our names (as well as our room number) which just made us feel like we really were part of the Kayon Family.
My wife has a severe mango allergy and all the restaurant staff were made aware of this and they went out of their way to ensure that she was not exposed to any mango.
One day there was a long period of rain that we decided to wait out in the Bali style hut away from the dining room. We were quite happy there relaxing and reading our books, but part way through the rain storm one of the staff decided that we might be thirsty so came out in the rain to bring us some water to drink!
The fruit bowl in our room was always topped up each day along with the free bottles of water, and our room was serviced daily as well as having a turn down service in the evening. Coming back after dinner to find your bed surrounded by the beautiful insect drapes was a beautiful sight.
All the staff were genuinely interested in talking to us, to find out a bit about us and to see what we were planning on doing to see if there was anything they could assist us with. They were also quite open to us questioning them on their lives and helping us learn about the Balinese culture, lifestyle etc.
We loved partaking in the Satay Night, and the extra care they took with this was beautiful. Once we had been up to the buffet to fill our plates with food, there was a staff member who straight way took our plates from us and carried them back to our table for us so that we didn’t have to carry them ourselves.
We had planned that we would venture out of the resort every couple of days, but we loved it so much at the Kayon that we hardly left there at all. We did take advantage of the free shuttle bus into Ubud as well as taking a trip over to the Kayon Jungle Resort, but there really was “No Place Like Home” so we preferred to stay with our Kayon family instead.
The food at the Kepitu restaurant was fantastic. We stuck to the Balinese food rather than the Western food and we were never disappointed. The “extras” of the little appetisers, the sorbets, the basket of different breads and the warm refresher towel all just added to the experience.
The cleanliness of the entire resort was amazing. Even a leaf dropping to the ground didn’t stay there long before a staff member picked it up. The fresh, clean towels available at the pool were in abundance and our room and bathroom were always spotless.
The saddest part was having to leave at the end of our holiday. We were given such a lovely memento to remember our time here, and the gesture of putting the red, white and black bands on our right arms was touching. But having the staff stand together and wave us off had us in tears!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoBrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Made a mistake in my booking of this hotel ,I thought I had booked the sister hotel The Kayon Jungle Resort which is further away from Ubud. At first I was disappointed when we arrived upon realization of my mistake, and wanted to stay at the other property. But in the end I was very happy at this resort ,it is smaller and more personalized. We were able to take the hotel shuttle over to the other property for the day to use their pools and facilities which was a nice perk. Also used the shuttle to go into Ubud for dinner one night which was
a nice amenity.
Upon arrival we had a delicious refreshing mint drink ,and an afternoon tea. Breakfast and dinner on the property were very good with lots of choices. We enjoyed the live music with our special off the grill dinner .
All the staff were so happy to please ,from maintenance ,front desk ,drivers ,restaurant servers and management.
The morning of departure we had booked a taxi to our next hotel by the monkey forest in Ubud and the manager said don't worry about it our house shuttle service will take you there! All the staff was standing and waving good-bye to us ,and I felt so sad to leave .

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank DCAB009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I stayed at The Kayon Resort for one week in January. Despite not doing much research before going, I was impressed by the property and the service.
What makes this place special is the excellent service and friendliness of the staff. The really make you feel welcome. Everyone is warm, genuine and positive.
If you're looking for a stay at an authentic hotel in Ubud, then this is your best option.
I've been to Ubud many times since 2016 and The Kayon was an entirely different experience.
Their shuttle bus to town has flexible timings and makes your stay very comfortable and enjoyable.
If I come back to Ubud, I wouldn't think twice about where to stay.
The Kayon resort is definitely on another level. Unlike any other hotel in Bali.

Room tip: I stayed in a riverside suite and I loved meditating to the sound of the river each morning.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saudi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews