We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Priceline
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Hotels.com$40
Travelocity$40
Orbitz.com$40
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
93
85
19
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
85
19
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 205 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

this hotel is situated down a long pathway way out of town, to walk to the centre of town took 30 mins. The reception is at the top of the hotel an you had to walk 30 steps down to the rooms and pool we then had another 8 very steep steps up to the room there are no handrails and at night the lighting is so poor as to be almost dangerous no tea or coffee making facility in the room also nowhere to hang your cloths. Breakfast was ok with a limited choice.
the pool and balcony area was beautiful looking like the jungle and our room was very large, Wifi was good if you want a very quiet area this is for you but just a warning you will carry your own bags back to the top

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear our honorable guests
Warmest greeting of Alam Terrace

We would like to say thank you very much that you would to stay in our hotel, and thank you very much for the comment. Actually we're very happy with your comment although there some that need to be explained. We would explain something, it's about the stairs that create here is influenced by the terrace of the jungle or the rice field, because we choose the quite and hidden place as the implementation of jungle, that's why it needs time to walk from the center to get the quite place, but thank you very much for your respond and attention, we very appreciate with it. Have a good day.

Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We stayed for only one night but enjoyed the amazing pool, the close proximity to Ubud CBD and the lovely breakfast. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean with strong A/C

Room tip: Rooms by the pool are great for families
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richo153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Our honorable guest
We would like to say thank you that you would to stay in our hotel, and thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very appreciate with your nice comment, our hotel is very welcome if you would to come again and stay in our place, have a good day.
Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile



I can really recommend this hotel. You are in the City Centre (5-10min walking) but its quiet as well.
As a single (women) I wouldn't go there (last few meters are too dark)

Everything was clean.

Breakfast was good (banana pancake) and the service was so friendly! We had to check-out at 6am and they prepared breakfast only for us. Thanks again.

One Negative point: The bed was uncomfortable and we had to ask for an "extra-sheet"

In the same street u find "Black Pearl" and "Cafe des Artistes". We loved the food here.

We bought cheap tickets to go to the Gilis (I think they were called "Disna", close to the Hotel) we also booked a private driver there who showed us the temples and rice fields. And it's cheaper than the driver u find on the Main Street.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pinkfuzzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Our honorable Guest
We would like to say thank you that you would to stay in our hotel, and thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very appreciate with your nice comment, we're very happy to serve you here and happy hear you can enjoy sty in our hotel. We hope can see you later here, and have a good day.
Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We arrived to the hotel at night and I was really astonished to enter the room and a terrace with such a lovely view! The lush vegetation surrounding the swimming pools, sounds of brook and night animals made feel like I was in mysterious place. The room itself was very spacious and clean, with private bathroom and air-condition. Delicious breakfast (pancakes and fresh fruits) was delivered directly to our terrace. Location is quiet and peaceful but close to Ubud attractions and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 9889justinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamTerrace, Manager at Alam Terrace Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear our honorable Guests
Warmest greeting of Alam Terrace
We would like to say thank you that you've stayed in our hotel, and thank you very much for your nice comment. We're very happy to serve you here, and your nice comment makes us have more spirit to be better in giving service to the guests. We hope can see you later here in a good condition, and have a good day.
Best regards
Alam Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

The most outstanding feature of the hotel was it's staff. As we are a mature couple, they were very helpful in getting our bags to our room which was on the first floor and tried to resolve issues identified such as the plumbing. First sight of the hotel grounds, the place looks absolutely stunning, tranquil and in an ideal location away from the hustle and bustle which is Ubud. Our room on the first floor was very spacious and the view from the balcony could have been from a scene in Jurassic Park offering a very picturesque view. On the down side, I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who has mobility issues as there are plenty of steps. The route to this place is not well lit at night and a torch is a must. Check out the plumbing prior to moving in as the issues were not entirely resolved. However it's in an ideal location for some main attractions and accessible on foot.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chicongilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews