We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Sebali Resort
Nearby Hotels
$152
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$287
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $794/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$733
$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
499
95
20
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
95
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice terracesgrand suitepool villadadar gulungfree shuttlefree ricemorning walkrice field walkjungle fishour honeymoonsuite roomafternoon teafamily villashuttle serviceperfect staywelcome drinkrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 626 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Loved our stay at Puri Sebali. It was for our honeymoon and we were upgraded to grand suite from suite room. The room was well maintained and clean. The views from room and the pool were awesome. Green rice terraces. All the staffs were friendly and warm. The food at the restaurant can be improved a bit as it didn't appeal to our taste buds. It is easily a 30 mins ride from ubud centre and they have free shuttle 5 times a day.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gha_Bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear Bhutra,
Om Swastiyastu ...
Warmest greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, a Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa !
On behalf of Puri Sebali Family, I would like to thank you for your visit during your holiday in Bali.
We appreciate your wonderful comments in detail about the view,room, cleanness, magnificent main pool just front of amazing rice field terrace view, our staff hospitality and service. We are very lucky be chosen by both of you to spent your honeymoon and hopefully you have a memorable experience. We will sure improved food quality and we really appreciate of your review.
We look very much forward to welcome you back to Puri Sebali Resort in near future.
Sincerely yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager & Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

We had a long trip throughout South-east Asia, and when it was about to finish, we visited Ubud; looking forward to relax, but at the same time, be enchanted with the beautiful Balinese culture.
Staying at the Puri Sebali Resort was our best decision made. Even after having stayed at the highest-end resorts of Asia, as the Tower Club at the Lebua or Hyatt Regency creeks in Dubai, we were amazed by, not only the stunning views and peaceful atmosphere of Puri Sebali, but also by the familiar, warm and embracing way in which they received us and treated us through our stay. The reception, the cleaning services, the restaurant, everyone! They were always attentive and available to our needs.
Thanks for the lovely stay! If visiting Ubud again, no doubt I'll stay again with you.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear Tade,

Om Swastiyastu ...
Warmest greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, a Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa !
On behalf of Puri Sebali Family, I would like to thank you for your visit during your holiday in Bali.
We really appreciate your wonderful comments in detail about the stunning view, our staff hospitality and services. We are very lucky be chosen by your family to spent your holiday retreat and hopefully you have a memorable experience.
We look very much forward to welcome you back to Puri Sebali Resort in near future.
Sincerely yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager & Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

we want to thank you all puri sebali team . great job , great food , great experience . we love the rice fields and the breakfast . Perfect location for pictures . i would recommend trip advisor to adjust the length of this review to less words . for puri sebali its enough Perfect from us .

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victortismanaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear Victoria,
Om Swastiyastu ...
Warmest greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, a Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa !
On behalf of Puri Sebali Family, I would like to thank you for your visit during your holiday in Bali.
We appreciate your wonderful comments in detail about the view,breakfast at Sebali Restaurant, magnificent main pool just front of amazing rice field terrace view, our staff hospitality and service. Hopefully you have a memorable experience.
We look very much forward to welcome you back to Puri Sebali Resort in near future.
Sincerely yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager & Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a suite. The room is pretty big and comfortable. Spacious bathroom with bathtub and shower. The infinite swimming pool is astonishing, with rice field views. The hotel location is in the middle of a small rice valley so it is very private. The suites view is a bit low but luxury suite and villas views are beautiful. The villas have private pool also.
We had lunch and dinner. They serve Balinese food, very well presented and good. Portions are small and price a bit high.
Breakfast is simple, no buffet. Just a choice of eggs and one sausage, nasi goreng or pancakes. With bread and pastries, juice and fruits. But all home made.
We did the rice filed walk in the morning and it was amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They are also very attentive asking you how is everything.
I really recommend this place is you want to enjoy some privacy and good quality service.
The hotel is around 20' by car from central Ubud. the hotel provides free shuttle tom entre Ubub few times per day.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Pablo_Ir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Pablo and Family,
Om Swastiyastu
Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, A Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa !

On behalf of Puri Sebali Family, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your recent holiday in Bali!

We were very happy to know that you had “a memorable stay” in our Resort. Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about the room and property inside, also the service offered by our staff. We appreciate of your reviews about our breakfast and menu and we will improve it as well.
We look forward to welcome you back to Puri Sebali Resort in the very near future

Sincerely yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager and Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

We stayed a few nights here. The location is peaceful. The restaurant is good. The staff is very friendly and nice. The only negative comments we have are with the wifi connectivity. It was on and off. Our room was also a bit run down. Other than that, a pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear David N and Partner,

Om Swastiyastu
Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, A Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa !

On behalf of Puri Sebali Family, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your recent holiday in Bali!
We thank you for your delightful description of our lovely resort, your words are greatly appreciated and really help paint the picture of what to expect when one decides to stay with us.
We also appreciate of your reviews about our wifi connection for us to improve it as well.

We look forward to welcome you back to Puri Sebali Resort in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager and Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews