We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific and comfortable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
The pool is on a separate level protected by a pool gate and fence.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is on a separate level protected by a pool gate and fence.
The living area is huge with very comfortable furniture. There's also a day bed in the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The pool is on a separate level protected by a pool gate and fence.
The living area is huge with very comfortable furniture.
There's also a day bed in the living room.
The kitchen is full equipped and has a dining table beside it.
The master bedroom is huge and has a king sized bed.
The bathroom has a shower, toilet and hand basin.
The second bedroom also has a king sized bed.
The second bedroom also has its own bathroom.
The third bedroom has 2 single beds that can come together as a king sized bed.
The third bedroom also has its own bathroom.
There is a large gazebo beside the pool.
Sun lounges are at the end of the pool and shaded by a large umbrella.
The pool is always inviting you to cool off.
There's even a laundry if you want it.
Come and stay. You won't want to go home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anthony P...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific and comfortable stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We hired a bike and rove to Denpassar. We also walked into Ubud for coffee. Some of the restaurants compared with Australia I actually thought were expensive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thanks for your review and we hope you come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willswish
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another great stay in Villa Indah”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This was my second stay in Villa Indah in 2017 and again it was a perfect large space for us 3 girls travelling together.
The bedrooms are lovely and well spaced. Same with the bathrooms - excellent layout with storage and mirrors.
Wayan looked after us very well again. Lovely breakfasts cooked freshly to order every day. We tried poached and scrambled eggs - all great. Big bowl of fresh fruit each and thick cut toast. Wayan also makes a mean banana smoothie! Appreciated the gluten free bread obtained for one of our guests as well.
Huge pool - sadly not used much by us this tip as the weather wasn't ideal for us. But the poolside bale and loungers are a great space to relax and chat. Appreciate the light added to the bale.
Steve is very easy to book with and was very helpful during our stay answering decor questions so we could order and purchase the same quilts on the beds in our rooms.
This is about my 10 - 12th stay with one of Steve's villas - I've lost track. We love staying in Penestanan and exploring on foot and scooter.
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2018
Thanks for the great review. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slugger02...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“If your after a quiet, relaxing rental...”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very quiet location (not accessible by car..motorbike or 2 min walk). We were met by Wayan who was very helpful getting our bags to the villa. The villa is kept spotless by Wayan, & was plenty or room for our family (3 teenagers). The pool is cool & refreshing (some villa pools can be quite warm if they are in full sun all day), & we found Penestanan area cooler than Legian where we stayed later in our trip. Tropical fruit breakfast was included & Wayan was happy to cook eggs if we wanted. We found the local Warungs very cheap & food was great, especially Made's just up the street. Home delivery by Bayu's kitchen was great too after a big day. The Bintang supermarket is 10mins walk & is very handy (sells everything!!). Ubud is about 20min walk or $50000 rupiah in a car (probably get cheaper but it's $5.
We were very happy with the villa & service provided by Wayan & Kadek (the driver), & would recommend to anyone considering booking. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing villa for a week or so, this is right up your alley...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed Villa Indah and we hope you get back some time.
Regards, Steve. Manager of Private Ubud Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben C
1 review
“Relaxing, Clean and Private”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This villa has it all. A super secluded feeling, a refreshing pool, all the amenities you could want. The service from the house boy was amazing as well! I would definitely go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa and amazing staff”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect luxury escape within 15 minutes walk of Ubud center. New 3 bedroom villa with a fabulous lap pool overlooking the jungle ravine. The open-air dinning-room and kitchen is like 'glamping' in an intense Bali jungle setting. Drinks watching the sunset, Eat out at the local restaurants a short walk away, or get your dinners delivered to the villa. Close to Bingtang supermarket, Yoga studio and Yellow Flower Cafe just up the hill - through the rice paddies. Enjoy your daily massage at Steve's spa or even maybe get them to come to you. The perfect place to spend a week or three - recovery and recuperate - relax and chill out in the most intense and luxurious surroundings that put you back in touch with nature. Wayan servicing the villa was the best assistant/staff we have had in our 12 stays in Ubud.This villa is highly recommended and we are going back in June 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There position overlooking the jungle and Wayan - the staff servicing the villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for families!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, Wayan was lovely - gorgeous, relaxing surroundings - have already passed on details to friends!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan F
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MIXTURE OF HOME & PARADISE”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have visited Villa Indah twice already and am planning my next trip already. It really does feel like a home away from home. The villa is well appointed with 3 generous bedrooms (all with ensuites), full kitchen and a private pool. The pool is perfect for young children as it is fully fenced, which is rare in Bali. Set in a peaceful jungle setting its just moments away from Penestanan village and 5 mins by car or bike to Ubud. Penestanan is a fantastic village to explore with plenty of fantastic restaurants (like Bayu's Kitchen, Dream Cafe and Alchemy, just to name a few), galleries and meditation/ yoga studios. The community itself is very welcoming to foreigners and you feel like a local in no time at all. Wayan the house boy is a legend and really looks after his guests. His breakfasts are amazing and he is helpful with local advise and tips. Nothing is every a bother to him and he has always made our stays very pleasant.
If your looking for an amazing get away in a peaceful location, but close enough to the action - then book Villa Indah!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing