We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great find”
Review of Inn Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn Ubud
Ranked #165 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
devon
1 review
“This was a great find”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a great find, the staff were really helpful and friendly,rooms really clean and quiet, great clean pool, good choice for breakfast, wnet in low season and really reasonably priced, beautiful garden, felt really at home, staff couldnt be more helpful.

Room Tip: went for higher floor with balcony very quiet didnt need a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    54
    47
    22
    15
See reviews for
26
52
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ubud
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I am a regular customer in UBUD INN. My husband and me, we come every 6 months in this hotel, now for eleven years. We are totally satisfied with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We always rent a double Superior room. Its perfectly clean, big enough, comfortable (WI-FI, satellite TV, A.C., freezer), good bed with moskito net, and the room service is excellent. We aspecially like the wonderful garden (typical tropical garden) with many flowers and the swimming pool. The location is perfect in the center of Ubud and we never ear the noise of the street because of the garden between the road and the rooms. Nothing to complain about this hotel. We never found a similar place in Ubud for the same price. We will continue to come in Ubud INN.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, couldn't believe how peaceful and quiet it was considering you are in the centre of Ubud and close to a major very busy street. Beautiful garden, clean pool, big rooms, clean bathroom, and yes! working air-con!!! Service adequate for what you are paying, although some of the staff could not speak any English and the breakfast is very limited. Once again, OK for the cost. Very calm and relaxing place. You are a 5-minute walk from the monkey forest and about 15min from the Ubud market. Shopping along the Monkey Forest road is amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mali_svetobeznici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful garden full of trees, flowers and good swimming pool. Rooms are big but toilette awful. I think it's over priced and there are cheaper hotels in the same area for less money. There was a funny and friendly bat called Charlie hanging from a tree. Staff likes it and feeds it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family shared villa. We all enjoyed our stay in ubud. The villa was very well set out for six, clean, serviced daily. The staff were great could not help you enough, trips etc. The breakfast was the best we had on our whole trip, the banana pancake to die for. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for three nights early October.
We had booked a superior room at the hotel and when we got there it was totally unliveable.
It was small dark dirty and depressing, we asked to be moved to another room which was laerger dirty and depressing.
The towels , I would not have washed the floor with, the tiles in the bathroom were mouldy and needing a good clean.
We contracted bali belly which we ar e almost sure came from so me tea we had ordered from room service. This lasted six days and ruined our holiday. The staff although very smiley were only after getting money through selling us trips.
The reception staff were strange. A wholly awful hotel where we wd not recommend to anyone.




  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Conniematopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was informed that you do not need to make hotel reservations in Bali. At home, you choose two or three addresses on the internet and, on location, you visit them and make your final choice. Coming from your previous locaion, you just make an agreement with the driver to this small extra 'tour'. This went OK in Lovina and Candidasa; but not in Ubud. It was not possible to stay for 8 nights in eitgher of the three hotels of our choice. Finally, the driver advised us this hotel, and there were rooms available indeed.
So, last september, we stayed for 8 days in this hotel. Good location in a nice, well kept garden. Friendly personnel, However, for the price we payed, the standard room was quite basic, and you might expect it to be a be better maintained. The accoustic isolation between the rooms is non-existing. So, in 8 days, you always get one or the other very noisy neighbour.
The peronnel worked very hard to keep the premises clean. However, for some reason, they always forgot the pool. The water was turbid (after complaints of ourselves and other guests, this improved during our stay) . But the tiles of the walls remained covered with some algae. Everybody went in the water; no one got sick or so; but it's not very inviting.
That's why this review is titeled 'Mixed feelings'.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#96 of 196 in Ubud
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#161 of 196 in Ubud
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#117 of 196 in Ubud
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#149 of 196 in Ubud
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#113 of 196 in Ubud
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Ubud

Property: Inn Ubud
Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#119 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Inn Ubud. Please relax and enjoy at our property. Our staff will assist you during your holiday with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Hotel Ubud
Inn Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing