We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit expensive but beautiful garden”
Review of Ubud Inn Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ubud Inn Cottages
Ranked #145 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful garden full of trees, flowers and good swimming pool. Rooms are big but toilette awful. I think it's over priced and there are cheaper hotels in the same area for less money. There was a funny and friendly bat called Charlie hanging from a tree. Staff likes it and feeds it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family shared villa. We all enjoyed our stay in ubud. The villa was very well set out for six, clean, serviced daily. The staff were great could not help you enough, trips etc. The breakfast was the best we had on our whole trip, the banana pancake to die for. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for three nights early October.
We had booked a superior room at the hotel and when we got there it was totally unliveable.
It was small dark dirty and depressing, we asked to be moved to another room which was laerger dirty and depressing.
The towels , I would not have washed the floor with, the tiles in the bathroom were mouldy and needing a good clean.
We contracted bali belly which we ar e almost sure came from so me tea we had ordered from room service. This lasted six days and ruined our holiday. The staff although very smiley were only after getting money through selling us trips.
The reception staff were strange. A wholly awful hotel where we wd not recommend to anyone.




  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Conniematopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was informed that you do not need to make hotel reservations in Bali. At home, you choose two or three addresses on the internet and, on location, you visit them and make your final choice. Coming from your previous locaion, you just make an agreement with the driver to this small extra 'tour'. This went OK in Lovina and Candidasa; but not in Ubud. It was not possible to stay for 8 nights in eitgher of the three hotels of our choice. Finally, the driver advised us this hotel, and there were rooms available indeed.
So, last september, we stayed for 8 days in this hotel. Good location in a nice, well kept garden. Friendly personnel, However, for the price we payed, the standard room was quite basic, and you might expect it to be a be better maintained. The accoustic isolation between the rooms is non-existing. So, in 8 days, you always get one or the other very noisy neighbour.
The peronnel worked very hard to keep the premises clean. However, for some reason, they always forgot the pool. The water was turbid (after complaints of ourselves and other guests, this improved during our stay) . But the tiles of the walls remained covered with some algae. Everybody went in the water; no one got sick or so; but it's not very inviting.
That's why this review is titeled 'Mixed feelings'.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in july. The room was cleen but small. We didn't use munch time in the room because Ubud has so munch to see. Ask for a room in the back because there is alot of noice from the road.

Very friendly staff and nice pool area. This is a great budget hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night because we were travelling to the south.
We stayed here because the hotel we wanted was fully booked and ended up here.
the room was clean, but very modest.
at 5 in the morning we were waked by a rooster who kept screaming for an hour.
Pro is that the hotel is very central and that is what you pay for.

It was way to pricey for Balinese standards, ( 80 dollars or 65 euros) for a normal room.
I've seen better places for less money.

breakfast is included, but not that great. The staff was friendly but the second we said we wanted the room, a staffmember wanted to know where we were going next and if we wanted transport. It is kind of annoying but it is the way Balinese people make a living so eventually we negiotated with him and got a good deal and a good driver.
But if you do not want anything just kindly say no thank you.

but the hotel is average and there are better places to stay in Ubud. Book in advance, because Ubus is popular en pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place came recommended in my guide book and proved to be a good place to stay. The location is great for access to the main attractions of Ubud, and while my room was basic it was a good price.
My only complaint concerned the staff at breakfast. Each morning of my stay a different member of staff (male staff - the female waiting staff were very polite and quiet) came to speak to me and while seeming to be 'helpful' were actually trying to sell me things to do at much higher than the going rate. Each day I politely declined their offers and instead either arranged trips myself or through an agent on the main street - always for a much lower price than the hotel staff mentioned. I wish I'd been left alone at breakfast as pushy sales each morning really did not make for a happy start to the day!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#152 of 199 in Ubud
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#143 of 199 in Ubud
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#59 of 199 in Ubud
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#96 of 199 in Ubud
780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#125 of 199 in Ubud
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Inn Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Inn Cottages

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $34 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ubud Inn Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Inn Ubud. Please relax and enjoy at our property. Our staff will assist you during your holiday with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ubud Inn Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Hotel Ubud
Ubud Inn Cottages Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing