We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”
Review of Ubud Inn Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ubud Inn Cottages
Ranked #154 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We arrived in Ubud without any reservations.. figured we'd wing it and scout around for accommodation once we arrived there. Walked into Ubud Inn and Spa and was sold as soon as we saw the rooms. Location is central, shops and market all in walking distance from the Inn. Rooms were clean and simple (we got the suite facing the pool), helpful staff greeted you by name and breakfast was delish! Definitely returning when I head over to Ubud again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

My husband and I were in Ubud and wanted to get a massage. We passed Ubud Inn and it looked decent from the outside. We decided to get 2 60-minute massages. As soon as we were led to our room I started having second thoughts. The room looked dirty and the fabric on the massage table was damp. I thought it was leftover from the last person. Reluctantly, I climbed onto the massage table.

About 10 minutes into the massage, someone yells for my masseuse and she leaves! I have NEVER had anyone leave in the middle of a massage. She was only gone a couple of minutes but I was annoyed. Then 10 minutes later she leaves AGAIN. This time I hear her go pee outside the room. She flushed the toilet and came straight back without washing her hands! I'm not sure why I didn't leave at this point.

Next, she asked me to turnover. The next thing I know, she pulls the sheet down to the waist, exposing my breasts. Then she massaged my stomach with my breasts still uncovered. I have had enough massages in Indonesia, Thailand and the US to know that this is NOT ACCEPTABLE. The masseuse was supposed to keep my breasts coved at all times.

Finally, the massage came to an end. I looked at my watch and my 60-minute massage was only 40 minutes.

This was the most disturbing massage of my life. I only paid for a fraction of the actual cost. I know this site is for reviewing the hotel itself but I wanted to warn the guests about the massage. If the massage rooms and service are this bad, I can't imagine what the hotel is like.

Please learn from my mistake and stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfabbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here because we arrived in Ubud at 2 am and this was the first hotel we came across that was open at that hour. The room rate was $55/ night, which is very high, especially since the flush was not working properly and the shower system was the strangest I have ever seen (also there is no shower/ bath unit, simply a shower head attached to one corner of the bathroom. I would advise booking ahead and staying elsewhere. On a positive note, breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAF1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Friendly staff with good English willing to help you. Gardens are beautiful and spacious. Rooms are generous in size, beds very comfortable and the food is excellent at very reasonable prices. We have stayed here many times and know that we will not get sick from the food here. Centrally located to all that Ubud has to offer. Will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask to have a look at the rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14Monkey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Ubud Inn is close and very accessible to a lot of Balinese restaurants(Bebek Bengil), souvenir shops and tour operators. Their staff are courteous - they will greet you whenever you pass by and help you carry your stuffs

My friends stayed here for 1 night and we got a standard 2-storey villa. The ammenities are so so - comfy & clean bed, good air-conditioning, enough power outlets to charge your electronic gadgets. Everything in our villa is ok but the comfort room badly needs renovation - floor tiles, tub, toilet and sink need replacement.

They serve good breakfast (main + fruits + coffee) - you will get what you've paid for but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Whent to Bali in the high season and it can be quite a hazzel to get a room in any town of the island if you have not booked in advance.
Compared to other months the prices are also much higher due to the high season.

The prices here were fair compared to the season, the staff was very friendly and helped us getting a driver who took us around the island for 2 days. We really enjoyed the tours and had a great experience!
Nice breakfast and the pool area was very nice as well. Rooms are probably what you expect, nothing fancy or anything but there's everything you need.

Ubud Inn is central located in Ubud close to Monkey Forest and downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTrueGreatDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Ubud Inn and would definitely return. We spent a lot of time in the pool which was clean, the restaurant and the nearby Monkey Forest were also great. There is also a great market just up the road, a laundry opposite and many great restaurants nearby. Our beds were comfortable and linen very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaineDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#158 of 199 in Ubud
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#94 of 199 in Ubud
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ubud Raya Hotel
Ubud Raya Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sayan
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#137 of 199 in Ubud
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kajeng Bungalows
Kajeng Bungalows
#166 of 199 in Ubud
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Inn Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Inn Cottages

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $33 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ubud Inn Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Inn Ubud. Please relax and enjoy at our property. Our staff will assist you during your holiday with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ubud Inn Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Hotel Ubud
Ubud Inn Cottages Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing