We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view, beautiful rooms, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 557 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
1 review
“Stunning view, beautiful rooms, excellent staff”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

First time I've been to Ubud and Greenfield and it was a wonderful experience. Every room is furnished individually, most of them have beautiful rice field view.

The hotel is very very quite and still near the center of Ubud with lots of restaurants and shopping facilities. Nevertheless the hotel staff will pick you up or drop there for free with their cars.

Generally I would say that the staff is the biggest plus of Greenfield. You feel like in a family and get the impression they all like their jobs.

Pool area looks nice, the water is salty without chemicals. Breakfast is either served in the room or their restaurant. You can choose between different western style breakfasts and Balinese one (their fresh fruit juices are fantastic!)

Without having seen the others I would say that it is one of the best hotels in Ubud!! Book in advance (especially over Christmas and in summer) because they are often fully booked out!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travely20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    281
    60
    9
    5
See reviews for
223
456
76
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dili, East Timor
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed for one week at Greenfield recently and would thoroughly recommend it. The suite was very spacious and the hotel facilities and grounds a great space to relax in. The restaurant has excellent food at very reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend the hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the rive fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 909Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We walked in off the street and got the least room available. It was right by Reception but really quiet. It was the cheapest room available and excellent value. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We would have liked to stay longer but the only room available for the next couple of nights was out of our price range. We had a look at it though and it was gorgeous! Really recommend this accommodation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKate55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Green Field Hotel is a quiet and lovely oasis only a few minutes away from the busy center of Ubud. Our room had an unforgettable view over the rice fields with its ever-changing impressions. Just sitting on the balcony was a wonderful experience. All amenities in the hotel are excellent including a unique infinity saltwater pool right next to the right fields .The breakfast was delicious and healthy. We experienced the service as highly attentive and very friendly. A real treat was the free shuttle service around Ubud. The whole place is decorated with fine Balinese Art. We can recommended the Green Field Hotel to everyone who is looking for a perfect hideaway in Ubud.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I booked 5 nights for Bale Sukat Bali (Rp 550,000 nett), tried to request for upper rooms but there was no availability, had to settle for Room 204 which is right beside the pool on the ground floor. Though there were reviews on the privacy issue, after several days there, we realised not many people would pass by our room and therefore we were not bothered by it anymore.

The room is of reasonable size, the bed is BIG but personally I find the mattress alil too soft for me but not a big issue, the bathroom is huge too! Also as it is right beside the paddy fields so do expect some ants/insects. =)

What is really commendable is their service, we arrived at the hotel pretty late at around 10 plus at night, requested for universal adapter and they delivered to our doorstep, requested for extra pillows the next day and it was delivered promptly as well. Their shuttle service to Ubud was very prompt too.

I love the pool that overseas the paddy fields and also the lovely breakfast! My recommendations: Fruit salad, Mie goreng and pancake banana with palm sugar!

All in all it was a wonderful experience!! I will want to return to Ubud again!

Room Tip: Choose upper room for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurposefulTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel was recommended by our Bali driver and we decided to book it after reading some many good reviews from the Tripadvisor. We booked the rooms 6 months in advance. We stayed at both Bale Bunga (double room upstairs) and Bale Sukat (upstairs room 201) for two nights each as Bale Sukat was not available for all the 4 nights when we were in Ubud. The staff were quick in responding all my emails. Extra beds were already set when we check-in. Cold lemon grass drinks were served in our rooms after we check-in. Both Bale Bunga and Bale Sukat rooms including the balconies were very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast were healthy with a few selections. The setting of this hotel is beautiful and peaceful. This hotel sits right at a padi field and you get to see farmers working on the field in the morning. The pool is quiet and is a salt water pool. We really enjoyed our four nights in Green Field Hotel.

Room Tip: Bale Sukat room 201 is upstairs facing the padi field. Big balcony with comfortable chairs and tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Green Field is a wonderful place to stay in Ubud. It's beautiful, spacious, quiet, with gorgeous rice fields in view. The rooms are beautiful, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The pool is blissful and is a salt water pool. The staff are so lovely, kind, welcoming and intelligent. My favorite place to stay in Ubud.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karuna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 196 in Ubud
1,920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#13 of 196 in Ubud
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 196 in Ubud
592 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 196 in Ubud
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Field Hotel and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel and Bungalows

Property: Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
Address: Dewa Made Santana, Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 557 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel and Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Field Hotel and Restaurant is surrounded by peaceful rice fields in South Ubud, a 10-minute walk from the Monkey Forest & close to Yoga Barn, 10-minute walk from the Tibetan Sound Hall and Organic Vegetable and Fruit Market. It is 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.ROOMSRooms at Hotel Green Field feature a private balcony or terrace. Each room is equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower facilities are provided in the en suite marble bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Green Field Hotel and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel And Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing