We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to be back at Green Field Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
Ranked #16 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Back at Green Field Hotel after 3 years and we stayed again a few days in the spacious and beautifully furnished Bale Adat room (nr. 407), with its splendid view of the rice fields. The reception and lobby were well renovated, giving it a much better exposure. All the staff was helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was fine, but dining in the restaurant could be a grade better. Its location is perfect at the outskirts of Ubud proper, so close to Monkey Forest and less than half an hour walking from the Palace and market. Moreover the hotel provides a free shuttle service from hotel to centre and back. It is the place to return in Ubud as it renders good value for money.

Room Tip: The Bale Adat rooms are a bit more expensive, but worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joop_koopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

After 13 trips to Bali, this is the first time we have stayed at Greenfields. Staff very friendly and efficient, swimmingpool amazing rim flow to the rice paddies, gorgeous rooms with lovely views of the rice paddies. Efficient wifi at the reception area. Staff were very accommodating and although we were a big group, they were always punctual and efficient on taking our group by free shuttle, wherever we wanted to be. I was most impressed and will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: The superior rooms (Bale Bunga) are very basic and a slight distance from the main building. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PonkySouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stay in 2 Bale Bunga & 1 Bale Adat room.
What I love the most about greenfield is the nice & friendly hotel staff.

Number 1. Hotel Shuttle
- They are good and very attentive.
- We used to travel few times a day in and out for lunch, dinner & shopping.
- Just ask the restaurant to make a phone call back to your hotel, and they will come and pick u up. Great service for the hotel shuttle team.
- Nice and friendly, especially when one of the staff chat with us about Ubud.

*** However, the hotel shuttle coverage is limited. It doesnt include the way to Nuris Warung, Ubud. But, we still pay the 50,000Rp/way for the shuttle charges to Nuris. Worth it. Nice pork rib!!

Number 2: Receptionist
1. Friendly & helpful. They draw us the map and even introduce some of the nice restaurant around.
2. Help us to call Nuris Warung for booking. But Nuris dont allow table reservation.

Number 3. Breakfast
- Some do comment that the breakfast portion is small.
- But for us is ok. as long as you ordered fruit platter.
- For Bale Bunga vs Bale Adat's breakfast menu is slightly different. (can order croissant)
- Sometime the egg is too salty.

Bale Adat (upper floor) is very nice, have a good paddy field view. But is over price for its RM300 per night.
1. The bed is average.
2. Toilet- good. Good shower.
3. We try to request additional fan as the balcony is hot. But they dont have fan to spare.
4. Besides that, there are no dining table in Bale Adat room. Inconvenience for family.
5. The light is very dim.
6. No TV. Boring at night.

Bale Bunga (RM99 per night)
1. No paddy field view.
2. But have a nice common area at the reception nearby.
3. Bed is average.
4. The Toilet is not very clean. Shower is old & weak. The towel looks old & dirty.

Room Tip: Bale Adat is over price. Bale Bunga is enough, if you didnt plan to spend much time in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eevonn_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed a 5 day and 6 night stay at the peaceful Green Field Hotel in August this year. The hotel arranged for us to be picked up from the airport, When we arrived at the hotel it was around 1.30 am in the morning, but the Hotel staff were waiting and helped to take us, and our luggage to our room so we could rest. Our room was clean, spacious, and decorated in a traditional Balinese style, which we found charming. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly, and willing to help if, and when we needed. The mornings at the Hotel will be my most memorable because of the little birds playing in the rice fields, which our room overlooked. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent, we tried nearly everything on the menu, and couldn't get enough of the fresh fruit salad with yoghurt and honey. We hired a driver from the hotel for a few days, because we wanted to see the many beautiful attractions while on our holiday. This service was wonderful for us, we had breakfast around 8.am - 8.30am, then set off with our driver all day arriving back at our hotel around 4pm. We did, and saw as much as we could. But coming back to our hotel at Green Field was just so pleasant and relaxing after a busy day, and we hope to return again soon.. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the rice fields. The rooms are huge as well as the balconies. The balconies have a big seating area, a kitchenette with facilities for making coffee/tea. The staff is helpful, and the hotel offers shuttle service.

The breakfast is quite mediocre, not much to choose from, and you can only choose two things from the menu.
The pool area is nice, but there was a constant lack of towels, which was a pity. The views from the pool is beautiful, especially when the sun sets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't beg for more! When we arrived Ubud it was a late night and we're welcome with a warm smile by the receptionist, who later show and bring our luggage to the room through their secret garden, and was so helpful to help us book the local restaurant, help us to rent a bike, and show us some attractions around the town! The room was big and comfortable, with clean bathroom and nice garden view. The swimming pool seems great too but too bad we don't have much time to enjoy it. The padi field view beside the hotel was awesome! Not to mention they have a real Balinese common area which I heart the most.

On the second night my friend fall asick and the lady named HuiPing was way too nice to prepare some medicine to my friend! The next day HuiPing bought us some local kuih as our little breakfast, it was so touching and we couldn't forget this for the rest of our lives.

Years later my friend's (the sick girl) boy friend decided to make his proposal at Green Field and he contacted HuiPing for her help to decorate the venue. It was a great and lovely night, have no words to express how much we appreciated this lady.

I would definitely pay here a second visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had our first visit to Green Field hotel - but it will not be the last! our room was spacious and comfortable with an outside kitchen & lounge area. The furniture in these rooms is very nice. The rice fields were a few steps away, so views were pretty nice. Our room was very private with no-one overlooking us. Breakfast was brought to our room. Plenty of choice and very good. There are no televisions which makes for peace & quiet - lovely! The staff were all very friendly & helpful. We got lifts to & from Ubud centre whenever we needed them, until 10p.m. always with a friendly smile too! we only stayed for 3 nights but will book for longer next time. We didn't use the spa and didn't use the pool either as our outside living area was so nice we stayed there when in the hotel. The pool area was nice but did look a little small for the hotel but I think they have plans to extend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with rice paddy views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbo_penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 200 in Ubud
2,175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.6 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#45 of 200 in Ubud
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Byasa Ubud
Byasa Ubud
#1 of 622 in Ubud
141 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 622 in Ubud
182 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#22 of 622 in Ubud
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Field Hotel and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel and Bungalows

Address: Dewa Made Santana, Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel and Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Field Hotel and Restaurant is surrounded by peaceful rice fields in South Ubud, a 10-minute walk from the Monkey Forest & close to Yoga Barn, 10-minute walk from the Tibetan Sound Hall and Organic Vegetable and Fruit Market. It is 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.ROOMSRooms at Hotel Green Field feature a private balcony or terrace. Each room is equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower facilities are provided in the en suite marble bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Field Hotel and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel And Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing