We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 554 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have just spent 2 weeks here in Bale Truna. Booking was easy via email and they were prompt in replying. Slight delay with pick up at airport - our flight was early and traffic was heavy.

First impression of the room was good, very spacious and had traditional Bali decor - beautiful view overlooking the rice padi and monkey forest, bathroom clean and spacious. Unfortunately there was absolutely no privacy - had large windows and glass doors with only very flimsy net curtains, when closed you could still see right into the room - had to get dressed and changed in the bathroom. We were woken up very early every morning as soon as the sun rose. One night I was woken by someone outside the room shining a torch in (hoping it was the security) . Some nights the lights outside our room on the terrace were turned on sometimes not . The room was cleaned daily. Our fridge shelf and bathroom lock both broke and were fixed within minutes.

Wifi was free and available in the lobby. It was very fast and never dropped out (very unusual for Bali)

Breakfast was included in the price - the food was very nice and they had a good food selection. Downside was that smoking was allowed in the dining room and I personally can't stand it when the people at the next table smoke whilst I am trying to eat . Would be good if they extended the no smoking in the rooms to their dining area.

Pool was gorgeous, overlooking the rice padi and just the right temperature. Cappuccinos by the pool was our favourite mid morning ritual ( they have great coffee here too)

All in all a nice hotel to stay at - would have rated it higher if had had privacy in our room and no smoking in the dining room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    280
    60
    9
    5
See reviews for
223
456
76
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked based on the Trip Advisor reviews and some forum threads. Stay was fine and nothing to really complain about but just not as great as I feel it was made up to be. Out the three hotels we stayed at during our stay in Bali this was the only one that we left feeling it was just okay.

Also booked because of the high reviews of families with young children. I felt that the pool was very small which made me feel like we were bothering other solo travels and actually felt like this was the least child friendly hotel we were at during our time in Bali.

We booked the Bali Adat and yes the rice patty view was very nice and tranquil. The room was impressively large and more than large enough to fit the needs of our family (2 adults and 2 children ages 4 and 2). They had the extra bed I requested already made and set up which was nice however the extra bed was so hard and uncomfortable that our four year old ended up sleeping in our bed. Overall the room was large and had a nice outdoor space but other than that just alright.

The service was fine, helpful when you ask for anything and accommodating but nothing extraordinary. The location is decent but a long walk into Ubud. The free shuttle service was nice though and always available. The restaurant and room service wasn't bad but nothing great and a pretty small menu. The breakfast was not all that great but not bad. We eventually started going out for breakfast.

Overall, nothing wrong and nothing to really complain about just that it was nothing too impressive and that it didn't live up to the reviews for me and would try something else next time.

Room Tip: Bali Adat was a spacious room and was close enough to lobby to get wifi while in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. Staff were friendless and helpful, free shuttle to/from the center of Ubud, lovely setting on the edge of rice fields, salt-water pool. I was traveling solo so stayed on the older, cheaper side, but my room had large windows, a fridge, wi-fi, a balcony and was fine. Plus I got all the amenities of the place. Higher priced rooms looked really nice and had better views of the rice fields. There's a gorgeous lotus pond on the property. Another plus is that it's only a couple blocks from the Yoga Barn and Little K restaurant. Book in advance if possible, although I lucked out by walking in off the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Perfect place to stay. There is a big diference to stay in a Bale Bunga or in a Bale Sukat Room so I recomend spending some extra dollars in order to have a great experience. Room 203 is amazing! Bale Bunga is rather old. Bale Sukat is perfect. Better to book directly with hotel web in order to have better prices. They also offer drivers to hire for the day, you can negociate rates and they are so nice! Atenttion in reception is great, and they also book for you boats to Gili at good price. There is a free Ubud pick up and drop off in the city center, we used it after dinner. Otherwise it is a nice 10 minutes walk by shops. Reception took me to the money exchange with the best rate in Ubud. nice pool and lovely views to rice fields. No need to expend moré money in more expensive hotels. Do not go to the cheaper Room unless you are on a tight budget, we stayed in both and experience has nothing to do. No TV in Room. Only in reception. Free wifi. Next door to Tegal Sari

Room Tip: Do not choose cheaper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twisp, WA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Green Fields offer a variety of rooms at different prices. Most of the rooms offer views of the rice fields making you feel as though you are in a beautiful rural setting. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The rooms are meticulously clean and worth the money. And, finally the breakfast (which is included) is awesome. Would be our first choice in hotels in Ubud.

Room Tip: We looked at the moderately priced rooms and the higher priced rooms. Both were quite nice. During...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have to say that the value for money at this place is fantastic. We had a Bale Sukat Bali room and it was lovely. The view from our balcony was amazing and we loved to sit out and have a drink or read on the balcony. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was large and very clean. I have to say that the only thing I wasn't too happy about was not having a shower and the blinds were not in very good condition and did not close properly so it felt like we were on display when ever we wanted to use our bathroom. We ended up bathing in the dark but if anything it is something we will laugh about in the future. The free shuttle was fantastic and we just got restaurants etc to call them to pick us up which was great. The staff are truly lovely and I found Feny to be extremely helpful. The pool area is nice with trees and bules to lay under. We also enjoyed our breakfast each day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you want to stay somewhere a bit cheaper but still with gorgeous Bali charm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandtraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Green field was wonderful. The rooms are well decorated, there are spacious porches, a stunning salt water pool over the rice fields and a filling inclusive breakfast. That being said, I would recommend staying in any of their rooms save their most standard which seem to have less satisfied customers.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that are 550 k rupiah or more. If you are on a stricter budget, I would go else where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 198 in Ubud
1,912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#15 of 198 in Ubud
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
590 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 198 in Ubud
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Field Hotel and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel and Bungalows

Property: Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
Address: Dewa Made Santana, Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 554 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel and Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Field Hotel and Restaurant is surrounded by peaceful rice fields in South Ubud, a 10-minute walk from the Monkey Forest & close to Yoga Barn, 10-minute walk from the Tibetan Sound Hall and Organic Vegetable and Fruit Market. It is 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.ROOMSRooms at Hotel Green Field feature a private balcony or terrace. Each room is equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower facilities are provided in the en suite marble bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Field Hotel and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel And Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing