We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$203
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$111
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$400
$320
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$361
$293
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$666
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $821/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$700
$488
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
328
101
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
101
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus roommonkey forestcafe wayanday bedlaka lekequiet sidemoss coveredsteep stepsdogs barkingvalley viewceiling fanjungle settingmosquito netsister hotelcomplimentary shuttle serviceubud centretropical paradise
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 452 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel gem in Ubud.

The service was incredible -- better than others we have been to. Staff provided lots of surprising extras such as a fresh fruit bowl and drink on arrival, complimentary afternoon tea's, and even free taxi rides to and from Ubud centre on request.

Given how busy Ubud centre is, this hotel is a perfect hide away in the forest, with the sound of birds, geckos and monkeys all around (and no cars!!)

Enjoy.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

The Alam Indah in Ubud is "local luxury". The ambience is peaceful, beautiful, and loaded with local charm. Our suite included a huge bedroom and a smaller room with a sink, desk, and armoire, an attached bathroom with a tub/shower and an outdoor shower, plus a large verandah with a comfy lounge bed and small table. Fresh fruit and small fragrant flower arrangements everywhere! If you like hermetically sealed five-star comfort this isn't for you. But if you enjoy the sound of birds and being surrounded by gorgeous gardens, and if you're amused by the occasional visiting gekko in your room and watching a macaque monkey tuck in to a meal from the Hindu offerings around the hotel you'll love it! The service was warm and attentive and the food was very good. We felt so welcomed and pampered. The hotel offers free transport in the Ubud area which is a great perk. Sometimes the van took a good while to pick us up but it was still much better than hailing a local taxi or motorbike. The restaurant Laka Leke across the street, also owned by the Alam group, was quite good and a lovely spot. Also great service.

Room Tip: We loved the Coconut suite, but there are others with a view of the river that looked nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank napipeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Alam Indah is in a stunning, peaceful garden just a short walk away from the bustle of Ubud. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious. Their spa (just a few steps down the road) was pure bliss. Nothing was too much to ask (and as we were traveling with a baby, we asked for a lot)! Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We absolutely LOVED staying at the Alam Indah!! It was a true oasis right next to the very busy town of Ubud, but feeling a world away. Next door to the monkey forest (you can actually walk through the forest to the town center), the staff amused us chasing monkeys off our porches. The flowers, ponds, pool and rooms were all immaculate. Many of the rooms have open-air bathrooms, and with that you do get some bugs, but nothing too scary. We had a friendly geko living in the living room of our Rambutan Suite, which was nice since I know they eat scary bugs. :) Taking a shower under the stars was simply amazing, and waking up surrounded by windows that look out on trees and monkeys was the best! The staff literally do everything they can to make your stay wonderful - even making me vegetable soup from scratch when I was sick. All the rooms are unique and beautiful, and all of them have A/C (unless you choose to sleep on one of the large beds on the huge balconies)! The breakfast was also out-of-this-world amazing. By far my favorite place that we stayed during out 2 weeks in Bali. I simply can't wait to return!! (If you are unsure of which room to book, the two suites are gorgeous but also the most expensive. However, literally every room has gorgeous views and lovely features - you can't go wrong!) But keep in mind - this is not a 5* resort - it has a real Bali feel. It's not posh, but it's stunning and authentic.

Room Tip: Get a room with an open air bathroom for a really cool experience!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaurenHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I was in Bali last summer and stayed here and despite loving so much about Bali, my main reason to return will be to go back to Alam Indah. What a beautiful hotel setting, wonderful staff, rooms to die for and so many places to relax and enjoy the hotel you don't want to leave and see the rest of Ubud! We seriously planned our hiking trip around the breakfast schedule because we did not want to miss out on the delicious food. I think the prices are very good for what you get, although by Bali standards might seem high.

Room Tip: The upper floors suites seem like you're in a tree house, the lower levels expand into the gorgeous gardens, and pond areas.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VancouverKoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews