We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
334
101
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
101
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus roommonkey forestcafe wayanday bedlaka lekequiet sidemoss coveredafternoon teasteep stepsdogs barkingvalley viewceiling fanjungle settingmosquito netsister hotelcomplimentary shuttle serviceubud centre
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 458 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I was in Bali last summer and stayed here and despite loving so much about Bali, my main reason to return will be to go back to Alam Indah. What a beautiful hotel setting, wonderful staff, rooms to die for and so many places to relax and enjoy the hotel you don't want to leave and see the rest of Ubud! We seriously planned our hiking trip around the breakfast schedule because we did not want to miss out on the delicious food. I think the prices are very good for what you get, although by Bali standards might seem high.

Room Tip: The upper floors suites seem like you're in a tree house, the lower levels expand into the gorgeous gardens, and pond areas.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VancouverKoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Alam Indah was a treat from start to finish. It's tiny - only 12 rooms. All are well spaced, unique and intimate. Beds are huge and the mattresses and nice and firm.
Staff are absolutely lovely and accommodating.
Really feels like a tucked away paradise in a beautiful tropical garden.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank priya792015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay! Staff were incredible, food amazing and garden and room formidable! Kids loved the monkeys and we enjoyed watching them from a safe distance.
One of the nicest place on earth.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Scenic522700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

We have stayed at Alam Indah on 8 separate occasions over the past 12 years. We love everything about Alam Indah. The staff who are so warm and welcoming are like a family and have all worked there many years. The breakfasts have a choice of western or Balinese. They are simple but delicious and more than substantial. The hotel has a beautiful garden setting next door to the Monkey Forest. Some rooms have lovely garden or pool views and others overlook the valley below. The rooms are typical Balinese style. Yes, you might get the odd ghecko visit or a few insects or bugs but that is all part of being in Asia! They are clean and well maintained. The joy of visiting Bali is staying somewhere like Alam Indah where you experience the warmth and culture of Balinese people.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We recently spent 3 nights at Alam Indah. Stayed in the Hibiscus room - a truly wonderful experience.
The hotel is located in a very picturesque & serene locality behind the Monkey Forest Sanctuary. Though Within 30 mins walk to the Ubud centre, the hotel had an on demand shuttle service, which was extremely convenient
The hotel grounds are lush with tropical flora.... very charming & quaint.
Breakfast choices are adequate and well prepared.
The staff was extremely warm and caring and made us feel very special. Truly exceptional Balinese service. Will definitely go back again
Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Hibiscus room: great views of the valley
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ash36000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews