We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$320
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$377
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$252
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$718
$661
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $824/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$700
$488
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
328
101
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
101
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus roommonkey forestcafe wayanday bedlaka lekequiet sidemoss coveredsteep stepsdogs barkingvalley viewceiling fanjungle settingmosquito netsister hotelcomplimentary shuttle serviceubud centretropical paradise
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 452 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Alam Indah was a treat from start to finish. It's tiny - only 12 rooms. All are well spaced, unique and intimate. Beds are huge and the mattresses and nice and firm.
Staff are absolutely lovely and accommodating.
Really feels like a tucked away paradise in a beautiful tropical garden.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank priya792015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
146
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay! Staff were incredible, food amazing and garden and room formidable! Kids loved the monkeys and we enjoyed watching them from a safe distance.
One of the nicest place on earth.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

We have stayed at Alam Indah on 8 separate occasions over the past 12 years. We love everything about Alam Indah. The staff who are so warm and welcoming are like a family and have all worked there many years. The breakfasts have a choice of western or Balinese. They are simple but delicious and more than substantial. The hotel has a beautiful garden setting next door to the Monkey Forest. Some rooms have lovely garden or pool views and others overlook the valley below. The rooms are typical Balinese style. Yes, you might get the odd ghecko visit or a few insects or bugs but that is all part of being in Asia! They are clean and well maintained. The joy of visiting Bali is staying somewhere like Alam Indah where you experience the warmth and culture of Balinese people.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We recently spent 3 nights at Alam Indah. Stayed in the Hibiscus room - a truly wonderful experience.
The hotel is located in a very picturesque & serene locality behind the Monkey Forest Sanctuary. Though Within 30 mins walk to the Ubud centre, the hotel had an on demand shuttle service, which was extremely convenient
The hotel grounds are lush with tropical flora.... very charming & quaint.
Breakfast choices are adequate and well prepared.
The staff was extremely warm and caring and made us feel very special. Truly exceptional Balinese service. Will definitely go back again
Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Hibiscus room: great views of the valley
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ash36000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

My 3rd visit in 6 years and I keep coming back. It's just an oasis of clam and beauty away from the Increasingly busy vibe of Ubud. All rooms have their own gorgeous charm with antique style Bali furniture overlooking such a beautiful lush garden. It's truly a little paradise and the staff are divine. 'welcome home' is how they greeted me again and talking to the Staff they love the family approach and so they all stay for years and years (despite only 1 weeks holiday a year!!) - they deserve more management if you read this - please give your staff more holidays they are wonderful and deserve it! Highly recommend and I have been twice with young kids who love it too. We had monkeys sit on our balcony and eat the matches on morning on their way to 'work' in the monkey forest next door - our room literally looked out into the forest 50m across the path so we didn't need to go to the monkey forest we were in it! Go go go...

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank lottsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews