We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$495
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$373
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$400
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$713
$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $833/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$559
$486
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
328
101
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
101
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus roommonkey forestcafe wayanday bedlaka lekequiet sidemoss coveredsteep stepsdogs barkingvalley viewceiling fanjungle settingmosquito netsister hotelcomplimentary shuttle serviceubud centretropical paradise
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 452 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We recently spent 3 nights at Alam Indah. Stayed in the Hibiscus room - a truly wonderful experience.
The hotel is located in a very picturesque & serene locality behind the Monkey Forest Sanctuary. Though Within 30 mins walk to the Ubud centre, the hotel had an on demand shuttle service, which was extremely convenient
The hotel grounds are lush with tropical flora.... very charming & quaint.
Breakfast choices are adequate and well prepared.
The staff was extremely warm and caring and made us feel very special. Truly exceptional Balinese service. Will definitely go back again
Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Hibiscus room: great views of the valley
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ash36000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

My 3rd visit in 6 years and I keep coming back. It's just an oasis of clam and beauty away from the Increasingly busy vibe of Ubud. All rooms have their own gorgeous charm with antique style Bali furniture overlooking such a beautiful lush garden. It's truly a little paradise and the staff are divine. 'welcome home' is how they greeted me again and talking to the Staff they love the family approach and so they all stay for years and years (despite only 1 weeks holiday a year!!) - they deserve more management if you read this - please give your staff more holidays they are wonderful and deserve it! Highly recommend and I have been twice with young kids who love it too. We had monkeys sit on our balcony and eat the matches on morning on their way to 'work' in the monkey forest next door - our room literally looked out into the forest 50m across the path so we didn't need to go to the monkey forest we were in it! Go go go...

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank lottsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I know that movie is overused and not an actual portrayal of Bali or Ubub. However, if you went to Bali to escape the world and be completed surrounded by nature this was the place to go! The staff was overly friendly and helpful! The room was beautiful and the outdoor space is where you can lay for hours on end reading. I felt so relaxed in this serene environment that I am finding myself daydreaming about it again. This was 4th country in a trip to 9 and it still stands out vividly in my mind. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking to relax in Ubud. I was traveling alone and I saw families, groups, friends, couples. It was a place to get away and unwind that is not far from the center of town. The pool was also amazing!! Views upon end of the wilderness. Lastly, the food and breakfast was wonderful! Everything was so positive about this place. Wonderful experience and I would absolutely go back there!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

The setting couldn't be more lush or peaceful! The staff is wonderful: always welcoming, friendly and helpful. My granddaughter and I are completing our five nights here before heading for home tomorrow, sad to say goodbye to this beautiful culture. After two weeks in the Candidasa area, we didn't know what to expect, but we couldn't have been more delighted. We have been taking advantage of the many cultural activities available to us here...most are within walking distance. There are classes available for everyone from the rank amateurs (us) to the professional dabblers. The staff has been great about helping us set everything up.Thank you to the wonderful, gracious people of Alam Indah.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Alam Indah is an oasis in Ubud. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens with visiting geckos and butterflies.
We have stayed in Lily,Pisana and Pumpkin. Lily is secluded and with a pond in front. The monkey forest is nearby but they dont come onto the grounds only the drive.i did wake one morning to few of them climbing the top of the fence outside our window, it was like a David Attenborough show.
Pisana is a favorite room, up in the trees with a view of the volcano.
Breakfast is great, we had Nasi goreng most mornings.
You can take the motorcycle lane into town,about 5min walk.
We did cooking class at cafe wayan,owned by hotel. Is was fantastic. Best food we had on holiday.
Pool is lovely,sunsets worth seeing.
They have drinks you can buy or buy your own and they will store.
Staff are one of the reasons to stay here,they are all lovely and cant do enough for you..stay ..you will return

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank roisin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews