We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
0
0
1
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
0
1
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I am prompted to action since the reviews are not in English and I feel strongly about this. I will let my official complaint letter speak for itself.

----------

Hi,

I would like to have my deposit back.

Last night we attempted to check in into the Minami Kerta, but when we
arrived it turned out that they had given away our room to someone else. We
had booked the Rama Shita room with air con, and had received the
confirmation that this was so via your website.

The room Minami Kerta offered us was entirely unsuitable for stay. There
was no air conditioner, and the room smelled damp, and it was dark and not
well kept. *If I had found this acceptable, I would have chosen the
non-aircon room directly when booking.*

To add insult to injury, when the receptionist who did not speak English
called the manager, and passed his mobile phone to me, the manager hung up
the phone. If this was an accident, he should have called back.

In distress, we had to run around Ubud looking for another room, which was
no easy feat considering it was late, and dark, and this is the super peak
season. In the end, we were lucky to find out, albeit at much higher price,
which we felt we had little choice but to accept.

I am very disappointed that despite having paid the deposit, this incident
occurred.

I do not consider Minami Kerta a hotel fit to be listed on your good
websites (Rates to Go and Hotel Club). It causes me great discomfort to know
that such an undeserving hotel or "bungalow" should be made available for
booking.

I look forward to your reply soonest.

Regards,

<my real name>

-------

Reply from Rates to Go

Dear <my real name>

Thank you for your patience whilst we investigated your booking with the Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa Bali.

Your comments have been noted and we sincerely regret any dissatisfaction you may have had with your accommodation. Your feedback has been forwarded to the hotel's management for quality control purposes.

We have issued a full refund of the deposit to the credit card provided. Please allow up to 10 working days for the funds to clear into your account.

We hope that we may continue to be of service to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Kelera Rika
RESOLUTION AND RETENTION DESK
w | HotelClub.com | RatesToGo.com | asia-hotels.com |

Date of stay: December 2009
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank traveler_a_la_mode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews