We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, & great service/staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nick's Hidden Cottages
Ranked #10 of 526 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, & great service/staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

A beautiful little set of cottages tucked away from the hustle & bustle; set amongst the rice fields. Very friendly/helpful staff, all dressed in traditional clothes, nice large rooms, lots of local restaurants/eateries in the street. A nice walk into the main streets of Ubud. The breakfasts were amazing. Only one thing was a little disappointing and that was the bed was hard!!!!!
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    121
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
75
185
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

A charming little jewel, tucked away behind a rice field, with views of the jungle behind the hotel.
The staff was charming. Free coffee and tea brought to your room anytime, upon request. Breakfast was always very good. Hint-If you are on a tight schedule in the morning, order your breakfast the night before to speed up the process. If you have the luxury of a leisurely breakfast, no worries. They have some classes and tours available which are great-rice field walk and a class on preparing temple offerings.
You will find an offering outside your door every morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. As well as you had enjoy some Balinese activities offer at our property, as our mission to deliver a genuine Balinese attraction to our costumer.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

One of these places you definitely never forget. Wonderful scenery, quiet but close to the center, lovely swimming pool and extremely helpful and lovely staff. The perfect place to stay in Ubud. We rented a Scooter and did some tours all around Bali.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud-Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages,Ubud-Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Good location, in a quiet street not far from Ubud centre. The room was comfortable, had a nice terrace and view and was clean. Good breakfast, the best I had during my one month stay in Bali. Staff is very friendly and helpful. So that's what makes it definitely a very very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Els A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Om Swastiastu!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your comment through trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Nick's Hidden Cottages.
We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time and enjoy the service rendered.
We will do our best to maintain our products and service and wish to serve you back at Nick's Hidden Cottages in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Field, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Right now I am sitting on my patio overlooking the pool getting ready to check out thinking about how I don't ever want to leave this gorgeous place. What a pleasure it has been to spend 3 nights here, so quite and peaceful and the absence of a television was amazing. The setting is absolutely stunning and the rooms were perfect. Every member of the staff are the most wonderful people you could ever hope to meet. So kind and helpful and always has a smile on their face. Being located away from the hustle and bustle of the town center was great, and only a short walk to get there. A very safe area and all the local people you pass on the walk are just as friendly. The breakfast was lovely, especially the fresh fruit. The pool was warm and inviting, you almost never want to get out. Leaving Nick's Hidden Cottages is not an easy thing to do but unfortunately it must be done. I will highly recommend to anyone I know who is planning a trip to Ubud. With any luck I will be back in the future. Thank you for the best stay I have ever had on a vacation, I will remember this forever.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vacatime81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Om Swastiastu!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your comment on trip advisor regarding your recent visit at Nick's Hidden Cottages By Pramana Experience.
We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time and now our cottage became your favorite place in spending holiday in Ubud, Bali.

We will do our best to maintain our products and service and wish to serve you back at Nick's Hidden in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax in Ubud the hotel is a perfect choice. The location is very convinient only 10 min walking distance to the loud and busy center with few small restaurants on the way. The staff is welcoming, helpful and very friendly. The place is very charming, with an outdoor swimming pool, lots of flowers, and cottages in Balinese style with beautifuly carved wooden doors. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious, the room boys come to clean twice a day. The breakfast is served in an open air restaurant, there is a choice if continental, american and balinese breakfast. Food is very tasty and the presentation very tempting. Over all I really enjoyed my stay at Nick's and will come back there soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Om Swastiastu !
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages by Pramana Experience.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Ubud and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nick's Hidden Cottages are a great place to stay. They aren't that hidden, in the sense that it is merely a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Ubud (10 to the Monkey Forest). Once you get there, it feels like you're in some sort of Asian monestary. The look and feel of the place is really quite something.

The staff are very helpful, the breakfast is great and the rooms are comfortable. There is a pool area as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelledalot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nick's Hidden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nick's Hidden Cottages

Property: Nick's Hidden Cottages
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 526 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nick's Hidden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nick's Hidden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nick`s Hidden Cottages Hotel Ubud
Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing