We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nick's Hidden Cottages
Ranked #15 of 638 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The rooms are quite basic but the service was very good. Everyone very pleasant and attentive. We used their drivers for airport pick, drop off and touring and everything was great. It is a walk from town but was very peaceful. We hear all sorts of birds and animals at night, beats cars and traffic. We took the free rice paddy walk offered by Nicks and it was a highlight of our stay. Only minus, the Nick's restuarant for dinner was not so good. Maybe we shouldn't have ordered pizza.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice_AXT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest, Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages by Pramana Experience.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We have taken note of your comment regarding Nick's Restaurant menus are out of your expectation. Nick's Hidden Cottages will managed by Pramana Experience, local management company based tourism and practice the Balinese Genius Life Concept TRI HITA KARANA, to live in harmony with God, People and Environment. After couple month we had some improvement to ensure best service deliver to our valuable costumer. Nick's Restaurant still operated by own and we will share your comment for their concern for future.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Ubud and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 435 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

About 7 bungalows - we were in the lower. Very quiet and peaceful after the hectic pace in Ubud. Road to the bungalows interesting - full of pot holes and you approach the cottages by walking across the rice paddy - not to be attempted if drinking or you will be joining the frogs. Quite a narrow walkway but staff manage to get their motorbikes along it. Lovely room, spacious and clean. The staff are really nice and always smiling. Beautiful area around the pool overlooking luscious forest area and one of Balis many ravines. Has its own spa across the road but we found one further down the road towards Monkey Forest very nice and inexpensive. We are in our mid 60s and didnt find the stairs too much of a problem. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionawaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review and comment through trip advisor regarding your resent stay at Nick Hidden Cottages by Pramana Experience.
We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Also we take note your comment regarding our location in Bisma street where a premium tourist location in Ubud.

We will do our best to maintain our products and services. And we look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in near future at Nick's Hidden Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My friend and I stayed 7 nights and loved it. The staff were first class and couldn't be more helpful. The concrete track down through the rice paddy was a bit disconcerting when we first saw it, but the peacefulness and seclusion made up for it once you got there. The bungalow rooms are large and airy and spotlessly clean. We ordered room service coffee and tea several times a day and were surprised to find it was not on the bill. When we told them they had forgotten to add it, we were told it was complimentary. Altogether a great value accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Viv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review and comment through trip advisor.
We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time at Nick's Hidden Cottages. We will do our best to maintain our products and service.

Behalf of all Nick's Hidden Cottages Family, we look forward to welcoming you back at our peaceful home in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed there for one night only. Perfectly located among rice fields. Simply furnished rooms and bathroom. Amazing pool. Nice staff. Very good breakfest. Only one disadvantage is number of stairs, but staff is always ready to help with luggage. Does not fit to disabled people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Nick's Hidden Cottages by Pramana Experience.

We are very happy to read that Nick's Hidden Cottages conjures up good memories of Ubud. As well as your comment regarding number of stair at our property. Nick's Hidden build in rice terrace where property made leveling due to the area.

Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stay there with my son for 5 days. Wonderful place, quiet in the middle of rice paddies and greenery but not far from the excitement of UBUD 10mn walk. The architecture of this hotel is great, you are not in a square box building for change! The rooms are spacious. Nice breakfast. Staff is really kind and helpful to organise Tours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missdaisy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Om Swastiastu!

We would like to deliver our sincere thank for taking your valuable time to post your review and compliments through our Trip Advisor page.

We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time at Nick's Hidden Cottages.
Please to note your comment and suggestion for our future improvement

And behalf of al staff and management Nick's Hidden Cottages, we lok forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Having been let down by Puri Bayu guesthouse we were offered a room for less money at Nick's Hidden. OMG how amazing! It's located in the centre of the rice paddies, but only one street from the centre of Ubud. You walk along an elevated path above the paddies which is quite magical. The hotel is like a 5000 year old Inca temple in the jungle even though its only actually 10 years old. The rooms are huge, spotless and full of character with hand carved doors and ceilings. It's like staying in a palace! Staff were perfection. Breakfast was divine. Awesome

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoochiePoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are a local owned cottages, a community based tourism and practice the Balinese Genius Life Concept TRI HITA KARANA, to live in harmony with God, People and Environment. As well as building architecture are adopted to our Balinese concept.

Hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We originally booked with nick's pension, but when we arrived they told us they had double booked and we would have to stay at their hidden cottages. At first I was abit annoyed as I had booked about 6 months in advance, however arriving at the hidden cottages and settling into our spacious room overlooking the pool and forest I was actually really pleased! It is a beautiful location and the rooms and well separated, private and clean. The pool is beautiful and breakfasts are generous and fresh. The location is stunning, with access to monkey forest road through nick's pension and the monkey forest via a small path - however we gave an "average" rating as we are big walkers, so location suited us but would not be ideal for someone who didn't want to walk far (about 10-15 mins) to access the main streets and shops.
Overall a great experience, the only negative was a beautiful bird in a tiny cage at the entrance, which was abit disturbing for me as an animal lover- which is probably the only thing that would stop me from staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, members of Pramana Hotels & Villas Bali.

We delighted to note that most of the service, environment, style, and setting of Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud have met with your expectations. We are local Balinese owned cottages, and managed by local management company Pramana Villa Management who based tourism and practice the Balinese Genius Life Concept TRI HITA KARANA, to live in harmony with God, People and Environment. Also we take note your comment regarding bird placed close to lobby area as part our responsibility to preserve nature.

Behalf of all staff and management of Nick's Hidden Cottages, we are look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#32 of 199 in Ubud
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 638 in Ubud
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nick's Hidden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nick's Hidden Cottages

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $37 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nick's Hidden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nick's Hidden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nick`s Hidden Cottages Hotel Ubud
Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing