We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, great pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nick's Hidden Cottages
Ranked #13 of 653 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed there for one night only. Perfectly located among rice fields. Simply furnished rooms and bathroom. Amazing pool. Nice staff. Very good breakfest. Only one disadvantage is number of stairs, but staff is always ready to help with luggage. Does not fit to disabled people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Nick's Hidden Cottages by Pramana Experience.

We are very happy to read that Nick's Hidden Cottages conjures up good memories of Ubud. As well as your comment regarding number of stair at our property. Nick's Hidden build in rice terrace where property made leveling due to the area.

Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 438 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stay there with my son for 5 days. Wonderful place, quiet in the middle of rice paddies and greenery but not far from the excitement of UBUD 10mn walk. The architecture of this hotel is great, you are not in a square box building for change! The rooms are spacious. Nice breakfast. Staff is really kind and helpful to organise Tours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missdaisy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Om Swastiastu!

We would like to deliver our sincere thank for taking your valuable time to post your review and compliments through our Trip Advisor page.

We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time at Nick's Hidden Cottages.
Please to note your comment and suggestion for our future improvement

And behalf of al staff and management Nick's Hidden Cottages, we lok forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Having been let down by Puri Bayu guesthouse we were offered a room for less money at Nick's Hidden. OMG how amazing! It's located in the centre of the rice paddies, but only one street from the centre of Ubud. You walk along an elevated path above the paddies which is quite magical. The hotel is like a 5000 year old Inca temple in the jungle even though its only actually 10 years old. The rooms are huge, spotless and full of character with hand carved doors and ceilings. It's like staying in a palace! Staff were perfection. Breakfast was divine. Awesome

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoochiePoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are a local owned cottages, a community based tourism and practice the Balinese Genius Life Concept TRI HITA KARANA, to live in harmony with God, People and Environment. As well as building architecture are adopted to our Balinese concept.

Hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We originally booked with nick's pension, but when we arrived they told us they had double booked and we would have to stay at their hidden cottages. At first I was abit annoyed as I had booked about 6 months in advance, however arriving at the hidden cottages and settling into our spacious room overlooking the pool and forest I was actually really pleased! It is a beautiful location and the rooms and well separated, private and clean. The pool is beautiful and breakfasts are generous and fresh. The location is stunning, with access to monkey forest road through nick's pension and the monkey forest via a small path - however we gave an "average" rating as we are big walkers, so location suited us but would not be ideal for someone who didn't want to walk far (about 10-15 mins) to access the main streets and shops.
Overall a great experience, the only negative was a beautiful bird in a tiny cage at the entrance, which was abit disturbing for me as an animal lover- which is probably the only thing that would stop me from staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, members of Pramana Hotels & Villas Bali.

We delighted to note that most of the service, environment, style, and setting of Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud have met with your expectations. We are local Balinese owned cottages, and managed by local management company Pramana Villa Management who based tourism and practice the Balinese Genius Life Concept TRI HITA KARANA, to live in harmony with God, People and Environment. Also we take note your comment regarding bird placed close to lobby area as part our responsibility to preserve nature.

Behalf of all staff and management of Nick's Hidden Cottages, we are look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me and my 2 friends found this place through attempting to stay at nicks homestay hostel. The reception at the hostel told us about nicks hidden cottages.

We were picked up on mo-peds by the staff who were good, funny bunch of people. The staff at the hostel were lovely warm and welcoming. Furthermore, the hotel itself is in a beautiful location in paddy fields. The location is not best for walking distance of ubud main town centre, however if you are driving/mopeding you will be fine.

The hotel room was lovely, great air-con and cleaned everyday. The food was also exceptional and breakfast included in the price.

Loved it here, highly recommend. Loved ubud in general.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our sincere thank you for review given through our trip advisor page. We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time at our small property, Nick's Hidden Cottages.
We will do our best to maintain our products and service and wish to have an opportunity of welcoming you back at our peaceful home in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful and willing to answer any questions. They offer a free shuttle bus to the city centre. The distance to the centre is quite big, but there is a shortcut which goes via Nick's Pension, which saves a lot of time. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had to leave before the breakfast hours, but that was no problem for them. We got a breakfast early morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga26_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Managed By Pramana Hotels.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Located in a very Nice place, all the staff was so kind. Great view from the room and good breakfast too. The place is close to the center and the monkey forest! We can rent bike and many excursions can be planned .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierreandceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our sincere thank you for your review and compliments. We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time at Nick's Hidden Cottages.
Nick's Hidden owned by local Balinese owner and managed by local management company Pramana Villa Management. Pramana is a Bali based management, with vision to assist the Owners to practice the local Balinese genius concept into hospitality with the spirit of Genuine in serenity.

We will do our best to maintain our products and service in future.
And we looking forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back at our cottages in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#74 of 198 in Ubud
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#42 of 198 in Ubud
484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 198 in Ubud
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#34 of 198 in Ubud
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 653 in Ubud
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nick's Hidden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nick's Hidden Cottages

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $38 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nick's Hidden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nick's Hidden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nick`s Hidden Cottages Hotel Ubud
Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing