We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwind at Nick's Hidden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nick's Hidden Cottages
Ranked #11 of 575 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unwind at Nick's Hidden”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very much the place for a quiet, peaceful stay. Rooms large & basic (bath had hand-held shower ) but clean Location excellent - set back from the road (Bisma Street) with access across concrete path thru rice paddies and a short walk to main shopping area .Traditional setting - gardens very well tended & pool really nice... but the breakfast was very basic and the staff seemed to be disorganised. We stayed there 6 days. Overall - it provided the unwinding time we needed .

Room Tip: Really quaint place and if it's seclusion you are looking for then this is the place for you. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirgayusa, Pramana Villa Management & Consultancy at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali.

The Resort is owned by Local and managed by The Local Balinese Management “Pramana Consultant” who fully committed to running a company in a Tourism based community with the aim to preserve nature. Its design and implementation has carefully considers the local community, religion rituals, and empowering local genuine employee.

We have taken note of your comment regarding quality of Breakfast as well as the staff service.
We will most definitely look into your comment to our improvement in future to ensure good quality product and services given to all of our costumer.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    125
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
79
191
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had the wonderful experience of Nick's Hidden Cottages on a recent trip to Bali. Secluded in the rice paddies of Ubud, this quiet traditional Balinese hotel with amazing pool and staff offered an experience I shall never forget. The property is spotlessly clean, well manicured and the large to grand rooms, basic, yet have all one ever needs. Off the beaten path off the main drag of Ubud, yet all within a very safe walk, day or night, to great restaurants, spas, bars and nightlife and some of the best shopping in Ubud. The staff cannot do enough for you and everything you need they will either provide immediately or figure out a way to make it happen. Nick's is a great place to get away and rejuvenate one's soul. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The rooms are spare, yet provide one with all they will ever need. This is not a brand chain and tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardV413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirgayusa, Pramana Villa Management & Consultancy at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Nick's Hidden is owned by Local and managed by The Local Balinese Management “Pramana Villa Management” who fully committed to running a company in a Tourism based community with the aim to preserve nature.Practicing the Balinese Local Genius life principles TRI HITA KARANA into business, incorporating sustainable spiritual, social and environmental.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

With less than 20 rooms and set back in the paddy fields this is a great escape for piece and quiet.
Only a short stroll to shops, cafes and massage's and less than 10 mins walk to monkey forest this is a wonderful escape.

Had a lovely guided walk one morning in the paddy fields.

We will be back !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesbunnyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirgayusa, Pramana Villa Management & Consultancy at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, a peaceful home.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were fantastic! The location just 5-10 minutes stroll to central Ubud was perfect and just loved the pool and the hotel gardens. I'd definitely stay there again. A little more storage in the room is needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strtrhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirgayusa, Pramana Villa Management & Consultancy at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Also we have note regarding some storage need to place in the room.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at Nicks Hidden for a week - everything was perfectly adequate - except possibly change of towels for fresh ones more frequently - well situation and beautiful service - lovely Balinese staff

The location was great - very central to Ubud - all facilities good including a room for yoga
Across the road was a delightful spa - swimming pool large and much appreciated in the
heat - Breafast was delicious - pancakes and fruit + eggs

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirgayusa, Pramana Villa Management & Consultancy at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were generally satisfied with the services rendered.

We also thank you for your comments that you found the towel need to refreshing more frequently. We will most definitely look into your comments to ensure the best overall guest experience and to further improve our service and facilities.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The yoga room above my room was stunning, and we practiced every morning and sometimes in the afternoon (this was organised from Australia). My room was reasonably comfortable and I enjoyed my week's stay, although I'd encourage them to improve the lighting, add more cupboard space, improve the pillows, oil the squeaky doors, and light the bathroom. I also had a pet spider in the bathroom but he ran away when asked to. Glad I didn't see a scorpion like another reviewer. It is the jungle after all, so better fitting windows and doors and a mozzie net would have kept bugs away from travellers. The staff were very helpful and always cheerful which made up for any shortcomings, and I'd stay there again. Great value. The pool is a stunner and the setting quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Rooms down by the pool are a quick step into liquid silk water, and you get fit climbing a number of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirgayusa, Pramana Villa Management & Consultancy at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were generally satisfied with the services rendered.

We also thank you for your comments regarding some upgrading needed. We will most definitely look into your comments to ensure the best overall guest experience and to further improve our service and facilities.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A great location, lovely friendly helpful staff. Loved the buildings, and the pool was beautiful. Some updating needed in the room. The bathroom lighting was poor. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Pramana Villa Management & Consultancy at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud.

We are from Pramana Villa Management & Consultancy, pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We have taken note of your comment regarding lighting in bathroom, which you had found too poor. As well as some upgrading need for room furniture and facilities. Hope we could progress some improvement very soon for lovely Nick's Hidden Cottages.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Ubud and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 197 in Ubud
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 197 in Ubud
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 197 in Ubud
1,876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 197 in Ubud
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nick's Hidden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nick's Hidden Cottages

Property: Nick's Hidden Cottages
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nick's Hidden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nick's Hidden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nick`s Hidden Cottages Hotel Ubud
Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing