We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Blissful Bali Retreat 💖

I came into the retreat just wanting to connect with myself. But I walked away with so much more... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jade E
via mobile
Everything you could wish for in a perfect retreat

This was a great and life changing experience. You learn the basics of different kinds of yoga and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anikav
,
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 150 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from $70.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
141
5
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
141
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ubud corner bhindi life changing experience private villa silent meditation inner peace teacher training an open heart spiritual journey meditation practice deeper meaning true essence vegan food daily meditation beautiful experience water temple pure bliss
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 150 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2019

Great yoga, great people, fantastic food (despite my reservations about vegan food). Learned to meditate and the villa was just amazing. cant wait to go back. Hope you get Bindi as she is just a beautiful soul.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Sindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Photos can't show you how great this place is. I spent the first week of the year there. What place is better to celeberate the New Year's Eve? It was a fresh peaceful start to the year. I'm grateful to our teacher Anisha. She is an excellent and compassionate teacher. Timmy and everyone else were friendly and always answer your questions with a warm smile. The food was nice most of the time. I'm definitely coming back! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to find peace and love from within.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank hanalmaktoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

I went on the retreat over the Christmas period as it sounded a great way to spend that time doing some exercise. What I didn't know was that I would have a life changing experience over the 7 day retreat and meet someone of the most beautiful souls on the same journey. Anisha was our teacher, but I prefer to call her a healer. Yoga is not just asana (physical movement) but a way of living, breathing and thinking. I have learnt techniques I will continue to study and use for the rest of my life. I cannot recommend this retreat highly enough. Namaste.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Rusky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

I have had the great pleasure of attending both a week long yoga retreat and a 200 hour teacher training course at Blooming Lotus. It is a beautiful location in paradise but more importantly the teachers are truly excellent and deeply committed to sharing their knowledge and wisdom on the path to yoga. I am so grateful to Lily, Ramanada, Bindi and Timmy for creating such a beautiful experience. If you're considering a teacher training course, I can't recommend blooming lotus highly enough!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank cbb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

I am forever grateful to Lily and Ramananda, Bindi, Timmy and the whole Blooming Lotus family. Returning to Blooming Lotus as a Luminary on a YTT was a homecoming in all senses.
With so much love you are invited home to your true essence, guided by teachers who are all so deeply dedicated to living yoga. Each time I have come to this special place life has transformed in ways I could not imagine; my soul feels freer, lighter, more connected and more in love & trust once more with the infinite beauty and mystery of this life.
It was such a blessed experience to receive these teachings again a few years later; I am leaving with a practise that feels deeper and even more inspired. If your heart guides you here, follow it!
Truly though the gifts of this journey, this space, are beyond words. With a deeply smiling heart: infinite love and gratitude XXXX

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank ellanahlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews