We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience You Give to Yourself ”

Blooming Lotus Yoga
Ranked #4 of 261 Spas & Wellness in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Blooming Lotus Yoga Retreat in Bali is an oasis of peace and tranquility. Firmly rooted in the classical yoga tradition we offer in-depth teacher training courses, yoga retreats & classes, year round for both beginners and advanced students. Join us in Paradise to Experience the Bliss of your own Luminous Being.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Photos can't show you how great this place is. I spent the first week of the year there. What place is better to celeberate the New Year's Eve? It was a fresh peaceful start to the year. I'm grateful to our teacher Anisha. She is an excellent and compassionate teacher. Timmy and everyone else were friendly and always answer your questions with a warm smile. The food was nice most of the time. I'm definitely coming back! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to find peace and love from within.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank hanalmaktoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ubud corner"
in 18 reviews
"bhindi"
in 39 reviews
"life changing experience"
in 9 reviews
"silent meditation"
in 7 reviews
"private villa"
in 7 reviews
"teacher training"
in 7 reviews
"inner peace"
in 6 reviews
"an open heart"
in 4 reviews
"spiritual journey"
in 4 reviews
"meditation practice"
in 3 reviews
"deeper meaning"
in 3 reviews
"true essence"
in 3 reviews
"daily meditation"
in 2 reviews
"delicious vegetarian food"
in 2 reviews
"blissful experience"
in 2 reviews
"explore ubud"
in 2 reviews
"water temple"
in 4 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went on the retreat over the Christmas period as it sounded a great way to spend that time doing some exercise. What I didn't know was that I would have a life changing experience over the 7 day retreat and meet someone of the most beautiful souls on the same journey. Anisha was our teacher, but I prefer to call her a healer. Yoga is not just asana (physical movement) but a way of living, breathing and thinking. I have learnt techniques I will continue to study and use for the rest of my life. I cannot recommend this retreat highly enough. Namaste.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Rusky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have had the great pleasure of attending both a week long yoga retreat and a 200 hour teacher training course at Blooming Lotus. It is a beautiful location in paradise but more importantly the teachers are truly excellent and deeply committed to sharing their knowledge and wisdom on the path to yoga. I am so grateful to Lily, Ramanada, Bindi and Timmy for creating such a beautiful experience. If you're considering a teacher training course, I can't recommend blooming lotus highly enough!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank cbb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

I am forever grateful to Lily and Ramananda, Bindi, Timmy and the whole Blooming Lotus family. Returning to Blooming Lotus as a Luminary on a YTT was a homecoming in all senses.
With so much love you are invited home to your true essence, guided by teachers who are all so deeply dedicated to living yoga. Each time I have come to this special place life has transformed in ways I could not imagine; my soul feels freer, lighter, more connected and more in love & trust once more with the infinite beauty and mystery of this life.
It was such a blessed experience to receive these teachings again a few years later; I am leaving with a practise that feels deeper and even more inspired. If your heart guides you here, follow it!
Truly though the gifts of this journey, this space, are beyond words. With a deeply smiling heart: infinite love and gratitude XXXX

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank ellanahlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

The month I spent in Blooming Lotus Yoga for YTT200 and the Silent Meditation Retreat has been like a month in paradise for me, which shaped myself and my life in ways I have never ever expected before.

It’s hard to put into words what I have gained from this experience. I was guided to see a broad picture of what yoga is, what it meant to live yoga. I was taught so much about love, about energy. And I was guided to find the key within to my inner strength, love and peace.

Thank you for all the beautiful teachings. And great thanks to all the beautiful beings. I’ll always keep this in my heart and I know I will be back❤

Namaste,
Ann

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank annxwq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blooming Lotus Yoga also viewed

 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Blooming Lotus Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing