We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Blissful Bali Retreat 💖

I came into the retreat just wanting to connect with myself. But I walked away with so much more... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jade E
via mobile
Everything you could wish for in a perfect retreat

This was a great and life changing experience. You learn the basics of different kinds of yoga and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anikav
,
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 150 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from $70.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
141
5
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
141
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ubud corner bhindi life changing experience private villa silent meditation inner peace teacher training an open heart spiritual journey meditation practice deeper meaning true essence vegan food daily meditation beautiful experience water temple pure bliss
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 150 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

I have had the great pleasure of attending both a week long yoga retreat and a 200 hour teacher training course at Blooming Lotus. It is a beautiful location in paradise but more importantly the teachers are truly excellent and deeply committed to sharing their knowledge and wisdom on the path to yoga. I am so grateful to Lily, Ramanada, Bindi and Timmy for creating such a beautiful experience. If you're considering a teacher training course, I can't recommend blooming lotus highly enough!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank cbb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

I am forever grateful to Lily and Ramananda, Bindi, Timmy and the whole Blooming Lotus family. Returning to Blooming Lotus as a Luminary on a YTT was a homecoming in all senses.
With so much love you are invited home to your true essence, guided by teachers who are all so deeply dedicated to living yoga. Each time I have come to this special place life has transformed in ways I could not imagine; my soul feels freer, lighter, more connected and more in love & trust once more with the infinite beauty and mystery of this life.
It was such a blessed experience to receive these teachings again a few years later; I am leaving with a practise that feels deeper and even more inspired. If your heart guides you here, follow it!
Truly though the gifts of this journey, this space, are beyond words. With a deeply smiling heart: infinite love and gratitude XXXX

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank ellanahlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

The month I spent in Blooming Lotus Yoga for YTT200 and the Silent Meditation Retreat has been like a month in paradise for me, which shaped myself and my life in ways I have never ever expected before.

It’s hard to put into words what I have gained from this experience. I was guided to see a broad picture of what yoga is, what it meant to live yoga. I was taught so much about love, about energy. And I was guided to find the key within to my inner strength, love and peace.

Thank you for all the beautiful teachings. And great thanks to all the beautiful beings. I’ll always keep this in my heart and I know I will be back❤

Namaste,
Ann

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank annxwq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

I was so fortunate to have been able to experience all that Blooming Lotus has to offer.
I stayed for the 4 day Yoga Retreat - would have absolutely loved longer if I could have! It was truly special to be immersed in the stunning nature setting in which I was able to completely switch off and connect with such an amazing group of like minded people, and of course our inspiring yoga teachers Lisa and Bindi.

Every day there there was something new to learn and I feel so grateful that I was provided with such incredible tools that I have been able to incorporate into my own yoga practice. Lisa and Bindi are true angels and have such a grounding and loving presence about them. We were all so spoilt with beyond delicious vegetarian food, hospitable and friendly staff, and healing asana and restorative yoga practices. The daily meditation practices were a very humbling experience and I am so grateful I was able to build on this area of my practice and can now continue this into my day to day living.

I stayed for the 4 day Yoga Retreat - would have absolutely loved longer if I could have!

Thank you for Blooming Lotus for making my trip to Bali one I'll never forget!

Amy xx
Sydney, Australia

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GoPlaces20063347183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Namaste everyone!

I attempted a week of meditation and yoga retreat at blooming lotus yoga in Ubud with my mom in October 2018.

We are so grateful we lived this beautiful experience at blooming lotus.
It was way beyond our expectations.
We knew we didn’t want something too touristic like yoga business because it’s in vogue.
We are used to do yoga Iyengar in France, which is very rigorous. So we were glad to have good basis to start this retreat. Even though if you are beginner it’s perfectly fine.
We didn’t learn new asanas but some series to link different asanas were new though.
What we really learnt is all the meditation technique and process and tips! We definitely improved our breathing technique through meditation and yoga practice which makes it a very different experience!

We had Lisa and Bindi through the retreat and wouahouuuh!!! What beautiful souls. They are so shining, smiling, positive and have such beautiful words. So inspiring people.
This is what we really enjoyed at blooming lotus. This is not just about asanas and stretching it’s definitely about a way of living, a way of thinking, a way of being, being us! And it’s so beautiful.

We both came with different expectations and we succeeded in achieving some. Some others need more time to work on but they gave us so many good tools to work on them by our own.
We felt that something was moving and changing deep inside of us. We came back home the heart full and the mind free! And what a way of living!! We still feel less stressful, happier and I found faith.

Beside that, the food was excellent, every single day. The Balinese workers were amazing. Smiling, listening, very kind with a great sense of service! Everything was perfect!

So just thank you so much to Blooming lotus yoga! Thank you so much for what you built, what you are, what you share with us. Thank you for welcoming every single one of us!
Thank you for keeping in touch with us afterwards.
That was our first retreat but definitely not the last.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank _Amandine_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews