We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anini Raka Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Ranked #112 of 169 Hotels in Ubud
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Bear with me, as this is my first review. Had a lovely, quiet 4 night stay here. The hotel is just a bit out of town, which was perfect for us, as downtown can be a bit chaotic. Situated in the middle of a rice field, the surroundings were very green and lush. Hotel was very clean and the a/c worked really well, which was a relief. The staff was so kind, lovely and extremely helpful. They have a "shuttle" service which was like having our own private driver as he took us and picked us up where ever we wanted to go. We were going to the Yoga Barn every day, some days 2x, restaurants, massages, etc. Very accomodating.

I was traveling with a girlfriend, and the hotel was so reasonable, we each had our own room, which was fab.

Would not hesitate to stay there again. Wonderful place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor with a great view of the rice paddie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    99
    29
    5
    10
See reviews for
37
80
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I'm sorry, but do not agree with the description given that it is a "Luxurious boutique hotel"! We arrived at the hotel in the middle of rice fields in Ubud, Bali, and expected a lot more than we experienced. The pool by the spa was very small with no towels available and no one around to request them. It was later afternoon, and the spa was closed already, so unfortunately we were unable to have a " Balinese Bliss massage after a day of exploring". Our room was ok, but the white towels appeared very "dingy". Breakfast buffet was ok, but not up to the standards that we had been used to on the trip. It is a good location for nature lovers and the town is walkable and there are lots of good restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. All was perfect the room was very clean and very comfortable. Big bed tv bathroom. The place is very quiet and you can relax in the 2 swimming pool at the end of your day ! They have a free shuttle to the city and the staff is very helpful and lovely! The perfect place to stay in ubud

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bennz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The service and helpful staff is very important. This hotel does just that. I was a solo traveller painting in ubud. They did everything to accommodate my needs. The driver took me to my painting class at the right time and picked me up. Small fee extra as it was way further than the town. The transport is free to town. The room was spacious with mosquito nets and very clean. If you like nature, it's great. Rice paddies surround this hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Thank you Anini Raka . Ketut and the great manager who takes a personal interest in your welfare

Room Tip: Room115 was lovely and close to reception. Massive room with sunken bath and 2 balconies and pond su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbey933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our 5 night stay at the Anini Raka was the best we've had in our 2+ months of travel through SEA, although the circumstances were a little unique.

When we arrived at our hotel, we were told that our room type was not available and were immediately upgraded to the two-bedroom suite. I'm not sure how much this suite would normally cost, but it was luxurious: two full bedrooms (flat-screen tv in master), two full washrooms, a seating area with flat-screen tv and bar area, and a small front terrace overlooking the pool.

The hotel grounds are very pleasant, being situated right next to an actual rice paddy -- it's also just a few minutes walk away from one of the rice paddy trails (must-do if you're in Ubud).

Aside from our room, all the other rooms looked pretty nice with modern decor and a large seating area out front. Note: These were the slightly pricier rooms, so it's probably worth it just to treat yourself and spend the few extra dollars more.

I'd say the hotel is about a 20-25 minute walk into Ubud, but they do offer shuttle buses on the hour to drive you in if you don't feel like walking AND they'll pick you up if you phone them with your location in town.

The two pools were lovely to start or end your day in and the breakfast was quite good, with eggs and pancakes made to order, as well as fresh fruits, pastries, etc.

Lastly, the staff was extremely friendly and professional and always made us feel welcomed at the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ubud.

Room Tip: Treat yourself and spend the $10-15 more per night and get one of the deluxe rooms ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Ubud was an amazing time and this resort helped with the experience. The value and service is incredible. The room was extremely clean as well. There was some construction on going in one of the buildings but that didn't bother me.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I loved our stay at Anini Raka. From the moment we arrived we received warm, welcoming service. The location is great, there is much you can walk to. It's about 20 min walk to busy central Ubud. The hotel also offers free transport to town which is very nice. Breakfasts were good and filling. The hotel is located near a rice padi and the views are just beautiful. Thank you Animi Raka.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JaimsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#86 of 169 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#99 of 169 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
De Munut Balinese Resort
1.9 mi away
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
3.8 mi away
Taman Harum Cottages
Taman Harum Cottages
#97 of 169 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anini Raka Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anini Raka Resort & Spa

Property: Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Raya Tjampuhan, Ubud 80000, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#86 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anini Raka Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anini Raka Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anini Raka Hotel Ubud
Anini Raka Resort And Spa
Aniniraka Hotel Ubud
Anini Raka Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing