We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Queen Size Antique Teak Platform Bed with Seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Size Antique Teak Platform Bed with Seating
Balinese carved Entrance gates to large private garden and apartment.  Carved Balinese Private Entrance to Garden apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Queen Size Antique Teak Platform Bed with Seating
Balinese carved Entrance gates to large private garden and apartment.
Carved Balinese Private Entrance to Garden apartment.
Flatscreen TV with Indi Home Cable Vision and WIFI.
wide angle view of bedroom
Verandah Dining with garden view.
Verandah Dining Table
Verandah dining area with view to bedroom
verandah kitchen
Indoor Dining Room/Office
Indoor Dining/office
Natural stone shared salt water pool
Garden shower and bath
Villa pathway
Balinese Family Temple
Garden Bathroom with open shower
Verandah Dining with garden view
Garden Bathroom
Wide angle view of Garden Bathroom
Queen Bed
our wonderful house helpers, Made and Wayan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 1
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeanie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful haven”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had a simply wonderful stay here. The apartment is beautifully decorated with lots of simple Balinese-style furnishings and there is a gorgeous outdoor bathroom where you can enjoy lovely refreshing showers in the warm open-air. The cool verandah is perfect for lazy afternoons sitting with a book or enjoying the beauty of the lush surrounding gardens.

Mary Lee was a lovely host and her staff, Wayan, Made and Nyoman, looked after me wonderfully and made me feel very welcome and relaxed.

The location of the apartment is perfect if you're looking for somewhere close to town (it's a 10-minute walk to Ubud's main street) but without the noise and bustle. Set by rice paddies in its own compound, it's the perfect retreat after a day taking in the sights and sounds of the town.

I wholeheartedly recommend this apartment, especially if you're a solo female traveller looking for somewhere that feels safe, comfortable and welcoming. I'll definitely be going back next time I'm in Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open-air bathroom - gorgeous!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind and warm review. We truly appreciate hearing from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you will be able to come again in the near future. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mieke P
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I came to Ubud for one month to follow a course Yoga Teacher and I was so lucky to stay in the most beautiful and peaceful apartment of Mary Lee.
Between the rice paddies, with the most romantic bathroom , outdoor kitchenette and a nice garden with beautiful flowers.
Mary and her staff are such warm people and always helpful.
Every day after my course I was always so happy to return to my peaceful stay to relax and enjoy the privacy.
Thank you Mary Lee

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My romantic bathroom
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serenade...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful, spacious and safe”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely Wayan picked me up from the airport and brought me to the front door, where I was greeted by two welcoming faces. Arriving after a long journey, it was like walking into a dream. So beautiful! Mary Lee popped down to make sure everything was in order. And in order it was!
The bathroom is huge and open. Nothing like rinsing off in the garden courtyard shower! And the fresh papaya on arrival was exquisite. The sweetest I've tasted!
On the street is also the best coffee in Ubud - Senimen. It's been my morning coffee spot. The iced lattes are fantastic. Eat your heart out Melbourne!
I've spent the week relaxing in the beautiful bedroom, taking a 15 minute stroll down to Radiantly Alive - the most wonderful yoga studio, checking out the beautiful sights of Ubud, and relaxing by the private pool in the morning rays. In between fantastic Indonesian fare, the vegetarian delights of Kafe, Clear Cafe and Alchemy, I found some of the best pizza this side of Italy at Blackbeach restaurant.
$10 massages abound, and the hot oil will melt the stress away, guaranteed.
All in all I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while in Ubud. It's close to everything, but far enough away to feel a sense of privacy.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We truly enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon for a return visit. Your enthusiasm, love of Ubud and all it has to offer, and infectious humor were a delight to host.
Cheers. Mary, Wayan, Made and Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ria F
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““A charming, quiet and relaxing little hideaway”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a woman traveling on my own, I felt very safe and stayed for 8 weeks in this lovely apartment. Although the venue is hidden away, it only takes a 5 min. walk to the center of Ubud.
The apartment is very cozy decorated, and has everything you need. Mary, the owner, and her staff are very friendly and helpful, they all took very good care of me. The staff is keeping the apartment very clean. I also like the private garden and the spacious bathroom.

A great place to stay for a single women!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I liked it all
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cattherin...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing