We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, fantastic location, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Ranked #19 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value, fantastic location, good stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights a few weeks ago and had a great time. Ubud is such a lively and vibrant place, so staying on Monkey Forest road was perfect. You are within walking distance to many attractions, plus there are restaurants, shops and bars right on your doorstep. Saying that, once you get down the drive into the hotel complex you don't hear a thing and could easily forget about the busy street outside. We stayed in a standard room for 1 night, which was spacious and very pleasant, and were upgraded for our remaining 5 nights to a huge room by the pool. Having a pool to come back to after a busy day in the heat was lush, and they put on complimentary drinks in the afternoon. The reception helped us organise a cooking class and a taxi to the airport at reasonable prices. We had a great stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbsmuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    101
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
73
218
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked into the Lumbung Sari in Ubud for four days in September and i only wish we could stay longer.We found this hotel so peaceful and quiet it was amazing.The staff should be congratulated,obviously very well trained and they were all so friendly and always helpful.The pool was a fantastic place to relax around with no screaming kids.We will return soon for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and found it quiet hard to climb the stairs as they are fairly deep ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed there for two nights while going out and about in Ubud. The property is very well maintained and the staff is incredibly helpful. The property itself is geared more towards the traditional, but still very a very comfortable stay. The location is also another selling point since its basically right around all Ubud's main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnitnuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I loved every moment of my 3 night stay at Lumbung Sari. I was there with my sister, parents and two family friends.

The rooms we stayed in (pool view) were so grand and gorgeous that we almost didn't have the heart to leave the property and go sight see. It is located in the middle of Monkey Forest Street, so it is close to all sorts of resorts, hotels, restaurants and spas. Not forgetting shopping. There are ample taxis outside, so easy to get around if you are not into walking much. And you can walk as long as you want, as the sights and sounds are awesome!

As for sightseeing, Lumbug Sari can help make arrangements for you at very compatible prices, that is is if you haven't made prior bookings online. We loved how quiet it is in Ubud. We could not hear any of the music played in the nearby local hangouts / restobars near the cottages, when we close the room door.

Room was impeccably cleaned. Love their fragrant shower gel -- that in itself felt like being in a spa :) We had only commented on the bathroom water outlets -- water was flowing out very slowly, and we feared we might flood the bathroom. I believe they would have already repaired this by now. This was not a bother, but would be nice if repaired.

The staff were all so friendly and always ready to assist. They serve only breakfast buffet in the morning. The comment we have is for the breakfast menue to be spruced up - which we have already informed the hotel about.

Only good things about Lumbung Sari.

We will not hesiate one moment to go back to Lumbuing Sari. We enjoyed every moment there.

Room Tip: Book the pool view rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hema_Ramasamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent three nights here during our travels this year and found the hotel to be really relaxing. The rooms are well appointed and kept clean and tidy. The staff are very freindly and helpful, we used one of the hotel cars to go shopping and transfers to the airport this was efficient and cheap.
The location is good, walking distance to markets and monkey forest. Both worth a visit. At the market ensure you barter hard for everything starting with an offer at least 50% lower than the requested price.

When looking for places to eat don' be fooled by the street view of the restaurants, some of which have great dinning areas at the back overlooking the fields of rice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had just come from 4 days in Seminyak at a great villa, but we were not disappointed by this hotel. While some small improvements could be made (new mattresses, small updates) the bathroom was large and spacious and I loved the cottage feel. The pool was divine, and it was as if you weren't off of a busy street once you were in the gardens. The pool chairs were full, and we were just going to sit on the side, but they immediately without us asking brought us some large cushions to lay out on. The staff booked an amazing tour for us with bali bike adventures, took care of our luggage when we needed to check out, and gave us every piece of information we needed. I left some things in the room and they had already found them and saved them for me. The staff was so friendly and always had a smile. They also got us a good deal on a car to our next location (when our previous hotel had scammed us on the price). Ubud is an amazing experience that you must partake in, and our pleasant stay made it that much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katalyartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is nice and central for the Main Street of Ubud.
A very fulfilling breakfast is served daily.
Nice pool and grounds.
Because of the location Mosquitos are an issue. The rooms have plenty of vents/gaps so we found there to be a lot of Mosquitos in the room at night - the mosquito net on the bed is not big enough and as a result is not effective - make sure to take plenty of Rid and apply at night.
We had laundry done whilst here and was very disappointed 2 items came back dirtier than they left and one dress came back with colour marks on it. This is done off site but I think they should review who they use.
Generally this is a nice hotel in a very central spot. Just some minor things that need a little changing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reneed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman B, Manager at Lumbung Sari Cottages, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Lumbung Sari Hotel Ubud
Firstly we would express our sincere thanks for your stay at our hotel, We regret to hear you experience not convenience during your stay. We do understand the Balinese style house especially the door has a gap but we appreciated your comments for us to fix it our better service.

We have also do inspection to our laundry vendor and review their service to unsure guest satisfaction

We do apologize for all inconvenience caused, we would be very happy to having you again at our home in Ubud near future

Berst Regards

Nyoman Bawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#37 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumbung Sari Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumbung Sari Cottages

Property: Lumbung Sari Cottages
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 538 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lumbung Sari Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lumbung Sari Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumbung Sari Cottages Hotel Ubud
Lumbung Sari Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing