We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay”
Review of Bunga Permai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunga Permai Hotel
Ranked #137 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is fantastic. The traditional Balinese designed room and four poster bed we had were a real treat. The best bit however were the grounds. Luscious gardens surrounded an infinity pool that overlooked the jungle. We treated this as our own as it was rarely used by the other guests. The food too was excellent and having eaten at a variety of restaurants during our stay in Bali, found the food here to be amongst the best. This hotel is on the outskirts of Ubbud but an efficient taxi service is run by the hotel ensuring easy access to Ubbud . The walk into town is also well worth ding as the scenery is amazing. A true gem and well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for a total of 3 nights and enjoyed it! great stay at the outskirts of ubud with airconditioned rooms and the natural sound of jungle and flowing water all day/night. friendly staff that is capable of organizing everything you ask for (its a small twon here and everyone knows everyone!). The only two minus points were the quality of the included breakfast and that there would be some smell coming from our bathrooms sinks. however these are minor points and did not have a bad effect on the overall feeling we had staying here!
The pool area with the jungle back drop and the all over atmosphere makes this a great getaway! thanx for the stay!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

A tranquil atmospere, delicious food (with cheap and good wine) and a friendly helpful staff.
The rooms are great and have a wonderful view to the pool and the gorgeous nature.
I can recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dickjennysiljip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I can guarantee your satisfaction living in Bunga Permai hotel
- 10min drive to ubud town (hire a taxi cost 40000 rupiah, after bargaining) whereby you can enjoy nice dinner with an affordable price
- good breakfast choices of selection from menu
- the staffs are amazingly friendly
- the place is well kept and clean
- daily room service
- wifi available ( but only strong reception at certain areas of the hotel )

generally, an extremely comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ng l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I've stayed at Bunga Permai a number of times over the past few years and absolutely love it. It's a small family run hotel and guests are treated like close friends, with the staff bending over backwards to help.

The rooms are gorgeous with traditional Balinese decor, high ceilings and wonderful Balconies overlooking the green setting in the second floor rooms.

Hire motorbikes or a car and stay here- you won't be better looked after or have a more relaxing stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiaMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

After visiting a dozen hotels around Ubud, we finally decided to stay at Bunga Permai for a few days.
This small family owned hotel offers clean, comfortable AC rooms with warm shower at a decent price (we paid 20$ per person per night including breakfast). Breakfast is good. Portions are relatively large. Staff is friendly... and they offer excellent massages!!!
A very good adress in Ubud! Will return...

Room Tip: "Choose a room by the pool for romantic midnight swims." "Rent a motorbike to move a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madhatter2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

In January this year we visited Bali. Our first adres was Ubud. What a surprise by arriving in our room. It looks so beautiful, even the terras was a beauty. When we looked around on this small resort everything looks great. A very nice pool and the view was awesome. We even did see the vulcano. The staff is very nice and helpfull. Nice cosy restaurant however sometimes a bit to quit. But the food was oke. What we missed was a little more help by the information about Ubud and the island. We had to explore ourself. Are you looking for a nice and clean place, don't look any further this is it !

Room Tip: Room with aircon is pro !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.5 mi away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#135 of 199 in Ubud
65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gita Maha Hotel
Gita Maha Hotel
#104 of 199 in Ubud
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ubud Raya Hotel
Ubud Raya Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sayan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#141 of 199 in Ubud
104 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#101 of 199 in Ubud
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#131 of 199 in Ubud
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunga Permai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunga Permai Hotel

Address: Jl. Cocoa Br. Bunutan, Kedewatan | Jl. Cocoa Br. Bunutan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#108 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $28 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunga Permai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bunga Permai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunga Permai Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing