We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be very aware!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ranked #154 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very disappointed. Our room (we were given no notice) had no air conditioning, no safety deposit box and windows that anyone could enter. Maybe there are nicer rooms, but we were no shown them. Staff was indifferent to hostile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Having a bungalow situated away from the streets but close to the rice fields was a real treat. Despite getting woken up by the monkeys in the morning, the surroundings was magical.
The room was clean with a beautiful Balinese carved four poster bed but the bathroom was slighty tired. At least the shower head worked (from having tried other budget accommodations, the shower water would just trickle).
I would suggest this place for your first stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiousreindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

On each and every visit to Ubud (about once a year for thfe past 8 years) I spend my time at Ubud Terrace Bungalows and I am never disappointed. They always have my favourite room (#17) and welcome me back. The staff continue to be wonderful and will do whatever they can to help you out. Made, one of the managers, will help arrange tours, motorbike rentals or drivers for the day. This hotel is getting really busy now so try and make a reservation in advance if you can.

Room Tip: #17 is at the back of the property just before the creek - very quiet and since it is upstairs you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemisstravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have stayed at Ubud Terrace for years and can guarantee very helpful staff, clean and affordable basic Balinese rooms. Second story rooms have views if rice paddies and offer respite from busy downtown Ubud. With the new addition of the recent and free wifi this place will remain a favourite place for lengthy stays in Ubud.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank BronwynClee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great value for money at Ubud Terrace, the rooms are very big, most have AC, the pool is great and the gardens are lovely. Service is good, staff are very friendly but you do need to keep asking for toilet paper and towels. It's getting a bit run down, we stayed in two different rooms and both had issues with shower heads not being mounted on the wall, and the towels are pretty raggedy things, but these are relatively minor quibbles when you see where you're staying.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the reception/pool area, there is a fair bit of noise form the road, poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We arrived to Ubud at night, and we didn't find place in Ubud Terrace for that day. So the next day early in the morning we tried again and we found some rooms for us and our friends. We were so well installed in there that we decided to stay more days that we thought at the beggining for Ubud. We really recommend this hotel. They have really clean and comfortable rooms, the hotel staff is really nice (only some of the restaurant girls not too smiley). The prices are really good and you get breakfast included (eggs, fruits, coffee or tea and some toasts), they clean your room every day, change towels when you need it, and some other nice details like flowers in the mirrors of the room, and mosquito coils. The pool is a plus that you will really enjoy by day or night. And also, you have some drivers outside that can get you anywhere, but we have to recommend MOMON (mob. 08123941217, home (0366) 31029) a super nice and patience driver, that will get you around Ubud and Bali and make you enjoy this place. And also, near the hotel there are some good spas you should definitely try!
Ubud was for us a really great experience in Bali, we are still missing this great hotel, his nice staff and this wonderful island!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We caught a shuttle bus from Kuta to Ubud, and were dropped off at Ubud Terraces. We were a little sceptical at first, but decided to have a look at one of the rooms. We could not believe our eyes! The grounds are amazing! It's like staying in a temple. So many little beautiful touches from the staff. They've thought of everything to make your stay memorable. We saw a monkey in the trees one day, lots of squirrels running around, beautiful gardens, a small pool, warung onsite serving free breakfast and other meals, free Wi-Fi. Our room was located at the back of the grounds, over the bridge, with the jungle just over the big stone wall. It was a double with an extra single bed, large bathroom with bathtub and hot and cold water. Just beautiful. It cost us IDR 240,000 per night, including 10% tax. It's located about halfway along Jalan Monkey Forest and is a short uphill walk to the market, or downhill to the Monkey Forest, supermarkets, restaurants, bars and all the boutiques and shopping you could hope for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nonina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Inn Cottages
Ubud Inn Cottages
#140 of 198 in Ubud
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 198 in Ubud
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#115 of 198 in Ubud
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#139 of 198 in Ubud
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#159 of 198 in Ubud
265 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#121 of 198 in Ubud
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Terrace Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Terrace Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: $35 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ubud Terrace Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ubud Terrace Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Terrace Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Ubud Terrace Hotel
Ubud Terrace Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing