We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accommodation in Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nick's Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nick's Homestay
Ranked #161 of 527 Ubud B&B and Inns
manchester
2 reviews
“great accommodation in Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nick's Homestay was a great place to stay, great location and all the staff were so so helpful and friendly. If I go back to Ubud I would definitely stay there again!

Also the breakfast is great and if you're going on a trip they will make it earlier for you. Much appreciated. There are loads of trips you can can prebook through Nick's and they will recommend alternative trips/ free things to do if you're a bit short on cash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blobtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
35
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

nick homstay the place is not far from monkey forest,nice walk to other place or ubud market,the room is clean n the staff also nice,the one problem is near the tample, n the time i stay there was big ceremony,so noise all night ,other ways everything is ok,

Room Tip: private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had the most amazing 4 days at Nick's homestay! I love everything about the place, the staff are friendly, the home made breakfast was delicious, the rooms and garden - very well looked after and most importantly, it's quiet so you can rest properly when you need to. I will definitely come back again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nick's Homestay was not too expensive and not too lavish. It is a great little authentic selection of rooms cosily fitted in a garden atmosphere. Very relaxed and laid back, great price, great service.

Would definitely go back, one of the best places we stayed.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware, all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

In the day and at night the small section of bungalows are decorated wonderfully with lanterns, birds and water features.
Everytime my friend and I returned from a bicycle ride or visiting the monkey forest there was a cup of black tea waiting on our little porch where breakfast was presented to us every morning. Great selection of breakfast too!
Each bungalow has a porch; a great place to meet other travellers passing as you sit outside. Our room was fan and basic but with the wonderful scenery outside sights of Ubud you wouldn't want anything more fancy to be honest. One of the staff gave us an insect repellent to scare away those nasty mosquitoes which was a friendly gesture.

The only fault would be the location BEHIND the bungalow where you would here roosters in the morning...sounded like they were being slaughtered?? A little bit disturbing at 6 in the morning, but hey, gets you up for the morning I guess.
Staff were very friendly, I would definitely stay in this cosy homestay again!

Room Tip: Rooms further down are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica7993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

What a wonderfully accomodating business. First I extended my stay at short notice - this was not a problem. Then I got delayed in transit and arrived late - this was not a problem. The recommendations made were spot on and they even assisted me with bookings for places I wanted to visit that were not part of what was advertised. The happy faces all day long by everyone associated with Nicks Homestay speak volumes. My recommendations have been flowing since my return home

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ubud was the only place me and my husband arrived without booking, and after going to 2 different guesthouses we went o Nick's and loved it! the room was clean an tidy, we chose a fan only, so at night was a bit hot, no hot shower but didn't want one anyway! breakfast was very good and the price for the transfer to Depansar Airport was good!

Room Tip: for a better sleep, get a rom with AirCon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AriThrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Jangkrik Homestay
Jangkrik Homestay
#76 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalow 2
Merthayasa Bungalow 2
#57 of 527 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dewi Antara Homestay
Dewi Antara Homestay
#82 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Duana's Homestay
Duana's Homestay
#73 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rumah Ary Homestay & Spa
Rumah Ary Homestay & Spa
#114 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
#14 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nick's Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nick's Homestay

Property: Nick's Homestay
Address: Jalan Hanoman No. 57, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nick's Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nick's Homestay is a peaceful oasis in the heart of busy Ubud, only 5 minutes walk from Monkey Forest and 15 minutes walk from Ubud Center or Ubud Traditional Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nick's Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nick`s Homestay Hotel Ubud
Nick's Homestay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing