We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, good breakfast options”
Review of Yulia Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yulia Village Inn
Ranked #99 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Ubud was part 2 of our honeymoon package.
Yulia Inn is well located just in the middle between the market and monkey forest, with many good restaurants and bars around.
If you're looking for a less crowded option than the main street, it fits well.
The staff was less friendly than in Seminyak, and some personal a bit moody.
Nothing exceptional about this place, I guess your average mid-class Ubud hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaandOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

my mom and I stayed at the Yulia Village Inn during our trip to Ubud. If you're looking for an affordable place to stay near the shops, Yulia Inn would be a good choice. The room isn't big at all, and it was not by any means luxurious, but for the price we paid, we were happy. The first room we were given didn't have a working AC, so we were moved to another room. The staff were very quick to response to our inquiries. The bathroom had a soaker tub, although if you look closely enough, the tub was moldy and had some mildew. Breakfast was also included and the fried rice was delicious. Location-wise, it was very very convenient; we were surrounded by stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADJOKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at Yulia Village for four nights and I chose the hotel because of its central location. I was very disappointed with the room and asked the staff to find us another as the noise from the pool at the hotel next door was very bad. They were very approachable and found us another room further from the pool but the standard of the room was very poor. They are reasonably clean but very old and outdated and the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. The breakfast which was included in the cost was really good I must say and the staff were lovely, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMOneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Inn is actually composed of separate "house-like" structure in a garden like setting. Each house has 4 rooms: 2 below and 2 upstairs, with a balcony or outside seating area. The Inn was simple but clean. When we complained about the air conditioning, it was attended to. When we commented on the "smell," they addressed the problem right away. Service was just right and staff was always helpful and respectful. The Inn is centrally located - within walking distance to the central market (to the North) and the monkey forest (to the South). Although the breakfast was simple, it was tasty and ample. Ubud is a great place to visit for Art and Culture.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teriblev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nighrs.

The room was very basic for what I paid.

The staff are nice but not very helpful especially after comparing my stay at the tegal sari.

The best thing about the hotel is the location.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank razmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Best bed in Bali however staff where not friendly, no lunch or dinner or bar service. Great location. No internet access in room however best lemon pancake.............

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This hotel is in good location, right in the middle of Monkey Forest Road. The rooms are nice, clean, swimming pool is small, but very nice. What I did not like was the breakfast, which was very basic. I had to beg for lemon/lime every single morning, the waitresses did not really care much. Service at the Front Desk was also not much welcoming. There are so many bed and breakfasts or "Family Stays" in Ubud, for much cheaper price, that I would recommend searching for accommodation right there. Be aware that main roads in Ubud are quite noisy in the evenings, there is live music most of the time, that you might not get good sleep. But that's what Ubud is also about, but it is definitely my favourite place in Bali!

Room Tip: Find a local B&B, it is about 20 USD/night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlenaSimonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#61 of 198 in Ubud
931 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 198 in Ubud
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 198 in Ubud
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#112 of 198 in Ubud
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#98 of 198 in Ubud
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#114 of 198 in Ubud
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Village Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: $36 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yulia Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yulia Village Inn is blissfully nestled on the Monkey Forest Road, near the sanctuary of Monkey Forest and the famous Ubud market. The place is dotted with numerous shops and eateries. The cultural heartland of Ubud is at your doorstep, art galleries and bistros are also located within its close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Yulia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Village Hotel Ubud
Yulia Village Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing