We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Tasty!!!”
Review of Warung Siam

Warung Siam
Ranked #40 of 731 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Tasty!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

It's the second time I eat in this warung. Never know any Thai food except Tom Yam, so I just ordered unfamiliar name like Pad Ped Moo, Pad Kra Pao, Pad Thai Gai, and Khao Moo Yang. All the food is good, but Pad Thai & Pad Kra Pao is the best for my taste, as an asian tongue.
For me, the food is tasty and some are spicy in a perfect way.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Atseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    123
    37
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eccellent Thai ristorant”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Excellent dining experience!!! If you like thai you should try it. Fine cusine with great price in a quiet place out of the chaos.
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
The best thai restaurant in Ubud!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank alecap75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy, cheap, good people watching ”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stumbled upon this place when looking around for a place for dinner. It's in one of the quieter streets with a number of other restaurants. I'm no expert on Thai food but everything seemed fresh and was definitely tasty and beautifully presented. I had the thung tong (money bags) followed by the pad thai (egg basket on top, all the toppings on the side to make to your liking). Portions were decent sizes. All up 113000 including a couple of beers. Friendly service. Can't go wrong. Get a seat overlooking the street if you can and watch all the passersby as you eat.

Helpful?
Thank KG0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food on Jalan Goutama Ubud”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

As regular travelers to Ubud my husband and I have eaten in many of the Warungs over the years. Searching out the freshest, most authentic, local food is one of our favourite pastimes. Lately one of the best we've found is Warung Siam on Jalan Goutama. This Warung is run by a a young Thai man and his Balinese wife who believe it or not met each other while studying and working in Melbourne. They decided to marry and return to her hometown of Ubud. The warung isn't that old and unfortunately seems to have only one write up which wasn't so favorable - for the life of us we can't see why. So far ever time we've been there the food as been divine. Best fish cakes and Thai curries outside of Thailand, but our favourite is the Pad Thai. Check out for yourself what they do with the egg - it's great!! It's only small but has cosy street facing seats so you can watch the world go by. One of the staff works half the week at an upmarket local museum restaurant so her English and knowledge of food is great. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“authentic thai food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Everything in here was excellent! The portion was great, the staff were friendly and the service was fast. The owner is a very nice Thai married to a Balinese. The price was very reasonable. We come here very often when we are craving for a great Thai food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ochie_DeMeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Siam also viewed

 

Been to Warung Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing