We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$15
Hotels.com$14
Priceline$15
Travelocity$14
Orbitz.com$14
Trip.com$20
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
429
178
48
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
429
178
48
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family temple minute walk banana pancakes balinese style four nights rice fields jungle compound driver poolside tranquil waterfall indonesia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 700 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

I went for 3 nights on my own . I was so welcomed and looked after . This place is an authentic family home with all the family helping out . It's not 5 star luxury but I wouldn't change a thing .. It's 10 minutes from the main town but I felt so safe walking to town , even at night on my own .
If you want to relax but still feel the buzz if Ubud then this is a perfect place .
I had 3 massages and although not luxurious they were excellent and such good value .
Beds really comfy and breakfast lovely . Really just go its gorgeous ..!

Room tip: If you have trouble with stairs do ask for ground floor as my room was up a fairly steep outside staircase ..
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z7232EWsued
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ketut's place for four nights. It was a lovely location over looking the river and away from the busy centre of Ubud, however a 10 minute walk down the road and you were there.
Breakfast was ok, sometimes it was late and that made us late for an excursion we had booked.
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.
25minute walk from monkey forest, well worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank h0lly1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Very beautifull, authentic Balinees place to stay with very kind staff who help you with everything. Where you can see, there are flowers and you smell incense. Very quiet, but also very close to the center. We never forget our stay there.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingevdstraeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

A family mansion that is an oasis in tha (too) crowded center of Ubud. Members of Ketut's family will explain their traditions and everyday life, and they are very friendly and helpful, Special mention for Koming! Not cheap but good value for the cost.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank landi_riccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Good situation, calm 5 min from the center
So kind personnel and helpful
Close to ubud palace, so many temples and nice coffee and restaurants
Such a nice swimming pool with the forest behind, rent bicycle and motorbikes around, 2 min

Room tip: Standard room
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelissandeMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews