We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A life changing experience”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Alami Villa

Alami Villa with infinity pool over looking the Petanu River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alami Villa with infinity pool over looking the Petanu River
Dramatic views of the Petanu River Canyon await you! You private infinity pool heaven.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Alami Villa with infinity pool over looking the Petanu River
Dramatic views of the Petanu River Canyon await you!
You private infinity pool heaven.
Gather with friends in the open air Great Room seating area with 39 ft (12 m) high thatch ceilings.
Grand Master Bathroom
Daily American Breakfast Included
Our Alami Villa staff will help make your stay in Bali a dream come true!
Garden Suite's luxurious soaking tub.
Enjoy a private poolside Balinese dance performance.
Treat your friends and family to a banquet at Alami Villa.
Let us help you have the destination wedding of your dreams!
Sunrise reflected off Alami Villa's infinity pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A life changing experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The moment you step in this villa; you won't believe your eyes. You will feel like you're in a movie and that it's too good to be true. But trust me, it is ! My job is to travel the world: I've seen thousands of hotels, hostels, villas and rbnb. Let me tell you that this now my #1 and I hope everyone can experience it. Everything is just amazing and perfectly done. You feel in the middle of the jungle but with everything you need at the tip of your fingers. You feel like relaxing ? The pool and the sound of the river will do it. You feel like exploring ? You are in the middle of the jungle and you can go and get lost with a scooter. You feel like tasting the city ? The chef is right there, to help you live a culinary experience. You have kids ? They will have their own room, playroom, and pool area just for them. I you want an amazing experience, don't hesitate to book right away, you will be thankful and have the time of your life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa in the middle of the forest”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We got to the villa at 9pm. As soon as the sun rose in the morning, we really saw how amazing was the villa. It's really calm and peaceful with the river flowing right next to the villa! The staff of the villa were really nice and we really felt like we were home when they welcomed us. I will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GJETTE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bali's finest !”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed with friends at Alami Villa and we had the best time ever. I use to visit Bali 1 to 2 times a
year since 10 years and Alami is for sure a top recommandation. It feels like your are lost in the jungle. You can hear the river flowing where ever you are in the house, its absolutly amazing ! Also, the staff make sure you feel like home. Putu, the manager, is a reference for all the activities you can do around Ubud, he's the best. Again, I stayed in over 40 villas in Bali and Alami is really unique !!! I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbeausejo...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Alami Villa in the charming Ubud area - the place is simply amazing. It wasn't our first trip in Bali and we have to admit that this place was, by far, the most incredible villa we stayed in. Everything was perfect : the location (15 scooter ride from Ubud center), the villa itself (even prettier than the pictures), the jungle surrounding, the infinity pool and most of all the service (Putu and his team were adorable and their service was perfect in any way). This villa had achieved a whole other luxury level and we would recommend it to anyone - congratulation to Martha (the owner) for her hard work and dedication - this place really feels like paradise.

Recommendations: the breakfasts are included! Don't go out to eat somewhere else because they're simply delicious! Also, please trust Putu's recommendations of what to do in the area, Adung the driver will bring you anywhere you want at a very low price. :)

+++ perfecly clean, all the time
+++ the sound of the river

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chfink201...
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Amazing Villa with Exemplary Staff!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful, luxurious villa surrounded by stunning river cannon views. Amazing staff. Classy open-air architecture allows maximum enjoyment of surrounding landscaping and wildlife (birders will be in heaven). Air-conditioned bedrooms, amazing infinity pool. Paradise on earth!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina H
1 review
“Just what we wanted in every way”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I highly recommend this villa - it's a beautiful home in a stunning location with wonderful and helpful staff. Six of us had a relaxing and enjoyable week with plenty of time by the pool, delicious food, trips to Ubud, and a nature walk in and around the village with the Villa manager, Putu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshuahow
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place is off the charts amazing. It's absolutely gorgeous, well maintained, and a little slice of paradise. The beds are comfortable, the layout is perfect, and the grounds are meticulously maintained and groomed. More impressive is the team that Putu manages. They are down to earth, sweet, attentive and really helped us have a vacation of a lifetime. Thank you thank you. We will be back!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing