We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serene and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #118 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“serene and clean”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed the location and the size of the hotel. There are some great restaurants within walking distance (Elephant and Nouri's). We rented a scooter from across the street ($5 Canadian a day). The grounds and pools are very well maintained. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, however the pillows are a bit big. The food at the restaurant is good, our breakfast was included in our stay, however the food was otherwise pricey for the area. The spa offered good massages, the best we had in Bali, but you get what you pay for. The staff were helpful and friendly. Overall, it was a nice clean and peaceful place to come back to each day.

Room Tip: There really are no bad rooms, they all have pool views, however the top floor are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamkai_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Mr/s. Kamkai

We would like express our grateful appreciation for your comment via this social media.
Related to the food price, it is impacted by its basic cost, as well as additional 21% tax & service.
BUT please do not worry for the next visit we are going to offer some additional benefits to add your unforgettable experience

Best regards
Nyana
on behalf of Kori Ubud Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    115
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
44
134
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at Kori Ubud for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay! It's just a few minutes cab ride (around 50,000) from the center of Ubud but far enough away for it to be quiet and relaxing. It's tucked away in the forest and has some really pretty views. Rooms are very clean and spacious though the walls are quite thin. The two pools are lovely and the grounds are kept up beautifully. The staff is very accommodating and the food a little above average (breakfast was yummy!). They even helped us arrange a private cab tour for the whole day. Would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starryeyed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Beautiful and impressive on first glance but once you start living there, the cracks start to appear really quickly. Big, spartan room with a big glass pane separating it from the bathroom...cool and sexy looking but not practical when you are trying to do your business in private. Of course it has a pull-down blind but the gaping hole at the corners don't do much for prying eyes. The sheets and pillows smelled funny, the mattress definitely had mites and the chairs were very uncomfortable to laze in. A ceiling fan would have been a good addition and option instead of having only the AC as fresh air is what we need in this sort of environment. Breakfast was fulfilling and bland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliveGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mrs. Olive Goh,

Just having your comment at TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

You have stayed at our Luxury suite room number 101, that configure as the following description:
Luxury Suite (Second Floor location)
Beautifully designed and conceived in Balinese style, the split level suite contains a combined bedroom and living room, with an equally spacious deluxe bathroom that features a separate glass shower and bathtub. The balcony view overlooks the river and rice terrace and the suite opens onto a secluded private garden with direct pool access.

Related to glass window at bathroom is designed for the extra natural shine as well as nature relaxation that is the aim.
Other room facilities:
* pillow that we used is king coil (goose feather pillow)
* mattress at the living chair is the extra one, it could be moved around, that is our consideration.

If you wish have another alternative for your second stay if you don't mind,
we still have our newest room extension:
they are: 1 unit two bedroom pool villa, 1 unit one bedroom villa, 12 units deluxe suite.

That is the alternative that you could consider

Last, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Best regards,
Nyana IB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was a nice and calm place to stay. Close to the centre of Ubud. Clean and comfortable rooms, there are two nice swimmingpools. Breakfast could be improved, you can not combine from the different breakfast menus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreekAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us recently and for your feedback, we do learn so many things from your review. In addition to your breakfast comment, we are going to have discussion internally to get a guidance in enriching and providing a lush choices of breakfast that expected.
We hope that you will come and stay at Kori Ubud in the coming days.

Best regards,
Nyana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We arrived at night and I was impressed with the check-in process. Once in the dim-lighted room, my first impression was of a positive one, until morning came. We stayed at the superior suite. The bed was comfortable but the bed linen had a greyish shade to it. The towels had stains too. Room cleaning services were suboptimal. We found traces off faecal matter (?rodents) in the room and balcony. The bathtub was huge but needed cleaning. The superior rooms were located by the roadside, so you can just imagine the noise of traffic coming into the room. The noise was made worse when the hotel organised a family gathering with live singing at the restaurant

Overall the staff were OK with a few exceptions. For some reason, I was not given the room key when asked for it and have to make the trip to the reception twice to get someone to open the door. During both of the incidents when I parted from my friend, the reception told me they didn't have the room key when my friend left it with them, only to come back with the key and said, "oh, we couldn't find the key just now".. Not very impressive, in my opinion.

Breakfast menu was limited and no vegetarian options offered. You get free coffee/tea refills but if you want a second helping to juices or small portions of fruits, they would have to bill you for it. Ordering something slightly different from the menu eg ommiting meat and replacing with toast, needed a lot of explanation and repetition, although I spoke to them in Malay.

Swimming pool was small but adequate. The jacuzzi wasn't working the time we were there and seemed to need cleaning too.

And there are NO INTERNET connection in the superior rooms. You have to go down to the restaurant

Location?? there are so many other hotels near or around ubud with a more tranquilizing environment. With the price that we paid, it felt like we were staying in a backpackers motel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaja136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Ms. Jaja 136

We are very sorry to inform you that is rare party arranged by our Owner.
On the other hand It is a constructive comment that could improve our service in the future.

Once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Thanks
Nyana IB
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lovely big rooms overlooking well kept grounds. Good size bathrooms, but limited storage - no wardrobes in our room, so we had to live out of our cases. We enjoyed the walk to central Ubud a couple of times a day, but some might find Kori Ubud a little isolated. An above average hotel and excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanberraSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have not been there yet but i booked the hotel and send my special request to the hotel atsales@koriubud.com. At the beginning everything went well up until I request the hotel not to show the bill in front of my husband because this is a gift from me. I gave my credit card details for hotel to be able to settle my payment in advance and everything was under my name. This is the line i got back from them via email "We are going to show the bill to your husband!"

I was shock and dont understand the reason. I show the message to my friends and wonder if this some kind of sick joke or they serious about it. Dear Mrs... "We are going to show the bill to your husband!" I send email back saying "in this case, I have to cancel" So I got another mail saying "If you cancel within 21 days prior arrival of course we charge you 1 night Settled on your credit card"

So, I think it was great that I learn this before I actually stay there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Big18000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IB N, Manager at Kori Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Mrs. (Big 18000)
Here with just found your comment then we want to respond it!
I myself on behalf of Kori Ubud Resort (Nyana IB Mr. / Manager) that deal with you from the beginning. Frankly speaking it was just a miscommunication in catching the idea of our correspondence, we thing that the credit card that you give us is only for booking guaranteed then we have to ask the payment to your husband on arrival. it was our understanding, that was way we respond you like that. why we should make our clients were disappointing that was a stupid one. Once again we are very sorry to inform you that is really our lack of mastering communication.
Thanks
Nyana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#96 of 198 in Ubud
144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
1.1 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 198 in Ubud
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananda Cottages
Ananda Cottages
#82 of 198 in Ubud
510 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ubud Wana Resort
Ubud Wana Resort
#50 of 198 in Ubud
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kori Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kori Ubud Resort & Spa

Property: Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, 18 | Tjampuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#97 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kori Ubud Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a tranquil and luscious tropical garden, The Kori Ubud Resort is a peaceful, relaxing and revitalizing haven, overlooking a sublime rice terrace view. Just over 1 hour from the airport and only a 4-minute drive from Bali’s bustling cultural centre of Ubud, the resort provides a perfect rural setting for an enchanting and nourishing retreat. Ideal for families, couples and groups alike, our hotel provides a variety of different style and size accommodation to suit your needs. Our rooms provide the perfect combination and balance of modern style with traditional Balinese architecture. Even our most standard rooms are furnished to a superior quality whilst our most luxurious rooms offer an extra degree of space and privacy. The Kori Ubud Resort has a highly trained team of friendly and welcoming staff, who are always willing to go the extra mile, ensuring that you have a relaxing, entertaining and memorable stay here in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kori Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kori Ubud Hotel Ubud
Kori Hotel Ubud
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing