We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at a nice and affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #119 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Coming from Jakarta, my partner and I stayed at the Kori Ubud Resort for two nights over Easter. We were picked-up at the airport in Denpasar (extra charge of IDR 278,000 which is OK for the distance) by a friendly staff of the Kori Ubud Resort. After 1.5 hours we arrived at the resort and were welcome very nicely with a (non-alcoholic) cocktail and a receptionist who was very keen to explain all the things we can do in Ubud and vicinity. We had been in Ubud before a few times so we did not require this induction but for tourists this is certainly very useful.

The location of the hotel is not directly in Ubud but it only takes about 10 minutes by motorbike which we rented for IDR 60,000 per day just across the street - how convenient. The resort offers also a free shuttle bus to Ubud centre which we did not use.

The superior suite (which is obviously the most basic room) was spacious - particularly the bathroom including its massive bath tub had a lot of space. The bathroom was not the newest but still OK considering the category of the hotel.

The garden and its pool is outstanding for the hotel and was very pleasent to spend time at.

Our rate included breakfast which was served 'a la carte' with four choices (American, Indonesian and two other options I do not recall). Breakfast was OK - the service super friendly as during our entire stay at the hotel.

Before we checked out I asked the reception to print out a boarding pass for me. This was done immediately by the backoffice and I even got an offer to get a breakfast box given that we had to leave the hotel to the airport early (breakfast starts at 7:30am). I found this very nice. THe hotel also did not charge for the print out.

All in all, a very pleasant stay and recommendable for a couple who seeks for a nice and affordable getaway in one of the nicest areas of Bali - at least for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

If you are a museum goers, Kori Ubud is within walking distance of NEKA & Blanco museums. Plus, it's also right next door to Mozaic, Ubud's best fine dining restaurant & Naughty Nuri's warung, the best Pork Rib & Ginger tea in Ubud.

It's a bit far from the city, though "taxis" are readily available although some skillful haggling skills are required.

The breakfast was lovely with an excellent selection between Continental, Indonesian & Kori's special breakfast.

IMPORTANT NOTE (with nothing to do with Kori Ubud really - it's a great hotel but I need to stress the point below):

Rabies (Yes, that dreadful disease) is rampant in Ubud. My guy & I spotted a Rabid dog with elongated saliva, extensive foaming in its mouth & Green goos in its eyes - Right outside of the Ubud Palace's entrance. As a result, I wouldn't recommend walking around outskirt of Ubud at nighttime.

... the Good news is that Kori Ubud does provide shuttle bus service to the town center most of the time. & Debbi's the receptionist, had been extremely helpful in a lot of ways!

Room Tip: Room 201-204 are right next to the road hence it can get really noisy. Room 101-104 are right nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayd in the hotel for three nights. Firtsly we were little dissapointed with location due to the missing view to certain rice fields. However we did not miss it after. The hotal itslef is pretty nice, the rooms are clean and well maintaned. The are of swimming pool is also very nice and pleasant to enjoy quite hours. On another side there are several facts which we did not like:
1. There should been the wireless conncetion in every room, but in our room we did not have since of low signal, on terrase there were low signal
2. The last shuttle bus to Ubud is at 16, which is very unconvinient if you would like to go e.g. for kecak dance since you would have to wait several hours
3. The staff in restaurant is not as nice like in another location of Ubud
4. Tables in restaurant were little dirty

However all in all, finally we can not complain we enjoy the stay here and we will
remember that and also recoommend for quite stay.

Room Tip: We had the apartman and it was very nice and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerolka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Location;
The resort is way out of town beside the main road and so you need the shuttle or a taxi which was 25k each way to us. They ask 50k but offer 20k. Noise was not a problem at all.

Arrival;
Warm smiling welcome and a fast check in. Small juice on arrival and bags taken to room.

Room;
This was one of the best rooms we have stayed in. Big, bright and spacious. the bathroom is equally big and we had a small patio to ourselves looking out to greenery/trees.
The bed was huge!
The bathroom was not 100% clean. It needs a thorough clean over to meet our standards. There was also a really sickening smell from the open drain right outside our room. Reported but not fixed.

Grounds;
Lovely small well designed pool(s) with a waterfall and a nice deck area to relax. Comfortable loungers to dose in or sunbathe. There were noisy children in the pool, area and the restaurant which was not acceptable. It is up to the hotel to gently remind the parents that children in a relaxing, peaceful resort like Kori need to be well mannered and behaved.

Food;
We had the American Breakfast and it was pretty standard. Nothing really special.

Staff;
Friendly and helpful with just one (dining room) not polite to my partner.

We had an overall very pleasant experience at Kori.

But I have read, with dismay, another review posted here on TA for The Kori that does make me wonder about the attitiude of the management. Their response was very unprofessional and does not show great concern for a guests problems. What would have their reaction if we had a problem or issue??

Despite this I reviewed as we eperienced our stay. I gave 4 stars as overall we had a good time and enjoyed our stay...cleaner bathroom, the (not fixed) smell outside our room and a better breakfast would have got the 5 stars

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The Kori Ubud Hotel was, in one word, FABULOUS. The room was stunning in its atmospheric simplicity: the bed was lovely and comfortable; the bathroom door itself was a work of Balinese art -- the bathroom tub was enormous -- and the bathroom itself large and well appointed. The air conditioning was more than adequate, and the room was impeccably clean, not to mention incredibly sweet-smelling due to the beautiful flower arrangement provided upon arrival and refreshed as necessary. This place is a true Garden of Eden! The breakfast menu is amazing as well, with food beautifully prepared and served by an extremely accommodating, warm, friendly and professional staff. The choices are beyond expectation, catering to both Eastern and Western palates. The daily Shuttle service is a blessing, since the hotel is some distance from the center of town; however, this should not be a deterrent by any stretch of the imagination. The walk is doable for anyone who likes to walk -- and I would even say that it was a pleasant experience -- especially shuttling in and walking back. After eating the fabulous Balinese food, I welcomed the exercise! The two-tiered swimming pool was a delight to swim in, the water was perfect and the falls very beautiful. The only disappointment I experienced was that the jacuzzi was not functional. One of the staff said that they were waiting for a part to arrive from the manufacturer in Australia, so I understood that the situation was beyond their control and that they were doing the best they could to remedy this. I will also mention that if you require total quiet, ask for one of the rooms toward the back of the hotel. It was only in the last couple of days that I really noticed the street noise, but it IS something I noticed and wanted to mention so that any future travelers can have the best possible experience and be totally informed. All of that having been said, I just want to say that I would go back to the Kori Ubud in a second!

Room Tip: If you're looking for total quiet, ask for a bungalow away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjl1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

very impressive hotel for 68 usd. Natural and cool environment even not a very good view like royal pitamaha or setara. Very huge bedroom and bathroom with private balcony. Good but limited breakfast with 3 option set menu. Spa not in the outdoor view.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We arrived to the hotel in the evening, and they greeted us by name with fruity, tropical drinks. The hospitality was second to none. It was very private, and there was a great outdoor patio outside the room. It was quiet and very clean with flowers and nice touches all throughout the property. The 5 course breakfast was delicious too! I would go back there in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone considering Ubud as a destination.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.4 mi away
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 199 in Ubud
667 reviews
2.2 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#91 of 199 in Ubud
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#115 of 199 in Ubud
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kori Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kori Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, 18 | Tjampuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $57 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kori Ubud Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a tranquil and luscious tropical garden, The Kori Ubud Resort is a peaceful, relaxing and revitalizing haven, overlooking a sublime rice terrace view. Just over 1 hour from the airport and only a 4-minute drive from Bali’s bustling cultural centre of Ubud, the resort provides a perfect rural setting for an enchanting and nourishing retreat. Ideal for families, couples and groups alike, our hotel provides a variety of different style and size accommodation to suit your needs. Our rooms provide the perfect combination and balance of modern style with traditional Balinese architecture. Even our most standard rooms are furnished to a superior quality whilst our most luxurious rooms offer an extra degree of space and privacy. The Kori Ubud Resort has a highly trained team of friendly and welcoming staff, who are always willing to go the extra mile, ensuring that you have a relaxing, entertaining and memorable stay here in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kori Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kori Ubud Hotel Ubud
Kori Hotel Ubud
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing