We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice relaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #10 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I will give my best recommodation to this hotel. We stayed at a Valley pool villa, with a nice view to the valley. High service and breakfast- lunch and dinner was very good and not very expensive at all. If we come back to Ubud this will be used again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank OleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,801)
There are newer reviews for Komaneka at Tanggayuda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

In March 2012 we visited Bali for 14 days, of which wa stayed 3 days in Komaneka Tanggayuda.
Our "room": 8by 5meters big, wunderfull bed, TV, saloon, private swingingpool, etc .. Every day fresh (exotic) fruit in the room. Private chauffeur and guide. One evening we had a romantic diner at our private pool, with private servants. Unforgetable!

Room Tip: The room further away from the public swimmingpool are more quite.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing start to our Honeymoon at Komaneka at Tanggayuda. The villa was a delight and we could have not wished for more. But, at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, the staff takes care of even the slightest detail and need. They printed a vegetarian menu just for my wife, as during a conversation they came to know that she is a pure vegetarian. Every thing was just perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdityaJakhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

There were only 20 villas in Komaneka at Tanggayuda so service was extremely personal. We had a personal assistant Kartika who would take care of everything within and outside of our villa. She could arrange where we want our breakfast (restaurant or room), arrange for activities including whitewater rafting, biking tour, cooking classes etc. We don't have to talk to different people.

Every staff in the hotel seemed to know our itinerary and program during our entire 4-day, 3- night stay and would keep checking to see that everything is in order. There must be some handing over during shift changes, much like what nurses do in the hospitals!

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary so we enjoyed the little touches e.g. welcome gifts, a pair of swan figures on our bed, an anniversary cake, personalized letters from the manager, farewell gifts etc.

Other reviewers have commented on the rooms, meals, facilities etc. I do agree that our valley pool villa was nicely decorated and well equipped. Frogs croaking and cicada "singing" at night did keep us up on the first night but it was a matter of getting used to while living so close to nature. Breakfast included a variety of set menus from local to international and it was pretty adequate for us. The gym and spa looked a little small to us and we didn't make use of them.

Nevertheless, the main draw of this place -- and the main reason for the success of this place -- lies in the service provided by the staff. I also forgot to mention that the housekeeping team was awesome. The room was always cleaned up while we were having breakfast. Extremely quick and efficient. And we had never seen them throughout our entire stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaywai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent the first half of our Bali holiday at the Komeneka, we originally chose the hotel based on the fact it was close enough to Ubud to get around easily and yet far enough away to be away from the hustle and bustle of tourism. We hit the nail on the head with our choice, the location of the hotel is amazingly peaceful and quiet. From the point of our arrival right through until our departure, the staff were attentive and so very polite, without being in your face every five minutes. By the end of the first day of our stay virtually every member of staff knew both of our names.
The quality and cleanliness of our room was beyond reproach, it was spacious and light, but could be made dark enough to allow for those late holiday sleep ins. Our villa came with a pool, which fitted the purpose perfectly, I have read one complaint on this site complaining about the size of the pool, I am not sure what this person wanted, perhaps an Olympic sized pool?
We had breakfast at the restaurant every day and were more than happy with the quality and freshness of the cuisine offered. Dinners were split between the restaurant and the local Ubud eateries, again nothing but praise for the service and quality.
Sometimes the staff did struggle with the language barrier, however, perseverance and some patience soon resolved this minor issue.
If you are planning to visit, the free afternoon tea provided near the main hotel pool on a daily basis displayed many many different flavours, the portions were large enough for a snack without impacting on our dinner and it was free, every day!
Whilst everyone has different tastes and likes in accommodation, we would highly recommmend a stay at Komeneka, it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoWards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I spend a couple of days with my family at this hotel during my stay in Bali. Its excellent. Great unique rooms that fit perfectly into the Bali atmosphere. Great pool with view over the rice terraces. Great service and food. Just a nice unique place. Very recomendable

One tip:

Do the guided walk through the rice fields !! Definetly worth it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amadeu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We are so pleased that we have stayed in this outstanding villa for 2 nights. We were really welcomed and greeted by the Komaneka team upon our arrival. Our personal assistant Tika accompanied us to our villa with offering detailed intro. of the room. Then a welcome afternoon tea set in Balinese style was sent to our room. It was exotic and delicious. By the way, please do enjoy the freah and yummy chocolate homemade cookies, they are kept in the jar on the wooden table. The staffs are super attentive and helpful. Though this hotel is not located at the center of UBUD, please do not worry the transport as they offer free shuttle bus service to the center and monkey forest. You could have a very lazy breakfast in either your room or the restaurant. It is not traditional buffet. Instead, the breakfast is served by sets with serval options such as Baliness style, Komaneka style and traditional western style as well. As for the villa, everything in the room is just exquisite as Komaneka is a brand which strongly links with Balinese arts. Also there are some magazines and books about UBUD and arts in your room. When we were leaving for Jimbaran, the lovely staff JJ arranged a very responsible driver for us so that we could save our luggages in his car when we were having lunch at Three Monkeys. More importantly, we were very surprised that Komaneka presented two nice packed gifts to us before we got on the car. My only regret is that we have not live the UBUD with Komaneka for long enough. Komanka has totally exceeded my expectation and we have been really taken good care of by the great Komaneka team. Must say, Komaneka is idyllic and it truly represents the soul of UBUD as well as the kindness of Balinese people.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimBrixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#19 of 199 in Ubud
1,916 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,193 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.5 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
263 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#8 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $226 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing