We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #5 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and booked through a travel agent. This was our first stop in Bali and we're so glad we came! We spent three nights here. Beautiful location, wonderful staff, out of this world accommodations. It was really easy to get into central Ubud using the hotel shuttle. We arranged for 2.5 hours of spa treatments one evening before our candlelight dinner (highly recommend both for a unique experience!). We seemed to be there during holiday for many families and there were a few children running around. Instead of eating breakfast in the restaurant, we enjoyed it in our room. The staff went out of their way to make us feel special and everyone seemed to know our name. We also arranged for a private yoga session ($20/person). Everything about it was great and we will definitely come back if we return to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveNlaureNsnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,575
    143
    30
    6
    8
See reviews for
191
1,281
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The staff were constantly very good, attentive and polite, service level was excellent, quality villas, very good breakfast menu and the location was very relaxing. We had a suite/villa with plunge pool which was totally secluded, the villa also came with a gazebo and an area with chairs so lots of choices for relaxation. The hotel provides full services so any travel needs can be arranged as well as spa treatments etc. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes, by free shuttle, from the centre of Ubud which worked out well for us. Overall a high quality resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed with my wife at a villa, which comes with a private mini-pool. The villa was very nice and comfortable, with all the typical amenities you would expect of a 5-star resort. The resort itself is small and cosy, just 20 rooms and villas altogether.

The best aspect of our stay was the consistently excellent service by all the staff. Very professional, friendly, and they make the effort to meet all your needs. For example, you can literally have breakfast at anytime you want in the morning, in your room or outside on the patio (if you are staying in the villa), or in the restaurant. We had to catch an early flight out of Bali, so we actually had breakfast before 6am in our room, at no extra charge. Breakfast sets are served on order (not buffet style), and can be customized, which is nice.

Unlike other hotels, the resort staff here appear to work together as a close-knit team. When we were having breakfast, an army of housekeepers (presumably called in by the restaurant staff) cleaned and tidied up our villa in double-quick time. The staff here seem to know which room the hotel guests are from and we were frequently addressed by name.

The resort is located about 15 minutes away from Ubud town, but they provide a free shuttle service that runs once every hour. They detour from the usual route on request to pick up guests from non-designated stops.

Not all about this resort is perfect though. Because of all the forest and vegetation nearby (which was the setting we wanted), you have to expect some insects and lizards/geckos now and then. There was the occasional lizard poo on the furniture, both inside the villa and outside, so need to watch out. And the resort is made up of many small individual units/buildings, so you'll need an umbrella to get anywhere from your room when it rains (umbrellas are provided).

There is free wi-fi, but the bandwidth is not great and patchy at times. I also had to re-login with the userid and password everytime after my iPad came out of standby mode. I think the logging-in step is unnecessary and can be done away with since the wi-fi is free.

But all-in-all, a really wonderful stay and I would recommend this resort to those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and rest in an idyllic location close to nature. You can sleep every night to the cacophony of the rainforest (surround) sounds.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esoeij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

My partner and I had the most relaxing three days of our lives here!

It truly is beautiful and it's well worth upgrading to a Valley View Pool Villa.

The grounds are stunning, rooms clean and spacious and the staff really are fantastic.

Food and drink were excellent, one day we only left our villa for afternoon tea so that staff could prepare our villa for Red Light Special dinner (highly recommended, the experience is one we'll never forget and the photos just don't do it justice!)

We used the shuttle to Ubud once, we were dropped off and picked up from the restaurant we were going to rather than a pick up point which was great.

Could go on forever, we loved this place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday or a stunning 'hub' for activities in ubud.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjl86_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed here on our Honeymoon and it was a perfect place to relax and chill out. We stayed in a villa that from its horizon pool looked out onto a view of the rice paddies across the valley. It also has a great horizon pool for everyone to use that was mainly empty when we stayed there. I guess as there are only a limited number of Villas means you never feel crowded.
We loved Ubud itself and even though you are a bit away from the main centre there are plenty of shuttles from the hotel and back.
We found the greatest asset of this hotel were the staff who were amazing, very friendly and helpful. One tip is too have breakfast in the main restaurant as it seemed to be better quality rather than having it delivered to your villa.
The villa was very nice and private and the day bed was a really good size and covered so you could keep out of the sun if you wanted too.
The only one thing we didn't really rate was the spa massage centre, I think you can get better massages elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bettels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I have been there 4 or 5 times. I would never go back to a hotel if I did not like it so that says a lot about the hotel. The hotel is very Balinese. It is worth asking for a room with a private plunge pool. I would recommend it for couples. I always go there with my family though but they do not have family rooms or connecting rooms at Tangayuda (they do have at their branch called Komaneka at Bisma but that one is a bit different). What I like the most about this hotel is the excellent service and friendliness of all the staff. They have a very personal approach. All the staff members seem to know your name.
It is a hotel where you immediately feel relaxed. The hotel is owned by a Balinese family not by a big chain and you can feel that. It is managed with love.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with a private plunge pool, certainly the ones overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We couldn't have asked for anything more during our stay at Komaneka. It all began with being greeted with drinks and snacks at the reception before being showed our wonderful room. And then being told we had been upgraded to a private pool villa! It was so lovely of them and it pretty much set the tone for the rest of our stay there. The staff were all incredibly polite and friendly, the food was delicious and every service was of a high standard, from the massages to the cooking lesson and even just having our beds turned down.
We would definitely stay there again and would like to thank everyone that works there, even to the gardener that picked us a coconut (!) for such a memorable time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennedySH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
3.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#14 of 196 in Ubud
1,878 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#1 of 196 in Ubud
1,121 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#6 of 196 in Ubud
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.6 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 11 in Gianyar
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing