We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields
Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
The Pool
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Swimming Pool with a View !
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Living Room at Night
Villa Lumia - View at Night
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Century Old Joglo
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Villa Lumia - Overview view from the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Villa Lumia - Bathroom with view on the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom with Mezzanine
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom with Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Bathroom at Night
Living Room
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Media Room
Living Room
Media Room
Half Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
Play Room
Dining Room
Play Room
The Bedroom 4
Play Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Gym Room
Dining Room
Gym Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Entrance
Dining Room
Parking
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Jacuzzi
Garden
Kitchen
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
miaestrel...
Makati, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Place - location of the villa is perfect for quality time with family and friends. We were far away from the busy streets of ubud but at the same time ubud center is only 10 minutes drive away. It's the perfect balance between immersing yourself in nature but still living in first class accommodations.

The Rooms - we were 7 in the group, it could accommodate more but the villa was perfect for us. Very well maintained and the interior design was spectacular. The open bathrooms were a nice touch.

The Crew - big big shoutout to Ketut and Komang and the rest of the staff for the 5-star treatment. We felt like kings and queens during our stay. Couldn't ask for a better staff for the villa! They were all very patient and cheerful especially Ketut. Ketut made us fall in love with Ubud.

Food - DONT MISS THIS ONE. Try their food at least once because they're definitely better than restaurants. Their home cooked meals are the best! Don't forget to order the seared tuna, salad ala Ketut, vanilla ice cream and pumpkin soup!

Joris the owner was very helpful with our queries and replies really quick. Thanks for making our booking easy and hassle-free!

Can't wait to return to Ubud. Definitely gona book this villa again!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Hi Mia !

It was great having you at the Villa! It is always a pleasure to share our slice of paradise :)

Hope we see you soon (and all my best to the rest of the group!)

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Bali and some of our best moments were those spent at Villa Lumia. The food was fantastic, the villa was just as beautiful as the pictures, and the rooms as comfortable as home with views we'll always remember. We enjoyed the pool, exercise room and billiard room throughout our stay. Our favorite part of Villa Lumia was Ketut and the rest of the staff. They made us feel incredibly welcome and it was difficult to leave them as well as Bali. We look forward to our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Hi Lauren,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're very happy you all had a great stay at Villa Lumia Bali and we definitely hope to see you all very soon,

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Q
San Diego, California
1 review
“PERFECT Family-friendly getaway with friends!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Lumia was a dream come true. I woke up early one morning and when I walked outside, I felt like I was in a dream -- steam was coming off the rice fields next door with a beautiful sunrise lit sky -- it was made even better when Ketut served me coffee while a relaxed by the pool enjoying the beautiful, quiet morning. Villa Lumia was the PERFECT place for our getaway with friends. We had 3 families that included 8 kids ranging in ages from 5 months to 8 years old. Each family got their own building, which was so perfect. The pool was perfect for our group, the younger kids could be in the shallow section, and the older kids and adults enjoying the deeper area.
Now on to Ketut and Komang. They were amazing hosts. The food they prepared was amazing. They were kind enough to make kid friendly food that our kids loved, along with more local dishes that the adults loved. Breakfast was included and was so delicious. We enjoyed eating there so much, that we asked them to cook dinners 3 out of the 4 nights were stayed there. It was so much easier than taking 8 kids to a restaurant. The kids could eat right away, then go swim or play in billiards room while the adults enjoyed a longer dinner. Since we had 3 families, we needed 3 vans to get us around. Ketut arranged for our drivers to pick us up at the Villa whenever we wanted. When the 3 women wanted a massage, Ketut arranged for 3 massage therapists to come TO THE VILLA for us at the time we wanted.
You might think the pictures look to good to be true, but it's not. It's truly that amazing, and looks exactly like the pictures. It looks like it belongs in a magazine.
The location was great. It was maybe 10 minutes to Ubud city center.
I cannot recommend staying at Villa Lumia Bali enough. If we ever get back to Bali, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Hi Shelby !

Thanks for this outstanding review, looks you have appreciated the whole dimension of the Villa Lumia Bali experience :)

We are glad to share this piece of paradise with our guests. Hope we'll welcome you back very soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossella5...
Lesmo, Italia
2 reviews
“We will come back soon!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Lumia is a dream place.
We had a unique and wonderful holiday experience there also thanks to Kedut, his wife Komang and the rest of the staff.
we wish to come back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Ciao Rossella !

Thanks for posting the review of your stay at Villa Lumia Bali. Real pleasure welcoming you in paradise!

We'll highlight the outstanding service to our staff, thanks for mentioning them :)

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brmelb201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing stay at Villa Lumia”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our extended family of 6 adults and 2 kids (3 generations) stayed three nights at Villa Lumia and only wished we could have stayed longer. We absolutely loved the villa and the staff. The place looked even more gorgeous in real life than the photos. Décor, the layout of the villa and its surroundings were just perfect. Ketut and Komand were great hosts and cooks. We would have loved to have few more meals at the villa.
All in all, it was an amazing stay at Villa Lumia and we would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Brinda,

We were all delighted to have you at the villa and I'm glad you all had an amazing time altogether!

We hope to welcome you back soon (at least a week next time )

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth S
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Lumia was a dream come true. The villa itself was gorgeous - clean, spacious, comfortable. The staff (Ketut and Komang) were incredibly attentive to our every need. The meals (especially breakfast) were divine. Ketut was a great driver and guide and had wonderful suggestions for activities every day. He was very flexible and easily changed the plans when needed to accommodate us. The location was close enough to Ubud to be a convenient drive - but far enough away to feel like an oasis. We were 4 couples, so it was great to have 4 "master" bedrooms. We loved the pool and exercise room. I would highly recommend Villa Lumia and hope to go back some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks Ruth for this great review about Villa Lumia Bali !

Hope we'll welcome all of you very soon :)

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
1 review
“Flawless”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place was spectacular- the staff, the view, the rooms- as close to perfection as you are going to get!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Hi Danielle!

Thanks a lot for staying with us at Villa Lumia Bali and for posting this great review!

We all hope to welcome you soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing