We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in heaven...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields
Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
The Pool
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Swimming Pool with a View !
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Living Room at Night
Villa Lumia - View at Night
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Century Old Joglo
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Villa Lumia - Overview view from the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Villa Lumia - Bathroom with view on the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom with Mezzanine
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom with Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Bathroom at Night
Living Room
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Media Room
Living Room
Media Room
Half Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
Play Room
Dining Room
Play Room
The Bedroom 4
Play Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Gym Room
Dining Room
Gym Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Entrance
Dining Room
Parking
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Jacuzzi
Garden
Kitchen
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Berry36
Chateauroux
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Heaven in heaven...”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Fantastic place to stay (newly open and super clean, I think we must have been some of the first guests) and to discover the area. Perfect for large families or group of friends. Jacuzzi for the parents, nice pool for all of us in a very charming surrounding (near paddy fields). Great attention to details in the furniture and fixings (+ international plugs, Bluetooth speakers in the rooms,…). And if you really want to take it easy, food can also be provided (on top of the breakfast and tea). You really feel relaxed and pampered there and that’s what you expect when you go to Bali. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to details - Atmosphere created
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2014
Thanks a lot for staying with us at Villa Lumia and for your time sharing comments about your stay! You were indeed part of the first guests we welcomed at the Villa and we are delighted to know your enjoyed the place and its tranquility. We are all looking forward to have you back with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent C
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CD0862_95
Maffliers, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Bonjour Claude,

Merci pour votre retour constructif qui nous est très utile. Nous ne visons en effet que l’excellence et votre feedback nous permet de mettre en place des actions correctives afin d’améliorer l’expérience Villa Lumia. J’espère par ailleurs que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous.

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillaMila...
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Grazie mille per prendere il tempo per rivedere Villa Lumia Bali! Siamo tutti molto contenti che aveti passato un momento memorabile con noi ed è stato il nostro ultimo piacere di accogliervi tutti qui.

Speriamo che vi vederemo presto a Bali,

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CleaRemi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Bonjour Clea!

C’était super de vous avoir à la Villa Lumia Bali courant mai ! Nous sommes heureux d’avoir pu partager une part de paradis avec vous :)

Nous ferons également parvenir votre message à l’ensemble de notre (extraordinaire) staff, ils jouent en effet une part importante dans le ce que nous aimons appeler « l’expérience Villa Lumia Bali »

A très bientôt !

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teacz2
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Bonjour !

Merci de nous avoir choisi parmi toutes les villas environnantes!

On est très contents de lire votre feedback et de savoir que vous avez pu apprécier ce que nous appelons "the Villa Lumia Bali experience".

Revenez vite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing